Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ben Ikin

Jasdragon

I know how hated this guy is here, I must admit I wasn't a fan of him. But last night at half time we were sitting 1st row behind the fence (big screen end approx 40m line grand stand side) he came up to us (I didn't see him till he started talking) and had a chat for about 5 mins or so asking us what we thought of the game and if we could come back etc. He was a pretty good bloke, I thought that was a pretty cool thing to do.

His opinion of the Dragons was that of frustration (which we all understand) he knows what they are capable of but believes the Dragons are just way to inconsistent. He also said he was happy his team got up over the Roosters and wished us all the best, even though that didn't do the Dragons any good we played one of the worst halves of footy Ive seen in ages in the 2nd half :(.

I just though I'd let people know he doesn't hate us like a lot of people think.

I just though I'd let people know he doesn't hate us like a lot of people think
Thanks for that Jas. I can now sleep better at night.

;-)

The_Mo

Hey Jasdragon, I was a couple of rows behind and ye, I really hated Ikin before, but seeing him walk up to you guys kinda changed my opinion of him.

Btw, g'day LU, long time reader, first time poster.

Jasdragon

Hey Jasdragon, I was a couple of rows behind and ye, I really hated Ikin before, but seeing him walk up to you guys kinda changed my opinion of him.

Btw, g'day LU, long time reader, first time poster.

Welcome mate, yeah It was a refreshing surprise, I thought ch 9 ppl had there heads to far up their ass's to do things like that, glad I was wrong. My seats sucked though there was to many camera's and ppl in the way, they should say obstructed view when you buy the tickets, f**king Manly! :(.

God-King Dean

I always hated Darren Senter. Spoke to him once & he seemed a really a decent bloke.

I swore on that day never to speak to an NRL player again.

Jasdragon

I actually spoke to Blacklock one night at a club and he was a dick and on a another occasion I spoke to Mundine and he was a top bloke go figure :crazy:.