Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Big crowd Wallabies v Samoa..why cant RL do that?

Moffo

Woods99 said:
I am here because it irritates people like you.

No your here because union has no equivalent sites and you are a mental midget

Simple as that in my book

Green Machine

ruggabugga said:
Y2EEL'

You may not like it, but I am not picking numbers out of my rear. I am one of hundreds that i spoke to today in Newcastle that would have been at the test in Sydney if we were not engaged in supporting the game here. by the way, the knights were playing tonight and they did not rate a mention.

Facts mate not make believe. the times they are a changing.

Cheers.
Apparently, the reason the crowd was down at Telstra Stadium on Saturday was because Rugby Union has taken over Newcastle and the Central Coast. Apparently there was a capacity crowd at Central Coast Advocate Stadium between the Newcastle Wildfires and the 2GO Highlanders in the NSW Rugby Union Premier League

Is it just me or has the quality of Union trolls diminished substantially?

These piss-weak twerps can't even sustain an argument.

Stupid f**king game, stupid f**king supporters.

ruggabuggerer said:
You may not like it, but I am not picking numbers out of my rear. I am one of hundreds that i spoke to today in Newcastle that would have been at the test in Sydney if we were not engaged in supporting the game here. by the way, the knights were playing tonight and they did not rate a mention.

Facts mate not make believe. the times they are a changing.

Cheers.

If that isn't the stupidest post in LU ever, I'm a Dutch AFL supporter.

Firstly, what sort of mental midget spends a month "speaking to hundreds of people about Union", let alone "a day".

Secondly, hundreds of spectators at a Union game other than a test or S12?

LOL

You wish...

Thirdly, why didn't they go to the Test, was the draw of a match that didn't include the best players in Australia too much of a lure? I mean, there's so much top class Union to see every year in Sydney isn't there, with the 7 S12 matches and a couple of Tests....

Christ, the ARU must be kicking itself for not playing that Test at EA stadium and picking up the hundreds of Newcastle Union fans.

Why do you think there's no decent Union played in Newcastle Einstein?

FFS, I was in a 17,500 crowd on Friday night and no one mentioned Union. Sorry pal, Union is on the outer where I come from........

A 38,000 crowd and stuff all watching on TV still equals stuff all.

Union is on fire. LOL

number8

Everlovin' Antichrist said:
Is it just me or has the quality of Union trolls diminished substantially?

These piss-weak twerps can't even sustain an argument.

Stupid f**king game, stupid f**king supporters.

They are scrolling their dictionaries for some big words. Because they have a sh*t game game they need to win this argument more than us!

number8

My younger Brother is over in Sweeden for about 6 months & joined a four club strong Aussie Rules comp.

Having only dabbled in the kick & giggle here at school he has made the Sweden AFL team after 4 games & will represent OS later in the year.

Look out Union here they come.

number8

That's about it!

I used to give it to him in backyard footy. Mind you, I have about 8 years on him.

gottabegood

Graf Vynda-k said:
if ya cant stand the heat get out of the kitchen.

your obviously not cut out for the game they play in heaven.......you have to be well bred and go to the right schools to appreciate the sutle nuances of this sport.

what you and others like you percieve as cowardly and barbaric play we upper class think of as character building........and that's something you lower life forms from the bogan belt of sydney dont have.

as was evidenced during the great upheaval in league where mercenary players sold their soul to the highest bidder........this would never happen in our heavenly game.......it's not the thing to do in polite society.

it's been indoctrinated into our psyche that we must respect the game above everything else........something the lower life forms cant appreciate.

and what sensible player could ever have loyalty to such a game as rleague.......it's a means to an end, and that end is money......a way out of the ghetto, a chance to live in a better suburb......and those unfortunates within our society that have no real talent are resigned to sacrificing their bodies upon the brutal barbaric altar of rleague......a pure blood sport, the modern day equivalent of the roman gladiator sports.

what player could every look kindly up such beastiality.......as was expressed by mighty mal meninga......"what's rleague ever done for me?"

rleague did nothing for you mighty mal......you were forced to endure inhuman physical punishment for the amusement of low bred bogans.

You are Malaka with blinkers on my friend, but at least this time you were a funny malaka.

Surandy

Woods99 said:
The last time the best two teams in rugby league played each other, Australia led Great Britain by 42-0 at half-time. Adjust this for the five points for a try in rugby union, and that is the equivalent of 49-0. Okay, fortunately for the credibility of international league, things evened out a bit in the second half. But I can never remember a half this lop-sided between any of the top teams in rugby union.

That's because they would spend too much time attempting penalty goals.

iggy plop

Woods99 said:
News Flash. Wales just beat Scotland 70-8 in front of a crowd of 700. Guess which sport? Couldn't be rugby league, surely?

Wans't Japan meant to be a yawnion stronghold.

They just got beaten at home by Ireland in front of 8,000 corporates.

Flourishing world game. :lol:

iggy plop

Green Machine said:
And after reading that dribble how dare people have the hide to be critical of anyone from Ipswich. In-breading is alive and (un)well on the North Shore.

Don't they have a yawnion playing school in Ipswich? Grammer or something?

Bogan central :lol:

taipan

Graf Vynda-k said:
this is no larfing matter the quality on display in professional union is breathtaking and the skills they exhibit would make any league hack blush with embaressment.:oops:

you only have to see how so called league stars like hello sailor have performed in union........an embaressing joke and yet the benevolent union hasn't sent him packing back to league......they aren't that cruel.

they have kept him on in the union because they realise there's more important things in life than winning sports matches.

Yeah saw Sailor and Rogers score between them 3 of the easiest tries they will ever score on saturday in the "cricket" match betweeen the Walls and Samoa.Paper mache defence.This is what they call a holiday
The breathtaking skills of rucking and mauling-more like ground hog(groveller's day),indiscriminate rucking of the ball with studs carving neat lines on a player's back-such skill such breathtaking excitement.:lol: :lol:
Quality on display :lol: think you mean quantity looking at waste of spacer Dunning.The quality of collapsed scrums,the pedantic penalties and lineout where an individual is incapable of jumping without assistance.

The so called benevolent union took on Sailor paid him a motza,and he took the place of an up and coming born and bred union player-oops forgot maybe their junior development is not so productive.
League hacks blush with excitement with union scorelines Canada lost by 60 points,uruguay by over 130,the Fijians and Samoan I have lost count-yep they cant contain themselves.

Woods99

Moffo said:
No your here because union has no equivalent sites and you are a mental midget

Simple as that in my book

I am a mental midget who can spell "you're", though, Moffo. What does that make you?

Try Planet Rugby for an equivalent site.