Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Channel 9 - Contact Details

Does anyone know how i can get in contact with someone from channel 9? this is beyond a joke, ive forgotten about the footy because i cant get past this disgraceful commentry

it is beyond a joke, Gould is an absolute wanker, the bloke has no shread of credibility

axl rose

Raider_69 said:
Does anyone know how i can get in contact with someone from channel 9? this is beyond a joke, ive forgotten about the footy because i cant get past this disgraceful commentry

it is beyond a joke, Gould is an absolute wanker, the bloke has no shread of credibility

I assume you are talking about him saying Canberra are 'slowing' the game down all the time. He talks as though the rorters were not even doing it! What i suggest you do is turn the volume down and tune into ABC radio, im pretty sure they have coverage.

Just the whole coverage
the crap about the commentater by the premiership, its about the players not those bunch of f**kin hacks
blantant bias commenty, its simple, if the chooks are playing, Gould shouldnt be withing 5 km of a comm box

Gould is a disgrace!!!! ....he is just unbelievably biased and never misses an opportunity to give the Roosters a wrap.....he is supposed to be on TV cos he is in some way professional - he's getting paid plenty of $$$s to preach his one-eyed crap!

He just spent 2 mins preaching about how BAD it is to use the video ref for something that is such a close call....PHIL, if it was blatantly obvious then even the blind referee's and touch judges would have called it!!!

Sterlo is gutless and won't say a bad word about anything.

Fatty acts like a twit, but at least he can laugh at himself and his favourite club.

BUT - at least these guys don't use their positions on television to push their propaganda and pat their mates on the back every 5 seconds.

I once had some respect for Gould - he obviously is quite intelligent when it comes to football.....BUT his behaviour is an utter joke!!!

Go_Raaaahhhhhhh

the crap about the commentater by the premiership, its about the players not those bunch of f***in hacks
blantant bias commenty, its simple, if the chooks are playing, Gould shouldnt be withing 5 km of a comm box
I have to agree with you. When I watched the Cowboy's/Bulldogs game last night, I was sure his commentating was biased towards the Doggies (at least, until the result was virtually known). It was driving some of us crazy. :?

t-ba

Didn't the Roosters win '02 by reinterpreting a rule which allowed them to slow down the game?

I'm awfully confused Gus :?

Matt23

Hell I'm neutral and i'm fuming, can only imagine how annoyed Raider fans must be right now

Matt23 said:
Hell I'm neutral and i'm fuming, can only imagine how annoyed Raider fans must be right now

mate, you've got no idea
ive got the details, now ill wait untill i calm down because if i talk to someone right now ill explode

Glenn

t-ba the hutt said:
Didn't the Roosters win '02 by reinterpreting a rule which allowed them to slow down the game?

I'm awfully confused Gus :?

Quite simple t-ba in the world of Gus, when the Roosters do it is perfectly legal, but if anyone playing the Roosters slows down the play it is illegal and they must be penalised :lol:

OVP

Raider_69 said:

Here's a tissue :lol: ... christ you are a whinger.

Matt23

Come on OVP, even you Rooster fans must cringe when you hear Gould commentate a roosters game.

Iafeta

That was singlehandedly easily the worst commentary by an individual in the history of rugby league. Jason Costigan, Eddie Hemmings and Stepho, step down off your dias', the gold medal for geese goes to Gus.

Slowing the game down, then what did the Roosters do about ten minutes later? And, the corker on Finch's spear tackle...

"Schifcofske contributed to it by diving"

Yeah, I'd dive head first into a hardened September football ground. :roll:

And that crock of rubbish on the Minichiello video decision, that was close to a knock on, if it was 16-16 he would not be saying that sort of tripe that the video ref shouldn't be looking at such a small matter. Its a matter regardless, its the rulebook Gus you tool.

Brilliant coach, been terrific for the development of a lot of footballers, but Gus, please, take off the patch and quit your moaning.