Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Balmain Ryde-Eastwood Tigers

Ninja

Dont these hair metal bands realise they're dead? Nirvana killed them. Give it up FFS

Always funny to see clowns like Bret Micheals from Poison and Bon Jovi walking around looking dazed thinking what the f**k happened??? we used to be cool LOL

Unskinny bop bop bop bop
I remember at school everyone thought Bon Jovi were ROCK
Guns n Roses v Bon Jovi divided the classroom
Both have always been utter sh*te
Like yank versions of something boring for kate

So what were you into at school mulli, Wham and Culture club?

I was always more partial to blatant rock n roll than anything else really....but my time saw the pub scene bands like The angels, Cold Chisel, radiators , Oils etc etc V disco.

My mate took his missus and his son, my sons best mate to see iron maiden. :lol:
Ya know ur gettin on when your fans bring their kids ( or parents)

In early high school it was Dire Straits and Style Council (Knopfler and Weller are utter wizards - not like the power chord sh*t used in metal) .. hunters and collectors of the oz ones ... Clash, Sex Pistols, Who, Jam

These days i'm more Oasis, Weller, Bloc Party, Arctic Monkeys, Ocean Colour Scene (who are unheard of here and whom Noel Gallagher rated as better than OAsis) and old folk like Dylan and Young

And you young ones ... i have news for you .. what you listen to is utter sh*t

Ink you know you're old when the music you have in your CD/Ipod gets played on WS .. i have heard Oasis and Chilli Peppers on there

alien

the bitch on the hill would rather listen to the village people and he wouldn't understand what most of iron maidens songs are about because he is very shallow

yappy

Saving up for Ween aids? It's only $60.

No moth they won't play PTLD 15 times, probably won't play it at all. Should be lots of the cool stuff off the new album, plus heaps of old classics. 3 hours of the brownest sh*t, I can't wait.

So long as they open up with Gonna Be A Long Night

http://youtube.com/watch?v=rEnSVKgoUes&feature=related

Maybe some Cover It With Gas and Set It On Fire

http://youtube.com/watch?v=Dyh5v_GizaY

Then you can BE The Stallion, Mang

http://youtube.com/watch?v=acQqpUf7vzs

or just play a heap of Ween's brownest goodness

http://www.youtube.com/view_play_list?p=1DE8AAF9A63627DE

Then it will all be good.

I don't think I'll be hearing too much Ween on WS.

The Jam have re-united .. and are touring oz ... without Weller which is a bit like the Beatles without Lennon, Chisel without Barnes etc etc ... my next gig is v where I will be spangled and monging around to duran duran and smashin pumpkins

Should be a big weekend ... V ... then CHOPSY ... `dinner' with the mrs and thence we'll put a thousand on canterbury on sunday arvo

yappy

The Jam without Weller?

That's a joke right?

Not so much Beatles without Lennon as Wings without McCartney

Mish

Dire Straits and Culture Club.... both I enjoyed haha, I love Yes too, still do.

aids

Ninja said:
Dont these hair metal bands realise they're dead? Nirvana killed them. Give it up FFS

and courtney love killed nirvana, what now?!

anyway, the best old metal is BlackSabath and Judas Priest
90's metal, Pantera and Sepultura

alien

aids said:

dont u like metallica

yappy said:
The Jam without Weller?

That's a joke right?

Not so much Beatles without Lennon as Wings without McCartney

Tis true .. at the forum
They are calling themselves `From the Jam'
And are a 5 piece now whereas The Jam were a 3 piece

The Jam without weller is like heather without her stump ... continuing the beatles theme

aids said:

Courtney was just carrying on Linda and Yoko's work

aids

yoko didn't pull the trigger though.

i feel sorry for paul, imagine get screwed over by a one legged topless model.
look at how far you fell sir paul...

aids

look at me...i'm an "artist"
yes yoko, very clever now get to the back of the hall and put some clothes on.

she had a head that looked like a cross between a pomerainian and early man.
hecould've had any woman and his picked that nut job.

Highlander

themanonthehill said:
They still have california 80s hair
They're about as good as Warrant, David Lee Roth, Poison and Cheap Trick
Bet campbelltown was empty during the concert ..

Better than the backstreet boys you skirt!!!!!!!!!!!!
atleast people from Campbelltown dont sit in there mothers basement making dumb comments all day thinking there great stick.

simmo1

aids said:
everything after justice for all has been crap, and the napster sookfest did a lot of damage to there reputation.

Imagine what they could have been if Mustaine stayed in the band. :D

And lol at whoever it was bagging Maiden and powerchords and then listing Sex Pistols as one of their favourite bands. Obviously a vast knowledge of music. :crazy: