Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Beau Ryan calls it a day

natheel

Wasn't blessed with the skill or size that some players are and still made a decent first grade career out of what he had.

Best of luck to him

Wasn't blessed with the skill or size that some players are and still made a decent first grade career out of what he had.

Best of luck to him

So true,he always gave 100% unlike some other players he played with,all the best mate,loved your passion.

Wizard Sleeve

Fairly certain he has accomplished more then you.

Actually come to think about it. My dog has probably accomplished more then you ever could.

I'm sure it has , We've seen what Canbarians do with their dogs .

So what your implying is that licking dicks is better then what you have achieved.

:lol: , if you think your dog licking dicks is a success then get your peanut butter and a few beers and go for gold brother .

On another note I always have to laugh at the ol " but but player X would've achieved more than you " argument on football forums . So If I trawl back through your posts I'll never find one " campesee is shit" or a "Fergos a knob head " post ? Or are you just a f**king hypocrite ? Pretty sure both of them would've achieve more than you and your c**k sucking mutt .

Penrose Warrior

With the amount of rubbish wingers who have 'earned' Blues jerseys in the last 8 years, unlucky not to be an Origin player.

Wasn't a big fan of his comedy until he took the P out of Thsowie, now I love the bloke.

But seriously, good luck to him and a very wise decision based on injury.

Wizard Sleeve

" so Beau in your experience as a fringe first grade winger what's your opinion on how NSW can win this one ?"

" well Rabs I asked the mentally challenged people of Parramatta mall and they said "

The guy would stand out like dogs balls . At least Finch has played the high level at one stage .

With the amount of rubbish wingers who have 'earned' Blues jerseys in the last 8 years, unlucky not to be an Origin player.

Wasn't a big fan of his comedy until he took the P out of Thsowie, now I love the bloke.

But seriously, good luck to him and a very wise decision based on injury.

The best part of that whole exchange was Beau calling Soward a sook.
Then Soward sooking about being called a sook.

Wizard Sleeve

The best part of that whole exchange was Beau calling Soward a sook.
Then Soward sooking about being called a sook.

I hate Soward as much as the next bloke but sheesh He missed a top opportunity to make Ryan look like an A grade nuffy with that .

I would've asked to do a reply on the show , Just a simple " would you like to borrow my Origin or Premiership guernsey to show your kids " would've been sufficient .

Nice Beaver

I hate Soward as much as the next bloke but sheesh He missed a top opportunity to make Ryan look like an A grade nuffy with that .

I would've asked to do a reply on the show , Just a simple " would you like to borrow my Origin or Premiership guernsey to show your kids " would've been sufficient .

That would have been soooo cool :thumb

Wizard Sleeve

That would have been soooo cool :thumb

Yeah whatever . I'm sure the 10 blokes that come up with Ryan's material would've gladly made something a bit more imaginative out of it . The alternative is go away like Thoward did and have a sook and make Beau look like the comedic genius some seem to think he is .

undertaker

Could have played on for a few more years but someone told him Ricky Stuart was keen to offer him a contract so he chose to retire instead.

Could you imagine that from the Nine Network, Beau Ryan Joey Johns & Freddy Fitler oh my the 3 stooges reunited

Tim Gilbert, Darren Lockyer & Beau Ryan on the mics.

I threw up in my mouth thinking of that

Oh dear...don't mention it again fellas

Beau can at least speak. Gilbert just sounds like his getting bum rooted and randomly throwing out words as a disguise.

I don't think Beau should be on Ch9's footy commentary team, but I do agree he is more eloquent on camera than most of the other commentators they have. He'd definitely make a better sideline commentator for Fox Sports than Steve Menzies or even worse, Scott Punce:lol:

Wizard Sleeve

Oh dear...don't mention it again fellas

I don't think Beau should be on Ch9's footy commentary team, but I do agree he is more eloquent on camera than most of the other commentators they have. He'd definitely make a better sideline commentator for Fox Sports than Steve Menzies or even worse, Scott Punce:lol:

Well it is his area of expertise .

2010Dragons

Over rated hack, shit useless player who is not funny at all. When a lunatic snots him....then I will have good laugh.