Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Benji cracking the whip

He wanted 900 I'm sure

Richo in my opinion completely stuffed up the Stefano negotiations and I think that impacted our decision on retaining IP. I think IP was significantly better than Stefano and significantly cheaper.

I like our squad for next year but if we had IP it'd be a better team.

Richo in my opinion completely stuffed up the Stefano negotiations and I think that impacted our decision on retaining IP. I think IP was significantly better than Stefano and significantly cheaper.

I don’t think IP wanted to be here, he never reached the heights of his Parra days.
Not sure you can blame the club solely for that.

Nutz

How did he stuff it up, he refused to pay him more. Hang on a sec I'll check. You could be right.
IP was a huge disappointment and one of the big earners who failed imo.

Tiger Ted

I don’t think IP wanted to be here, he never reached the heights of his Parra days.
No doubt the snowflake has ability but he never gave a damn about performing for us & couldn’t get out of Concord quick enough.The bludger IP is clearly 1 player that Richo’s crocodile roll statement applied to.

Tiger Ted

Certainly woulda’t b a better team based on his couldnt give a shit low output the entire time the mercenary was employed at Concord

Nutz

9news reporter Danny Weidler revealed negotiations with the Tigers could result in Utoikamanu signing a five-year deal for close to $5 million.

Richo said it was too much in one of the interviews

BrotherJim05

IP and Bateman simply didn't work out here at Tigers. I thought IP was good once he moved to lock but he seems pretty set on being a 2nd rower.

No doubt he will regain his Parra form at Penrith and NRL 360 will use it as a way to bring up the Tigers every week

It's not that. They put all this money together for Stef and thought he would stay and let IP go. It was an emotional decision.

Tiger Ted

IP and Bateman simply didn't work out here at Tigers. I thought IP was good once he moved to lock but he seems pretty set on being a 2nd rower.

No doubt he will regain his Parra form at Penrith and NRL 360 will use it as a way to bring up the Tigers every week
The sensationalist & intellectually challenged grubs on NRL 360 will b hoping Terrell May follows in footsteps of his siblings off the field

This was disappointing as he didn’t deserve the grovelling attention he received from the club.Im so glad the smug bludger left.

Exactly. I think the right outcome was achieved but only because Melbourne rort the cap. To be fair maybe Stef will become a top tier prop but he definitely didn't deserve the money we were offering him.

Nutz

They bent over backwards for Stef.
But we didn’t pay him did we. Do you know every detail. I sure don't tiger but at the end of the day look at where we are know.
Richo went to Jarome"s house for dinner and later it a done deal. The club has gone marching on from there.
Who else would you rather run the joint, Pascoe and Lee Hagglebegaggle

Nutz

Exactly. I think the right outcome was achieved but only because Melbourne rort the cap. To be fair maybe Stef will become a top tier prop but he definitely didn't deserve the money we were offering him.
You sound like you know all the details. There are are lot of factors at play and managers make it tough.
We were desperate to retain a middle, someone who we invested so much time and money developing the guy and there were no other middles available. We really only had a kid in Miller coming thru and look what happened to him a waste of time.
I hate what Stef did to us and he can piss off.
Hindsight is a wonderful thing isn't it mate.

Nutz

I'll tell you one thing, if we ended up with no quality middles at all, how do you reckon we would have gone in 2025?
Another spoon probably and everyone would be jumping up and down calling for heads to roll again for sitting on their hands.....dèǰà vu.
I didn't see our CEO grovelling. I don't think it's in his repertoire.
IMO we still could use another big bopper, even after May and Hunt's signings.