Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Best female ROCK artists/singers of all time ( Thus far )??

2 True Blues

My music likes are wide and varied, however I dont know about you guys but I love a good ROCK your fricken socks band, with a lead chick singer who has that husky kinda sexy rock voice.

Reckon Pat BENATAR, Suzzie QUATRO, And Chrissy AMPHLETT ( Divinyls ) were awesome in live concert.

Who has rocked your world, as a lead female artist ??

2 True Blues

What about Joan JETT ( apart from the top fricken surname LOL ) Her " I love rockin Roll "song totally rocks !!!

Judie Tzuke. Apart from the poxy "Stay with me till dawn" she put out some great tracks. Pat Benatar and Chrissy Hynde as well. Dolores O'Riordian from The Cranberries too.

In terms of looks though, I'd go with the lead singer of "The Bangles". Susanna Hoffs I think her name is.

2 True Blues

Like em mate. But looks has nothing to do with this thread. Just quality voices and performances. Chrissy did everything but piss on the audience when she performed, but whata fricken eighties pub band they were live !!! Bring the fricken house down mate.