Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Boyd and Scott added to Roos train on squad

woodyk2

This is a common complaint about Boyd but what some people don't spot is that if he doesn't run the ball back from a kick but passes to Aku or McManus you can pretty much guarantee he'll take a dummy half run during that same set. And he's very effective at it too.
And then gets tackled and pleads there has been some wrongdoing which sets up the oppositions defence. Or takes an age to get to his feet.;-)

Rod

Yeah pretty much ;-).

Also on Mullen, I reckon he'll finish top 5 in the Dally M's tomorrow night so I'm pretty confident we're not all deluded when it comes to him.

Knight Vision

Are us knights supporters just naive when it comes to Mullen? Are we the only ones that think he's a gun? He is never talked about by anyone other than us knights fans. Is he really just not that good ? I can't help but relate Mullen to matt orford who was one of the best halves in the world at his peak and won premierships but was never considered for rep sides
Indeed , isnt it weird ? I just dont understand why the guy isnt mentioned. The print and online media give him zero credit for anything he does on the field and the guy doesnt rate a mention come rep time. The best defensive half in the comp with arguably one of the best kicking games. Did the guy kill someones dog or bone someones missus ?

Knight Vision

I just dont know why there is so much hate for Boyd ? Great player and plays to the game plan, the best fullback we've had for a very very long time. Maybe the best.Is it because he had a sook last year after we lost a game ? We have a Aust rep in our side and people are complaining. For mine he wears the team colours which means he's one of us. Give the guy a break.

voltron

we all know the boyd is talented
it's his lack of effort which is super annoying.

in the game on the weekend he left so many balls for uate to get instead of taking them himself
i was wondering what he was doing there, especially when uate was down on confidence

Joker's Wild

Did any of you not watch the biggest pansy effort at fullback Boyd turned on against Easts? I have never seen anything like it ! Kicks to him and he passes with HEAPS of room to move ! And there are a heap of wingers in front of the princess. My Mrs is a diehard Knights supporter and she even commented on what a pansy he is.

Yet he still performs every time he pulls on a rep jumper, which is why he would have been selected. His club form would have had very little to do with it

Im not sure why this is so hard to grasp really

Bring it home Knights

Due to the injuries that Boyd and Scott have, I wonder if they will make the trip over. Scott has a torn ligament in his foot from memory. I would imagine that the knights would be keen for him to have surgery ASAP and to be ready for the start of next season. Boyd has a leg or ankle injury from memory that has hindered him for months now. Hopefully the break before the rep games will help him recover enough and not hinder preseason training.

Rod

Also on Mullen, I reckon he'll finish top 5 in the Dally M's tomorrow night so I'm pretty confident we're not all deluded when it comes to him.

Finished a credible 5th equal. Like I suspected he just didn't quite finish strong enough to push for the top, had a quiet few weeks leading into the finals.

Swarzey

Think I read it onTwitter that Mullo didn't receive points in the last two rounds because he simply couldn't contest for it regardless. Would have been interesting to see where he could have potentially finished considering he would have bagged points in 25 and 26.

Would also like to see them release the full tally board. All the points in all the games regardless of the player's place on the ladder.

voltron

did cronk poll in that game against us?
when he should have been sin binned?
if so then thats bs

Knight Vision

Due to the injuries that Boyd and Scott have, I wonder if they will make the trip over. Scott has a torn ligament in his foot from memory. I would imagine that the knights would be keen for him to have surgery ASAP and to be ready for the start of next season. Boyd has a leg or ankle injury from memory that has hindered him for months now. Hopefully the break before the rep games will help him recover enough and not hinder preseason training.
Watched an interview on the Knights website where Scott was saying he's available for selection.

Alex28

Final 4 in the comp and we get 2 players in the squad. Gold Coast didn't even get into the 8 and they get 7 in.

Makes sense.

Rod

Think I read it onTwitter that Mullo didn't receive points in the last two rounds because he simply couldn't contest for it regardless. Would have been interesting to see where he could have potentially finished considering he would have bagged points in 25 and 26.

If I understand what you're saying correctly then that is simply not true, everything about the voting is private after Round 16 to avoid such things influencing the voting.

Would also like to see them release the full tally board. All the points in all the games regardless of the player's place on the ladder.

They do release it but it can sometimes be hard to track down. I found the best place to find it is the Big League annual released at the end of the year, that has who got what points in every single game as well as the full final leaderboard.

Nuffy

During the round that Newcastle played Melbourne, I am sure that they anounced that Cronk got two points, Smith got 3 points and Mullo got 2 points.

How can that be when its got to be 3/2/1.

Frederick

During the round that Newcastle played Melbourne, I am sure that they anounced that Cronk got two points, Smith got 3 points and Mullo got 2 points.

How can that be when its got to be 3/2/1.

Mullo only got 1 that round

Mullen could surpass Johns as far as ability goes and still wouldn't win a dally m or play origin, we just have to accept this as a fact of life.

Mullen lacks the audacity to ever become a Johns. To even attempt some of the things that Johns accomplished you have to be borderline psychotic as far as your ego and confidence goes.

Who the f**k goes the blindside in the final 6 seconds of a match when your (senior) brother is screaming for the ball for a drop goal on the inside? More than that... who does it when it's actually the right decision on the biggest stage of all? A very select few people have this sort of arrogance and/or self-belief.