Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

benji factor

SouthernTiger said:
thanks mate :) i always love when someone leaves an argument by saying the coach must be right ... my point out of all this is that the view that benji isnt ready for number 6 is not far fecthed, whether its right or wrong, its a justified view to have. As for playing hime elsewhere well that didnt seem to hurt Fittler, Daley, Barrett ... but I guess that the idea of starting someone in first grade in a position other than 5/8th is such a bad idea, which is why sheens was planning on doing it all year :roll:
what point did I miss didnt think you had a point. Well not one that I could discern but re;ax boy that is what we are here for discussion. enjoy it

cheers
s. tiger

Look at the respective builds of Fittler Daley and Barrett. You're complaining about Benji's defense, newsflash it wouldn't be any easier for him in the centres.
Sheens put Daley in the centres in the first place, yet he didn't play Benji there. Why not? Sheens is not the sort of coach that would let the injury to Reynolds force him into moving a player out of the position he wanted him to play.

Re my point, you reiterated you f**king idiot.
you dont learn the game in first grade mate he isnt that good

When i'd said he either learns it in first grade, or we have to drop him.

Fair dinkum one would think you're a raiders supporter.

I'm sick of everyone ripping and tearing into our players after one loss. It's a f**king joke.

Anyway, Benji is out for the season, so this is a moot point.

Balmain_Boy said:
SouthernTiger said:
thanks mate :) i always love when someone leaves an argument by saying the coach must be right ... my point out of all this is that the view that benji isnt ready for number 6 is not far fecthed, whether its right or wrong, its a justified view to have. As for playing hime elsewhere well that didnt seem to hurt Fittler, Daley, Barrett ... but I guess that the idea of starting someone in first grade in a position other than 5/8th is such a bad idea, which is why sheens was planning on doing it all year :roll:
what point did I miss didnt think you had a point. Well not one that I could discern but re;ax boy that is what we are here for discussion. enjoy it

cheers
s. tiger

Look at the respective builds of Fittler Daley and Barrett. You're complaining about Benji's defense, newsflash it wouldn't be any easier for him in the centres.
Sheens put Daley in the centres in the first place, yet he didn't play Benji there. Why not? Sheens is not the sort of coach that would let the injury to Reynolds force him into moving a player out of the position he wanted him to play.
Re my point, you reiterated you f***ing idiot.
you dont learn the game in first grade mate he isnt that good

When i'd said he either learns it in first grade, or we have to drop him.

Fair dinkum one would think you're a raiders supporter.

I'm sick of everyone ripping and tearing into our players after one loss. It's a f***ing joke.

Anyway, Benji is out for the season, so this is a moot point.
I think youre wrong there.....injury dictated that Benji play 5/8.....Sheens preferred him at centre, for the time being.

Have to disagree insane. Early on in the peace, wasn't Fitzhenry playing 5/8? Then he moved Reynolds there. When reynolds got injured and Benji was fit, he stuck him at 5/8 instead of fitzy. That's how I remember it?

ozcrusader

Balmain_Boy said:
Well I'm not worried about Benji's defensive deficiencies when we have a player like Fitzhenry in the centres. And considering you've been advocating a move by prince to 6, and Kerr to 7, I think it does have a bit to do with it.

Benji is learning the game, no doubt about that. However, sticking him at fullback, centres wherever is not the answer. If you want him out of the front line he has to spend time in reggies or on the bench. It's hilarious how after one bad defensive game you are into him, when he had a very good game against parra.

Here, here.
Fully agree Balmain_Boy. Benji is young, learning and needs to be in the thick of the action with the ball in is hands.

Southern_tiger, your obvious bias for Kerr destroys any credibility you have on this topic.

SouthernTiger

no worries goangod ... ive only been saying it since october last year but i guess i knew kerr was coming to the club beofre the club or keiran did ... mate your obvious christian biases destroy your credibility ... completely irrelveant i know just as kerr is to my evaluation of benji ... mate learn something about the concept of bias before you go swinging it arond ... try procedural fairness 101

cheers

s. tiger

SouthernTiger

no it doesnt it qualifies as an opinion. I have been open aabout my bias. That doesnt necessarily mean I have been affected by it. I believe sincerely, and possibly i am biased, that we would be better served by Kerr and Prince. The fact I advocate Kerr doesnt mean I am biased but it is possibilty that I am. Who really knows. All i know is that i have never believed benji should be a number 6 this year. That has nothing to do with Kerr

cheers

s. tiger