Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bears Confirmed & Rumoured Signings

Gobsmacked

poor gobthroat,
he can take the time to reply but still cant explain why he wants to
highlight context in ya post while clearly brushing context aside in others posters posts? lol
sure, ok. whatever ya think trolleyboy gobthroat.

he tries to make fun of people when they provide stats, facts and context. but then gets offended when people call him out on his incorrect posts with no facts and cries when people attack his lacking context.

poor gobthroat,
Offended? By ? Gobthroat? Lol

How old are you?

Offended? By ? Gobthroat? Lol

How old are you?
poor gobthroat, all these replies and yet still cant respond to the initial comment of why he ignores straight stats facts and context in posts but then cries when people question his own posts context. even though he knows its because he has no stats to back up his views.

on repeat because ya still side stepping.
so now ya want to highlight context in ya post while clearly brushing context aside in others posters posts? lol
sure, ok. whatever ya think

poor trolleyboy gobthroat. 32 year old trolley boy, no ambition in life.

Gobsmacked

poor gobthroat, all these replies and yet still cant respond to the initial comment of why he ignores straight stats facts and context in posts but then cries when people question his own posts context. even though he knows its because he has no stats to back up his views.

on repeat because ya still side stepping.
so now ya want to highlight context in ya post while clearly brushing context aside in others posters posts? lol

poor trolleyboy gobthroat. 32 year old trolley boy, no ambition in life.
Where did you get 32 from?
I've already stated everything I wished to, not going to again because you're slow.
Just read it again ya peanut.

Where did you get 32 from?
I've already stated everything I wished to, not going to again because you're slow.
Just read it again ya peanut.
wow now gobthroat wants people to reread his posts even though he has shown a history for not understanding a majority of posts himself and not rereading them himself. leading to him laughing at posters even though he is the one who is incorrect lol

now he feels attacked that people dont get his context. he knows its because theres no stats to back his views up. but yet he attacks other peoples posts with context who do provide cold facts and stats. he brushes stats and facts aside and chooses not to read them, or conveniently not understanding them. maybe he just doesnt understand stats.

gobthroat seems confused of himself now.

and he still can't answer why he

is it him being a hypocrite? nope, just a dope at 32 years old collecting shopping trolleys for a living at his local woolies.

Gobsmacked

wow now gobthroat wants people to reread his posts even though he has shown a history for not understanding a majority of posts himself and not rereading them himself. leading to him laughing at posters even though he is the one who is incorrect lol

now he feels attacked that people dont get his context. he knows its because theres no stats to back his views up. but yet he attacks other peoples posts with context who do provide cold facts and stats. he brushes stats and facts aside and chooses not to read them, or conveniently not understanding them. maybe he just doesnt understand stats.

is it him being a hypocrite? nope, just a dope at 32 years old collecting shopping trolleys for a living at his local woolies.
"gobthroat seems confused of himself now."

Huh?
Now I really am confused.

You seem to think, judging by your post that you have an audience?
For your sake mate, I sincerely hope you don't. I doubt anyone reading your post will want to engage in what is clearly an unhinged lunatic.
Seek help.

"gobthroat seems confused of himself now."

Huh?
Now I really am confused.

You seem to think, judging by your post that you have an audience?
For your sake mate, I sincerely hope you don't. I doubt anyone reading your post will want to engage in what is clearly an unhinged lunatic.
Seek help.
wow, all these replies and still cant respond the the initial post.

why do ya feel the need to highlight context in ya post while clearly brushing context aside in others posters posts?

is it because you have no statistics or facts to back your views up? do you lean on laughing at posters who can provide them in lieu of you not being able to provide any? is it a coping mechanism you have when its evidently clear you're wrong on things and the data doesnt back anything you claim up?

is this why youre confused? do you stare in the mirror and tell yourself youre smart when its clear youre not? or are you a coward? make claims then shy away from them when its proven your claims are wrong?

so what is it? you're just confused or you're not very smart or youre a coward?

Gobsmacked

O and if I got to be 32 again, I'd happily be a trolley boy.
What have got against trolley boys anyway? Honest work.

Gobsmacked

wow, all these replies and still cant respond the the initial post.

why do ya feel the need to highlight context in ya post while clearly brushing context aside in others posters posts?

is it because you have no statistics or facts to back your views up? do you lean on laughing at posters who can provide them in lieu of you not being able to provide any? is it a coping mechanism you have when its evidently clear you're wrong on things and the data doesnt back anything you claim up?

is this why youre confused? do you stare in the mirror and tell yourself youre smart when its clear youre not? or are you a coward? make claims then shy away from them when its proven your claims are wrong?

so what is it? you're just confused or you're not very smart or youre a coward?
Coward? I'm an anonymous poster on an internet forum.. I'm not exactly trying to be a hero lol
Are you?
Are you a hero.. SirPiesanbeers? Lmao

O and if I got to be 32 again, I'd happily be a trolley boy.
What have got against trolley boys anyway? Honest work.
absolutely nothing, but a 32 year old trolley boy is pathetic. you have failed in life and now ya coping by trying to bigshot people on this forum and yet nothing backs your views up. no stats, no info, no facts and when ya called out on it you tell people to reread things and grasp the context and yet when the very same thing is said to you and actually has facts, you brush it aside. youve proven this at almost a daily rate in this very thread.

its pathetic, as are you.

Coward? I'm an anonymous poster on an internet forum.. I'm not exactly trying to be a hero lol
Are you?
Are you a hero.. SirPiesanbeers? Lmao
definition of a coward. doesnt matter if ya online or not. ya proven wrong on multiple things now on multiple occassions now and ya brush it off, dont acknowledge it and then have a whinge when people question your factless, statless posts lol.

so are you just confused that ya have issues understanding things? or are you just not very smart? or are you a coward who runs away when proven wrong?

Gobsmacked

definition of a coward. doesnt matter if ya online or not. ya proven wrong on multiple things now on multiple occassions now and ya brush it off, dont acknowledge it and then have a whinge when people question your factless, statless posts lol.

so are you just confused that ya have issues understanding things? or are you just not very smart? or are you a coward who runs away when proven wrong?
It's been fun but I have better things to do, chat later. Enjoy the rest of your day.

more on Jesse Colquhoun

Amid Perth Bears interest, Sharks forward Colquhoun makes contract decision​

Mark Barnes
1 hour ago

The Cronulla Sharks have secured a major retention win, with promising forward Jesse Colquhoun signing a four-year extension to remain at the club until the end of 2030.

Colquhoun, 24, had reportedly been heavily courted by rival clubs, including the Perth Bears, but chose to stay loyal to Cronulla after overcoming a series of serious injuries early in his career.

"I'm extremely grateful I get to stay here for the next four years," Colquhoun said.
"The Sharks' loyalty towards me in those tough times definitely hasn't gone unnoticed and that's why I'm glad to call this place home," Colquhoun added.

"It gives me a lot of confidence knowing they're signing me on a long-term deal. Hopefully, I can return the favour by playing good, consistent footy." Colquhoun said.

Sharks General Manager of Football Darren Mooney praised Colquhoun’s resilience, work ethic and talent, saying he was "one of the most promising young forwards in the game."

"It's no secret that Jesse had plenty of teams chasing him, but it says a lot about his character and the culture at our club that he's recommitted on a long-term deal," Mooney said.

"While he's still developing, we see Jesse as someone who can lead our forward pack long into the future. We're excited to watch him fulfil his potential," Mooney added.

Since making his NRL debut in Round 18, 2022, against the Cowboys, Colquhoun has battled multiple setbacks, including consecutive pre-season foot fractures and an ACL rupture in 2024.

Despite the injuries, he returned to first grade in 2025 and became a key contributor in the Sharks’ run to the preliminary finals, filling in at lock during the absence of captain Cam McInnes.

Hailing from Wollongong, Colquhoun joined Cronulla as an SG Ball triallist and steadily rose through the lower grades before establishing himself as a key member of the first-grade squad.

Colquhoun and the Sharks are now preparing for their opening Pre-Season Challenge match against the Eels at Henson Park on Sunday, February 15, with his long-term commitment providing a major boost to the club’s forward pack and future success.

here is 2026 off contract list

Broncos​

Jesse Arthars, Tom Duffy, Jack Gosiewski, Payne Haas, Delouise Hoeter, Jaiyden Hunt, Cory Paix, Adam Reynolds, Josh Rogers, Billy Walters
10 players off contract

Raiders​

Michael Asomua, Jake Clydsdale, Ata Mariota, Josh Papalii, Morgan Smithies, Jed Stuart
6 players off contract

Bulldogs​

Kade Dykes, Lipoi Hopoi, Samuel Hughes, Zyon Maiu'u, Kurt Mann, Marcelo Montoya, Jonathan Sua, Daniel Suluka-Fifita, Jack Todd, Connor Tracey, Enari Tuala, Jake Turpin, Patrick Young
13 players off contract

Sharks​

Jayden Berrell, Billy Burns, Braden Hamlin-Uele, Tuku Hau Tapuha, Blake Hosking, Sione Katoa, William Kennedy, Cameron McInnes, Hohepa Puru, Niwhai Puru, Jesse Ramien, Toby Rudolf, Sam Stonestreet, Siosifa Talakai
14 players off contract

Dolphins​

Jake Averillo, Selwyn Cobbo, Trai Fuller, Jamayne Isaako, Francis Molo, Kodi Nikorima, Brian Pouniu, Brad Schneider, Ray Stone
9 players off contract

Titans​

Jaimin Jolliffe, Phillip Sami, Sam Verrills
3 players off contract

Sea Eagles​

Nathan Brown, Zach Dockar-Clay, Aaron Schoupp, Siosiua Taukeiaho, Jake Trbojevic
5 players off contract

Storm​

Shawn Blore, Jack Hetherington, Tui Kamikamica, Trent Toelau, Will Warbrick
5 players off contract

Warriors​

Rocco Berry, Tanah Boyd, Kurt Capewell, Chanel Harris-Tavita, Te Maire Martin, Marata Niukore, Taine Tuaupiki, Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
8 players off contract

Knights​

Thomas Cant, Wilson De Courcey, Tyson Frizell, Dane Gagai, Tyson Gamble, Brodie Jones, Greg Marzhew
7 players off contract

Cowboys​

John Bateman, Braidon Burns, Tom Chester, Jake Clifford, Harrison Edwards, Zac Herdegen, Mason Kira, Kaiden Lahrs, Matthew Lodge, Sam McIntyre, Kai O'Donnell, Jaxson Paulo, Jaxon Purdue, Murray Taulagi
14 players off contract

Eels​

Charlie Guymer, Toni Mataele, Ryan Matterson, Junior Paulo, Richard Penisini, Will Penisini, Jake Tago, Kelma Tuilagi, Ronald Volkman, Dylan Walker
10 players off contract

Panthers​

Tom Ale, Jack Cole, Matthew Eisenhuth, Luke Garner, Kalani Going, Thomas Jenkins, Freddy Lussick, Lindsay Smith, Scott Sorensen
9 players off contract

Rabbitohs​

Adam Elliott, Moala Graham-Taufa, Jamie Humphreys, Sean Keppie, Liam Le Blanc, Max McCarthy, Cody Walker
7 players off contract

Dragons​

Damien Cook, Mathew Feagai, Emre Guler, Blake Lawrie, Nathan Lawson, Luciano Leilua, Michael Molo, Hame Sele, Tyrell Sloan, Christian Tuipulotu
10 players off contract

Roosters​

Daly Cherry-Evans, Angus Crichton, Mark Nawaqanitawase, Tommy Talau, Daniel Tupou, Siua Wong
6 players off contract

Wests Tigers​

Jack Bird, Will Craig, Sione Fainu, Mavrik Geyer, Tristan Hope, Kit Laulilii, Heath Mason, Solomone Saukuru, Jeral Skelton, Tony Sukkar
10 players off contract

and here is 2027 off contract

Broncos​

Grant Anderson, Corey Jensen, Josiah Karapani, Deine Mariner, Blake Mozer, Brendan Piakura, Jordan Riki, Va'a Semu, Ben Talty, Aublix Tawha, Benjamin Te Kura, Xavier Willison
12 players off contract

Raiders​

Jayden Brailey, Corey Horsburgh, Sebastian Kris, Myles Martin, Matty Nicholson, Vena Patuki-Case, Joe Roddy, Ethan Sanders, Xavier Savage, Tom Starling, Chevy Stewart, Hudson Young
12 players off contract

Bulldogs​

Matt Burton, Gordon Chan Kum Tong, Max King, Sean O'Sullivan, Jacob Preston, Jethro Rinakama, Jaeman Salmon, Logan Spinks, Mitchell Woods, Bronson Xerri
10 players off contract

Sharks​

Michael Gabrael, Liam Ison, Oregon Kaufusi, Briton Nikora, Riley Pollard, Teig Wilton
6 players off contract

Dolphins​

Jack Bostock, Kurt Donoghoe, Herbie Farnworth, John Fineanganofo, Kulikefu Finefeuiaki, Thomas Flegler, Felise Kaufusi, Morgan Knowles, Connelly Lemuelu, Tevita Naufahu, LJ Nonu, Elijah Rasmussen, Daniel Saifiti, Sebastian Su'a, Hamiso Tabuai-Fidow
15 players off contract

Titans​

Adam Christensen, Jaylan De Groot, Max Feagai, Jojo Fifita, Moeaki Fotuaika, Tony Francis, Brock Gray, Klese Haas, Zane Harrison, Lachlan Ilias, Jett Liu, Kurtis Morrin, Oliver Pascoe, Josh Patston, Chris Randall, Luke Sommerton, Jensen Taumoepeau
17 players off contract

Sea Eagles​

Luke Brooks, Clayton Faulalo, Hugo Hart, Lehi Hopoate, Tolutau Koula, Simione Laiafi, Onitoni Large, Zaidas Muagututia, Caleb Navale, Ben Trbojevic, Tom Trbojevic, Corey Waddell, Joey Walsh, Navren Willett, Blake Wilson
15 players off contract

Storm​

Xavier Coates, Jack Howarth, Eliesa Katoa, Josh King, Moses Leo, Ativalu Lisati, Cameron Munster, Josiah Pahulu, Stefano Utoikamanu, Lazarus Vaalepu, Manaia Waitere
11 players off contract

Warriors​

Mitchell Barnett, Kahu Capper, Erin Clark, Jett Cleary, Wayde Egan, Kayliss Fatialofa, Jackson Ford, Samuel Healey, Ali Leiataua, Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad, Adam Pompey, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak
12 players off contract

Knights​

Matt Arthur, Bradman Best, Mat Croker, Fletcher Hunt, Asu Kepaoa, Dylan Lucas, Francis Manuleleua, Jermaine McEwen, Kalyn Ponga, Jacob Saifiti, Elijah Salesa-Leaumoana, Pasami Saulo, James Schiller, Dominic Young
14 players off contract

Cowboys​

Scott Drinkwater, Coen Hess, Zac Laybutt, Thomas Mikaele, Jeremiah Nanai, Jason Taumalolo, Viliami Vailea
7 players off contract

Eels​

Josh Addo-Carr, Jack de Belin, Matt Doorey, Jezaiah Funa-Iuta, J'maine Hopgood, Kitione Kautoga, Brian Kelly, William Latu, Luca Moretti, Joash Papalii, Jordan Samrani, Bailey Simonsson, Ryley Smith, Sam Tuivaiti, Jack Williams
15 players off contract

Panthers​

Paul Alamoti, Nathan Cleary, Sione Fonua, Mitch Kenny, Moses Leota, Liam Martin, Isaiah Papali'i, Luron Patea, Billy Phillips, Billy Scott, Blaize Talagi, Brian To'o, Isaah Yeo
13 players off contract

Rabbitohs​

Euan Aitken, Jai Arrow, Salesi Ataata, Tallis Duncan, David Fifita, Thomas Fletcher, Bronson Garlick, Jonah Glover, Campbell Graham, Matthew Humphries, Alex Johnston, Elijah Keung, Edward Kosi, Peter Mamouzelos, Latrell Mitchell, Tyrone Munro, Talanoa Penitani, Latrell Siegwalt, Brandon Smith, Jayden Sullivan, Isaiah Tass, Jack Wighton
22 players off contract

Dragons​

Ryan Couchman, Toby Couchman, Dylan Egan, David Fale, Kyle Flanagan, Clinton Gutherson, Jacob Halangahu, Valentine Holmes, Josh Kerr, Lyhkan King-Togia, Loko Pasifiki Tonga, Cyrus Stanley-Traill, Jaydn Su'A, Moses Suli, Nick Tsougranis
15 players off contract

Roosters​

Egan Butcher, Nat Butcher, Jake Elliott, Salesi Foketi, Spencer Leniu, Taylor Losalu, Junior Pauga, Victor Radley, Cody Ramsey, Billy Smith, James Tedesco, Junior Tupou, De La Salle Va'a, Sam Walker, Connor Watson
15 players off contract

Wests Tigers​

Jahream Bula, Adam Doueihi, Latu Fainu, Samuela Fainu, Royce Hunt, Jock Madden, Heamasi Makasini, Taylan May, Terrell May, Fonua Pole, Ethan Roberts, Sunia Turuva, Alex Twal
13 players off contract

here is a rundown of super league players available for 2027.
some have been re-signed already as article is from august 2025.

Castleford Tigers: 12​

Daejarn Asi, Zac Cini, Sam Hall, Liam Hood (one-year option) Tex Hoy, Akim Matvejev (one-year option), Jason Qareqare, Cain Robb, Louis Senior, Joe Stimson, Brad Singleton, Joe Westerman.

Catalans Dragons: 12​

Guillermo Aispuro-Bichet, Julian Bousquet, Alrix Da Costa, Léo Darrelatour, Lewis Dodd, Ben Garcia, Phoenix Laulu-Togaga’e, Tommy Makinson, Romain Navarrete, Oli Partington, Cesar Rouge, Chris Satae.

Huddersfield Giants: 9​

Mathieu Cozza, Adam Clune, Matty English, Jacob Gagai, Ashton Golding, Tui Lolohea, Taane Milne, Kieran Rush, Adam Swift.

Hull FC: 10​

Yusuf Aydin, Tom Briscoe, Jed Cartwright, Cade Cust, Brad Fash, Zak Hardaker, Liam Knight, Hugo Salabio, Ligi Sao, Aidan Sezer.

Hull KR: 11​

Peta Hiku, Oliver Gildart, Sauaso Sue, Kelepi Tanginoa, Joe Burgess, Rhyse Martin, Jack Brown, Zach Fishwick, Leo Tennison, Lee Kershaw, Leon Ruan.

Leeds Rhinos: 12​

Brodie Croft, Joe Diskin, Alfie Edgell, Ned McCormack, Harry Newman (reportedly signed for Perth Bears), Jarrod O’Connor, Cameron Smith, Jake Connor, Cooper Jenkins, Keenan Palasia, Ryan Hall, Kallum Watkins.

Leigh Leopards: 13​

Umyla Hanley, Gareth O’Brien, Owen Trout, Robbie Mulhern, Jack Hughes, Isaac Liu, Aaron Pene, Alec Tuitavake, Matt Davis, Ethan O’Neill, Bailey Hodgson, Josh Charnley, Ben McNamara.

St Helens: 6​

Kyle Feldt, Jonny Lomax, Lewis Murphy, Mark Percival, Tristan Sailor, Alex Walmsley.

Wakefield Trinity: 6​

Thomas Doyle, Myles Lawford, Mason Lino, Cam Scott, Lachlan Walmsley, Will Tate.

Warrington Wolves: 8​

Matt Dufty, George Williams, James Harrison (option for 2027), Ben Currie, Luke Yates, Joe Philbin, Oli Leyland.

Wigan Warriors: 5​

Tiaki Chan, Tyler Dupree, George Hirst, Patrick Mago (one-year option), Sam Eseh.

Centy Coast

more on Jesse Colquhoun

Amid Perth Bears interest, Sharks forward Colquhoun makes contract decision​

Mark Barnes
1 hour ago

The Cronulla Sharks have secured a major retention win, with promising forward Jesse Colquhoun signing a four-year extension to remain at the club until the end of 2030.

Colquhoun, 24, had reportedly been heavily courted by rival clubs, including the Perth Bears, but chose to stay loyal to Cronulla after overcoming a series of serious injuries early in his career.

"I'm extremely grateful I get to stay here for the next four years," Colquhoun said.
"The Sharks' loyalty towards me in those tough times definitely hasn't gone unnoticed and that's why I'm glad to call this place home," Colquhoun added.

"It gives me a lot of confidence knowing they're signing me on a long-term deal. Hopefully, I can return the favour by playing good, consistent footy." Colquhoun said.

Sharks General Manager of Football Darren Mooney praised Colquhoun’s resilience, work ethic and talent, saying he was "one of the most promising young forwards in the game."

"It's no secret that Jesse had plenty of teams chasing him, but it says a lot about his character and the culture at our club that he's recommitted on a long-term deal," Mooney said.

"While he's still developing, we see Jesse as someone who can lead our forward pack long into the future. We're excited to watch him fulfil his potential," Mooney added.

Since making his NRL debut in Round 18, 2022, against the Cowboys, Colquhoun has battled multiple setbacks, including consecutive pre-season foot fractures and an ACL rupture in 2024.

Despite the injuries, he returned to first grade in 2025 and became a key contributor in the Sharks’ run to the preliminary finals, filling in at lock during the absence of captain Cam McInnes.

Hailing from Wollongong, Colquhoun joined Cronulla as an SG Ball triallist and steadily rose through the lower grades before establishing himself as a key member of the first-grade squad.

Colquhoun and the Sharks are now preparing for their opening Pre-Season Challenge match against the Eels at Henson Park on Sunday, February 15, with his long-term commitment providing a major boost to the club’s forward pack and future success.
So that’s now two young forwards that the Bears have missed out on; Hamish Stewart (St George Illawarra Dragons) and Jesse Colquhoun, with both re-signing with their current clubs.
I now believe that may open the door for Sharks players Cam McInnes and Billy Burns to possibly join the Bears.
I also notice that Gehamat Shibasaki wasn’t on the Broncos list of off contract players available, but I don’t think that they list train and trial players on these lists.

Special K

I now believe that may open the door for Sharks players Cam McInnes and Billy Burns to possibly join the Bears.
Billy Burns, Braden Hamlin-Uele, Tuku Hau Tapuha, Blake Hosking, Cameron McInnes, Toby Rudolf and Siosifa Talakai. Something has to give. Tuku is a good up and comer. Sifa is a game changer. Toby and BHU do a job and wouldn't break the bank. Burns can be a starter. Cam is a leader and standard setter.

As a Sharks fan Sifa and Tuku would be the two I would hate to see go.

Gobsmacked

Billy Burns, Braden Hamlin-Uele, Tuku Hau Tapuha, Blake Hosking, Cameron McInnes, Toby Rudolf and Siosifa Talakai. Something has to give. Tuku is a good up and comer. Sifa is a game changer. Toby and BHU do a job and wouldn't break the bank. Burns can be a starter. Cam is a leader and standard setter.

As a Sharks fan Sifa and Tuku would be the two I would hate to see go.
Cameron would be a good choice for captain too.

Wb1234

Mal isn’t there to coach day in, day out tactics and game day strategies.

His job is to manage the squad and players.

Anyone can coach at rep level yet we seemingly forget where Queensland was in 2006 and what sort of squad they had. He didn’t come into the rep arena with Smith, Slater, Thurston, Cronk, Inglis already the superstars that they were.

Those guys were definitely on the up thanks to Bellamy and the Storm system (Thurston exception) but they weren’t the legends that identify them these days back when Mal took the gig. It still required him to get them up for it.

Granted Hagan was the chief brains behind the general field plays back then etc. But Mal will equally surround himself with guys he knows can draft attacking plays + shape and implement defensive structures.

Now I’ll pay that it did get increasingly easier for Mal in the rep arena as those champion players raked up games and experience for sure.

As for club coaching he did it between 1997-2001. He was at 53% with 70-odd wins and less than 60 losses. This era also coincides when the Raiders were massively transitioning away from their renowned star studded side with a new crop of players coming through. It kinda gets lost in the chat. His % is also marked down by the ill-fated 2001 season. It’s the only season where there were less wins than losses.

View attachment 109043

For comparison sake - Mal’s record (130-odd games coached) is currently better than both Andrew Webster and Cameron Ciraldo at the Dogs (who have 50 less games coached). Are Webby and Ciraldo hack club coaches? For the record I think Webby and Ciraldo will also be around that 53-55% winning record by the time they hit 130-odd coached games and I rate them both highly. They are - by the eye test - better day in day out coaches but it’s interesting that currently the stats don’t align with the eye test.

Maybe Mal won’t be the great coach Bears possibly anticipate, but honestly he wasn’t chosen for the gig for his coaching prowess. It was his relationships in the game, his general man-management skills. It’s too hard to say if an era of RL almost 30 years ago with a drastically different landscape is a precedence to what could happen in 2027.

Ben Gardiner has the most pressure on him - coaching wise. He will legitimately be the chief play designer and it’s up to him to construct the plays to cater for Mal’s direction, style and intent of how he envisions the Bears playing. I can almost guarantee you it’ll be a very simple game plan built on high percentage footy. Run hard, hold the ball, limit errors, make your tackles, cover defensive gaps, and be present in the moment.
He’s a dud coach

Pvl should’ve appointed Brad Arthur and I suspect you’d have gotten more established players

I think you said also it was to attract indigenous players in wa which might not go to afl given their issues with aboriginal players and picking players from private schools (even though mal isn’t aborigina)

In other news

Gobsmacked

He’s a dud coach

Pvl should’ve appointed Brad Arthur and I suspect you’d have gotten more established players

I think you said also it was to attract indigenous players in wa which might not go to afl given their issues with aboriginal players and picking players from private schools (even though mal isn’t aborigina)

In other news

Where the bloody hell have you been??
I've been attacked by red bears and beer and pies and all sorts of obscure characters! Holding the line by myself..lol