Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Canterbury Fans

gregstar

is there a single canterbury fan alive who is capable of recognising the problem with its club's supporters?

are they capable of saying "we have a problem" FULLSTOP?
and NOT "we have a problem BUT your club does this & your club does that"?

no wonder this crap hits the headlines year in year out! no one seems to deal with it in any other way than a teenager would. it's the old "yeah.....but it's your fault & not mine!" routine.

and it's obviously NOT "1 or 2" troublemakers otherwise the problem would have been solved years ago! "1 or 2" can't be that lucky and escape capture year in year out. in any case, they've been f*cking busy!

i may be wrong (it might have already happened, in which case apology offered) but maybe a canterbury fan out there could surprise us & UNCONDITIONALLY condemn the behaviour.

when the salary cap rorts hit the headlines, all we heard was "every club does it" or "your club will get caught". did anyone come out & say "YES we f*cking cheated & i'm ashamed of my club"?

i'm hoping that every scandal that befalls our game courtesy of the dogs will receive stronger condemnation in future from the club's own fans and not the childish lashing out at other supporters in the hope of throwing a smokescreen over the existing problem.

shaggy

yes because the dogs, like europeat football clubs r going 2 say that there club has a problem but its true
i mean come on how can some1 who likes league think yeah im goin 2 let off an explosive so telstra can be more empty than it is, i mean cum off it as if a person who is a fan of league is going 2 ruin their own game

The Tank

gregstar said:
is there a single canterbury fan alive who is capable of recognising the problem with its club's supporters?

no wonder this crap hits the headlines year in year out! no one seems to deal with it in any other way than a teenager would. it's the old "yeah.....but it's your fault & not mine!" routine.

and it's obviously NOT "1 or 2" troublemakers otherwise the problem would have been solved years ago! "1 or 2" can't be that lucky and escape capture year in year out. in any case, they've been f*cking busy!

i may be wrong (it might have already happened, in which case apology offered) but maybe a canterbury fan out there could surprise us & UNCONDITIONALLY condemn the behaviour.

when the salary cap rorts hit the headlines, all we heard was "every club does it" or "your club will get caught". did anyone come out & say "YES we f*cking cheated & i'm ashamed of my club"?

i'm hoping that every scandal that befalls our game courtesy of the dogs will receive stronger condemnation in future from the club's own fans and not the childish lashing out at other supporters in the hope of throwing a smokescreen over the existing problem.

That's funny because I've been reading and hearing Bulldogs supporters condemning this sort of behaviour since last Friday.

Dogs Of War

You must selectively remember what you want to recall.

Many times on this forum I have read Bulldogs supporters condeming both the Firecracker incidents and the Salary Cap breaches.

It is a small amount of idiots at the club that cause the problems, no different to most clubs. Just the Dogs make better reading (and seem to also do the stupidest things as well)

Ozzwald

gregstar said:

:clap: :clap: :clap:

Gregstar, that's perfectly stated mate. I couldn't agree more.

The Bulldogs players (rape "allegations"), club (salary cap cheats) & fans (crowd violence & behaviour) alike have brought the game of Rugby League into disrepute on numerous occassions over the past 5 years or so & personally I think they all deserve every bit of rubbishing they get.

It's time for the Canterbury Rugby League Football club to stand up & be accountable for the actions of their players, their fans & their operations in general. If they can't do this then it's time that the NRL stepped in, in no uncertain terms to quell the chaos this club continually brings to the table via either themselves or their fans.

For such a presumably "great" club they certainly leave A LOT to be desired as an organization.

Ozzwald

Gunnamatta,
You're intelligence astounds me.
Seriously, if you can't come up with something of relevance & intelligence, spare us all your inane drivel.

Graf Vynda-k

the problem with canterbury supporters is their mostly muslim...........there, i've mentioned the name they dare not speak!!!

these muslims are not part of our australian society, they are a distinct isolated ethnic group who hatred towards the broad aussie society and feels superior to us typical skippies.

because these muslims feel we are an inferior sub human infidel species, it is very easy for them to commit outrageous crimes against the infidel skippies such as letting off explosives at footy games, ganging up on blue eyed blond aussies at school, forming rape squads to terrorise and humiliate skippy girls because they wear revealing clothes and look like the whore of babylon.

i've called a spade a spade, i've dared tell it like it is, i've talked about the taboo suject.......it's about time we brought these things into the open and accept reality.

ibeme

As if Bulldogs supporters haven't been condemning this crap. As if the club isn't taking responsibility in trying to stamp it out.

The army has volunteered to disband because they realise that they provide cover for the lunatic element.

People who saw what happened have been providing the club and police with information. The police believe they're close to getting them. The police even said last night on the Footy Show that the club and the fans have been extremely helpful.

The club has introduced severe restrictions in terms of rules and seating allocations. It has introduced a number of initiatives before now designed to prevent these things from happening and ensuring that true fans enjoy themselves.

There were 30000 people there on Friday night. Half a dozen of them were idiots. The rest wished those idiots weren't there.

I don't know what cave you've been sitting in to not know this. I don't know what your definition of taking responsibility is if it's not putting all of these measures in place. They can only do so much. Do the police have to accept responsibility for all of the crime that occurs in the world, despite their best efforts?

sunny

lol...perhaps that is our punishment ea, since we've got souths at the sfs this sunday. I'm going...will probably get a whole row to meself. :p

aenima1

gregstar bulldogs supporters have done nothing but admit they have a problem all week. try something else to bring down the dogs, this one wont work mate.

Kelly Patrol

The mindset of the average Canterbury fan can be evidenced by the handles they use on internet message boards e.g. Dodgy,Lebanese Forces and Dogs of War.Its all in the name.

Rise Against

Ozzwald said:
:clap: :clap: :clap:

Gregstar, that's perfectly stated mate. I couldn't agree more.

The Bulldogs players (rape "allegations"), club (salary cap cheats) & fans (crowd violence & behaviour) alike have brought the game of Rugby League into disrepute on numerous occassions over the past 5 years or so & personally I think they all deserve every bit of rubbishing they get.
QUOTE]

As a bulldogs fan your absolutely right.. but im pretty sure the dragons have brang the game into disrepute aswell have they not?

Mark Gasnier loves a mobile.. fire up u sad merkin.. Have a tissue

RiotAct

yep all the bulldogs army were in on it, they loved being right next to it when it went off >_>.. bulldogs supporter or not, it shouldnt matter, the person/s responsible are just Morons, matt johns got it spot on last night