Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bye Bye Bye Scum!!!!!!!!!! Yipppeeeeeeeee

Souths Till I Die

Roosters were never a premiership threat I don't know why everyone rates them so highly. They have so many defensive flaws on the edge it's not funny. In saying this they are 20x the team we are lol...

Cowboys were always a threatening team and I think it reflects on their simple game plan with such damaging players. Taumololo is just a next level player. Best lock in the game hands down. Unfortunately cowboys can't win the grand final but they have done a great job.

Roosters were never a premiership threat I don't know why everyone rates them so highly. They have so many defensive flaws on the edge it's not funny. In saying this they are 20x the team we are lol...

Cowboys were always a threatening team and I think it reflects on their simple game plan with such damaging players. Taumololo is just a next level player. Best lock in the game hands down. Unfortunately cowboys can't win the grand final but they have done a great job.
We all know why they are 20x better than us for this season too......

It's obvious....... anyhow karma Baby!!!!!!!

21-13 and not the heart we have or been through what we have been through.........

Have a lol mate, it's good for ya........

OVP

I’m disappointed, I felt Roosters could give Storm a game on the day.

I don’t think cows will. I don’t want roosters to win but I want storm to win even less. Storm, Bellamy and Smith are everything that’s wrong with league in this country.

Actually I'm quite happy we lost. The last thing we want is another GF loss, because quite frankly there is no way in Hell the NRL will allow ANYONE to get in the way of the sickening Big Three love-in that's about to assault us all on GF day. Poor Cowboys have no chance, they have to beat the NRL, the Storm, the refs, and Cameron Smith refereeing the referees. I'd love to see the Cowboys win, but yeah it ain't going to happen. I'm giving serious consideration to not even bother watching this scripted GF at all.

AJB1102

Actually I'm quite happy we lost. The last thing we want is another GF loss, because quite frankly there is no way in Hell the NRL will allow ANYONE to get in the way of the sickening Big Three love-in that's about to assault us all on GF day. Poor Cowboys have no chance, they have to beat the NRL, the Storm, the refs, and Cameron Smith refereeing the referees. I'd love to see the Cowboys win, but yeah it ain't going to happen. I'm giving serious consideration to not even bother watching this scripted GF at all.

Scripted? Just because you're in the idiot's den don't be a fool. Cowboys come from OUTSIDE the top 8. They're only there because the Merge did the unthinkable and toppled outta contention after leading the f**king comp till like May or something.

Chookies lost fair and square. Sharks, maybe even the Eels could claim to be surprised by the Cowboys but Chooks had all the heads up on what those Northern f**kers were all about. JWH & Napa combined aren't worthy of sniffing Taumalolo's farts - totally dominated.

No shame in be beaten by a better side on the night. Plenty in crying about it and calling some sort of conspiracy.

OVP

Scripted? Just because you're in the idiot's den don't be a fool. Cowboys come from OUTSIDE the top 8. They're only there because the Merge did the unthinkable and toppled outta contention after leading the f**king comp till like May or something.

Chookies lost fair and square. Sharks, maybe even the Eels could claim to be surprised by the Cowboys but Chooks had all the heads up on what those Northern f**kers were all about. JWH & Napa combined aren't worthy of sniffing Taumalolo's farts - totally dominated.

No shame in be beaten by a better side on the night. Plenty in crying about it and calling some sort of conspiracy.

Perhaps you need to brush up on your comprehension skills. You fail to comprehend that I have absolutely no dramas with losing to the Cowboys at all. As a matter of fact, I was very happy for them, I really like the Cows a hell of a lot.

No my gripe is with the Storm. They are gutter trash and are all that's wrong with the game, especially that fraudulent Captain Cleanskin. Comprehendo geniuso ?

AJB1102

Perhaps you need to brush up on your comprehension skills. You fail to comprehend that I have absolutely no dramas with losing to the Cowboys at all. As a matter of fact, I was very happy for them, I really like the Cows a hell of a lot.

No my gripe is with the Storm. They are gutter trash and are all that's wrong with the game, especially that fraudulent Captain Cleanskin. Comprehendo geniuso ?

You called the GF "scripted" - what else am I to take out of that other than you believe it was contrived?

I believe my comprehension is fine, perhaps you didn't put your point across properly. No need for name calling.

Souths Till I Die

I understand your frustration with the Mexicans. This grand final marks the end of a storm era for me. If slater and Cronk go they're not gonna be the most dominant force in the comp anymore. They'll still be in amongst it but croft and Hughes have big shoes to fill.

But yeah you're probably right. Storm by 100 unfortunately. They do deserve it after their domination during the NRL season however. You might not like how they win but they definitely do it well.

Reactions: OVP

OVP

You called the GF "scripted" - what else am I to take out of that other than you believe it was contrived?

I believe my comprehension is fine, perhaps you didn't put your point across properly. No need for name calling.

Not my problem you're slow-witted. Go away.

OVP

What's your assessment of the game, I think big match pressure got to some of your players?

I thought we were simply pathetic in every facet of the game. Our forwards played like pea-hearts and were totally dominated. Our backs were even worse. The Cowboys played perfect footy, completing their sets, constantly getting repeat sets and looking like professionals. They deserved to win by another 20 points. I have no idea how we hung in there for so long, but we did and I'm proud of that.

Having said that, I'm not unhappy at all. Going from 15th to 2nd is a great effort and I'm very proud of our boys. Signs are even better for next year, so I shall be really looking forward to that.

Don't bother with him. He's a waste of time and an idiot......

southsport

I thought we were simply pathetic in every facet of the game. Our forwards played like pea-hearts and were totally dominated. Our backs were even worse. The Cowboys played perfect footy, completing their sets, constantly getting repeat sets and looking like professionals. They deserved to win by another 20 points. I have no idea how we hung in there for so long, but we did and I'm proud of that.

Having said that, I'm not unhappy at all. Going from 15th to 2nd is a great effort and I'm very proud of our boys. Signs are even better for next year, so I shall be really looking forward to that.

Yeah, I wasn't quite sure how they got to 12-8 in front?

Souths Till I Die

Slowing the game down and controlling the refs isn’t deserving of a title, they are a cancer on the game.

A win is a win who cares how it comes about? The Melbourne Storm have one of the best attacking structures in the game. They're exciting to watch, just because they manipulate the pace of the game in defence doesn't mean they're undeserving of a title. If anything it means they're smart. Any other team could try to replicate what they do and fail. The only team that comes close is the cowboys.

This whole referee smith thing is ridiculous. He is just a competitor and does what a captain should do. Id rather have my captain constantly talking to the ref than just sitting back and letting everything happen.

OVP

Don't bother with him. He's a waste of time and an idiot......

Why hello there, little boy. Were you perchance talking about moi ? I believe you were, little boy.
Now I may be a waste of time, as you say, but at least I'm not a waste of space.

Have a nice day.