Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

CHANGE THE MATCH REVIEW AND JUDICIARY People

I hear some of the names of people they have on these are from a different era of the game and realistically people recently retired from the game are the people needed to review matches and be on the judiciary as they know the modern game and the way the game now is played etc etc etc. So many players charged with offences should not be charged as the incidents are not serious ones and a penalty on the field would suffice. The NRL seem to want to copy the AFL were their players are charged for such ridicolous things as wrestling

I would put forward the following people that will become ex players who are people that could be involved as they all have played club footballer for a considerable period of time as well as rep football

Fittler
Tallis
Sattler(Scott)
Lang (Martin)
Campion
Girdler

Chook

The problem you have Comrade is finding the right mix of youth without having the associated baggage of belonging to a club.

It's a well used, yet stupid point about Ian Shubert being the salary cap auditor and an old Easts player, even though he hasn't been associated with the club for decades and was in fact part of Manly post being at Easts. Yet the stigma remains.

Chook.

simostorm

Anyone who has played for Rooster since 2000 should never be allowed on the judiciary.
I would rather 3 legal Reps fresh out of college with one kiwi one qlder and 1 nsw'ler.

bubs

Greenblooded said:
yeah, can you imagine what would happen if Freddie was on the judiciary and Ricko got charged. :lol:
The judiciary would overturn the offence and charge Fein with a Grade 5 Head Contact with Ricketsons forearm.
Probably suspend him, too.

Its funny that because the system didn't work in the Roosters favour this week they want it changed where as two weeks ago the system worked for them. Sorry Ricko, can't have it both ways. You do the crime you do the time. I do feel for you missing a Grand Final but plenty have done so....... Freddy is such a good mate he'll no doubt give you his medal if the Roosters win.

Kiwi

How about we address the dodgy ref's first, like the ones that cost the Cowboys a place in the GF.

taxidriver

I agree with the title of this thread.

How Finch got to play last weekend, I'll never understand ! :lol:

taxidriver said:
I agree with the title of this thread.

How Finch got to play last weekend, I'll never understand ! :lol:

Steve Price getting off also. But in reality Steve Price having his one week taken off might actually cost him 2 weeks and a GF. As for the judiciary I think they do a reasonable job. I would prefer it if they did away with this ridiculous grading system and have each offence dealt with as it deserves. As for Ricko last night he was never going to get off especially with such a defence. Would have been better telling them he was removing Fein and meant to hit him across the chest with his arm and fling him out of the way to. Rather than say I hit him to protect my captain.

Dog-E

Look, we can go u one better than THAT even - How bout we just hand you the trophy at the beginning of every April?....and just be @&^$*($ done with it Stalin! :roll:

Is your real name Paul Kent, General?
His article in the Tele about this same topic is so full of holes in its support for Ricko it's sickening.

Dog-E

Generalissimo Stalin said:
so mal cochrane who played 20 years ago should stay on the panel??

Yes.

IHis credentials are a DAMN SIGHT more credible than anything that you've ever done or ever will do in that regard, in your entire life Stalin...even should you live to be 1000.

Dog-E said:
Generalissimo Stalin said:
so mal cochrane who played 20 years ago should stay on the panel??

Yes.

IHis credentials are a DAMN SIGHT more credible than anything that you've ever done or ever will do in that regard, in your entire life Stalin...even should you live to be 1000.

I Doubt think so and in fact i know so