Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bird you wanker

bull shark

Tonight I was utterly ashamed to be a Sharks supporter.

I totally agree with the Foxtel call: it was cowardly.

I have really liked Bird up to that point but now I don't know whether I want him to play ever again. It reminded me of the worst of Les Boyd (Manly 70's).

Boy has Stuey got some work to do.

Well I'm straight back from the RSL, straight onto the PC, headfirst into the Sharks forum, and no surprise this thread has already totaled 20.

BIRD YOU F**CKING LOW merkin !!!!

Like many here I've played League, and I'm sure we've all copped an elbow or a knee into the head, f**k it hurts, and with the excepsion of eye gouging I think its one of the lowest thing in the game to deliberately knee someone in the head.

Bird, you are gooorrrrnnne.

b_shark said:
Lowest act by a Cronulla player - ever - I don't know that I want someone like that playing for the Sharks - disgraceful :evil:
I agree. Maybe I'm just angry but IMHO the disgrace he has brought on the club, which will be relived in replay after replay for weeks, deserves sacking.

Booyah

bird is a f**king disgrace

i was booing for the dickhead to come off. the f**king downer

who knees a bloke in the face

can you get any lower

wittyfan

Sportsjock said:
I cant believe some of you idiots still blame Chris Anderson :lol:

Well who else is primarily responsible? He instilled a crap culture within the club which has led to tonight's fiasco.

Aries

Sportsjock said:
I cant believe some of you idiots still blame Chris Anderson :lol:

It's his hand Picked squad. He had to "Rid us of our culture" and picked this mob, then trained them to play like this...

OUR CULTURE use to be good discipline, good attack, good defence!!

What you see is Andos hang over. Rapes is the poor bastard left to fix it!! This will take time...

Last say on CA is that no-one else is falling over themselves to hire him. The ARL even sacked him, and good luck to anyone stupid enough to hire him!! ;-)

EDIT: Infact he would fit perfectly with the DOGS. I hope they sack Folkes and Hire CA... :lol: :lol:

Sportsjock

What a load of bullsh*t. :lol:

Yeah Anderson is such a terrible coach and all, the fact he had success with the Bulldogs ( premiership ), Storm ( premiership ) , OH and leading a WAY below strength Australian team to whitewash the poms 3 - 0 just recently is obviously irrelevant - he instilled a big losing culture into those teams too :lol:

It wouldn't happen to be underachieving, disinterested, ageing , slow , uncommitted, unmotivated, lack of skilled players at all would it? :lol:

Grow up.

Aries

Sportsjock said:

Yeah Anderson is such a terrible coach and all, the fact he had success with the Bulldogs ( premiership ), Storm ( premiership ) , OH and leading a WAY below strength Australian team to whitewash the poms 3 - 0 just recently is obviously irrelevant - he instilled a big losing culture into those teams too :lol:

It wouldn't happen to be underachieving, disinterested, ageing , slow , uncommitted, unmotivated, lack of skilled players at all would it? :lol:

Grow up.

I said it before and I'll say it again... My mum could have won 3-0 against the poms. we JUST won every game in the last minute. My mum would have had it rapped up at half time. He did his best to destroy this club in 2 short years he had here, and thankfully the powers that be realised they stuffed up at got rid of him!!

Like I said, good luck to the next team that hire him, if EVER!! ;-)

Sportsjock said:

Grow up.

hey Jock!! f**k off imbecile! Everytime you are on here you carry on with the same crap.
Are you an Anderson fan or media?
Besides a fargwit that is.

Sharkette

What the f*** was he thinking??? What was it that got inside that pea-sized brain and made him do something like that??

Greg Bird you are the weakest link...GOODBYE

Sharkie73

Les Boyd wouldn't have lowered him self to do something this low. I hope he gets 6 - 12 weeks And I hope he rotts on the bench in PL if they don't cut him from the squad all together. :evil:

I dont need Greg bird's biggest fans to come on here and tell me i'm right
i already knew i was correct
greg bird is a disgrace, as beeker said, compare hilder and bird in the maturity department, hilder leaves bird for DEAD
DEAD DEAD DEAD.

Collateral

Booyah said:
bird sinks anty lower hell have to go play for saints

Nice try booze, but he plays for the Sharks ;-)

Can anyone actually describe what he did for those of us who didnt see the game? sounds like he dropped a knee into someones head, but it must of been heaps late, intentional and dangerous thew way you guys are stringing him up?

a bloke's head was being held there for the taking
his hands held, his melon right up in the air
bird came up the blind side and just kneed him in the head for the sake of it
one of the most despicable acts seen on the field in years
i hope he gets fined by the club in the tens of thousands
it was disgusting, disgraceful and despicable
sack him and send him north back to newcastle
NO ONE will condone that.

beekershark

i agree that the club must invoke it's clause which allows us to fine players their weekly earnings for stupid suspensions.

infact, i am tempted to start a new thread asking everyone to email sludge and lobby , nah, DEMAND that he does just that !

what do we reckon ?