Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Brisbane 3 2 1s

I can’t offer my own as I was way to intoxicated at the game to really know who was the best. It was great to have Jake back though, he seems like the only person in our team capable of doing smart kicks from beyond the 30m line. Twice that I can remember he changed it up from the bomb on halfway mentality we seem to have and pinned the broncs right on their line both times.

As for the loss, a golden point loss is always tough, there is no way we deserved nothing from that game especially given how agonisingly close that Maloney drop goal was.

Realistically we have had 1 poor performance form 6 games yet we find ourselves with only 3 wins. Another tough game away to Melbourne up next.

3. RTS
2. JWH
1. Evans

Pretty much the same as above.

Sounds like you had a great time, Val. Looked like we had some decent support there too.

AceAv

On the other side of the coin, I think the Broncos have had 3 poor performances yet find them selves at #1!

Roosters for me have usually gotten by with winning games they should have lost. Fridays game though I agree could have gone either way and that drop goal was a pearler that our dumass full back nearly assisted!

I feel like the ladder should give a half point if it goes to GP to the losing side with the winner taking 1.5 points, I'm sure there would be objections, but agree if 2 teams are neck in neck at the siren, one shouldn't go home empty handed..

3 points - Roger Tuivasa-Sheck. 'nuff said was our best.
2 points - Jared Waerea-Hargreaves. Yes conceded a couple of dumb penalties but it was a tough performance from the big fella.
1 point - Shaun Kenny-Dowell. Unlike some of the others in the backline, did not do anything wrong with ball in hand, tried his guts out all night.

Sounds like you had a great time, Val. Looked like we had some decent support there too.

Yeah mate, it was awesome. I recommend everyone to try it some time. The locals are quite friendly and there was a heap of roosters supporters at the pubs prior to the game. It is true what they say, it is an awesome stadium that makes you feel you are right on top of things.

On the other side of the coin, I think the Broncos have had 3 poor performances yet find them selves at #1!

Roosters for me have usually gotten by with winning games they should have lost. Fridays game though I agree could have gone either way and that drop goal was a pearler that our dumass full back nearly assisted!

I feel like the ladder should give a half point if it goes to GP to the losing side with the winner taking 1.5 points, I'm sure there would be objections, but agree if 2 teams are neck in neck at the siren, one shouldn't go home empty handed..

Yep, I have been saying for years that they should give 1 point to each team at FT and then play the extra time for the 2nd point to make it exciting for the crowd.

People will argue that some games give 3 points as opposed to 2 but for me it is not an issue, the maximum is still 2 points.

Bgoodorgoodatit

still haven't watched the replay so don't have enough of an idea on points. During the whole game I honestly never thought we would lose it. Have a feeling as though we are taking things a little too lightly for too many long periods in games at the moment and its coming back to bite us. definitely an enjoyable game to watch just sucks that we lost.

where about were you valheru? I was in bay 511 behind three guys who kept pulling out the jimmy Maloney chant to the tune of 7 nation army. that didn't happen to be anyone from the forum was it?

still haven't watched the replay so don't have enough of an idea on points. During the whole game I honestly never thought we would lose it. Have a feeling as though we are taking things a little too lightly for too many long periods in games at the moment and its coming back to bite us. definitely an enjoyable game to watch just sucks that we lost.

where about were you valheru? I was in bay 511 behind three guys who kept pulling out the jimmy Maloney chant to the tune of 7 nation army. that didn't happen to be anyone from the forum was it?

I honestly couldn't tell you what bay I was in mate, it was a big arvo.

I was at the end where Hunt scored the match winner in the middle tier.

H.H

3 - RTS
2 - Evans
1 - Friend

Just had a look at the Chook Pen for the first time in a while. Going dog nuts over there.

Bgoodorgoodatit

I honestly couldn't tell you what bay I was in mate, it was a big arvo.

I was at the end where Hunt scored the match winner in the middle tier.

mate in that case I was at the end directly opposite ! ha-ha

I was at the missed field goal end.. fair to say I started celebrating a bit early..:(