Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Bygone beauties!

newtownbluebags

Henson said:
How could anybody not love Newtownbluebags,he brings so much info to this forum,links pics stories etc he's a wealth of infomation on all things Newtown!

good on ya mate,keep it coming
icon14.gif

Whaa thankya, thankya very much! Henson...A few more pics of stuff we probably all have hidden away somewhere!

Marketed as folding flat so as to fit into your back pocket! http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c369/joeschmo99/stubbyholder.jpg

Not many of these left unfortunately http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c369/joeschmo99/fd_1_b.jpg

Jive time! 1974 style http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c369/joeschmo99/jetssong.jpg

79 & 05
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c369/joeschmo99/79logo.jpg

Patches, bottom one was given out by scanlens gum in the 70's on a send in token basis, they did it with all teams and VFL in Vic as well I think?
http://i31.photobucket.com/albums/c369/joeschmo99/patches.jpg

but wait, there will be more if you the people want it?
P.S. Southern Rooster I like the sounds of your fridge magnet :)

Manfred Moore

hey nbb those pickies are a little ripper.

ive got me jets footy cards and jumpers and photos of when i was a young un heading off to henson but nothing that classic!

btw i would love to see that early 1980's jet man make a return to a t-shirt!!! i know my kids would buy one. it was my pride and joy back then...

newtownbluebags

Thanks Manfred,,I'd love to see Jet Man back as well!, Yes I've got the 74 - 82 scanlens cards and the rare Ardmona fruits set as well but not the 1983 scanlens sticker set which came with a Jet Man sticker! I think 2SM radio station had a series of football stickers in 1983 one of which was a derivative of Jet Man a type more like a rocket ship that was used for a while? stay tuned as I picked up a sticker much like this and will try to put it on the forum tomorrow night! Now just to get hold of a set of the blue anodised picnic cups featuring the N shield from the late 60's! hmmmmm

horrie's heroes

The toy shop that closed down in Marrickville Rd, Marrickville last year had "Jet Man" sparkly silver bumper stickers that they found, forgotten, in a warehouse. I should've bought some before the shop bit the dust, but alas did not. I did buy a Roosters one for myself and Raiders one for the wife.

Also the Second hand furniture place in Dulwich Hill had a "Jet Man" plastic tumbler earlier this year that of course had disappeared by my next visit. Buy on sight or regret later folks!

newtownbluebags

Exactly. There was a place about 5 or 6 years back in Stanmore called Indepence Joe's from memory? they had a load of old gear from years gone by. Dont know if he's still there or not?

2 True Blues

I have heaps of old Jet man stuff, however due to computer illiteracy have trouble getting pictures onto this site. However will work on it.

My mother who has been following the Jets since the early 50's also has heaps of stuff, and plenty of old Newspaper articles ( pictures included ) as well.