Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Character Building Win for the HAWKS!

Bumble

Great win by the boys, it's the games like this that you need to be able to win to get the flag.

Mark Williams kicks a goal in the 4th quarter, 27th minute when the Hawks are down by 5. Brilliant.

Makes up for Souths! :x

lockyno1

F..k I knew it would be close but well done to the Hawks deserved it. Great game of footy.

meltiger

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

f**k I hate them, more than any other sporting franchise on the planet.

How many times have I had to listen to "Essendon after the short break" excuses being made by biased wanker commentators this afternoon?

They have had a 5 day break FFS

Richmond plays in Perth, has a 7 day break till a game in Brisbane the next week and then a 6 day break till their game the following week, we got up and won.

Yet I ask you, which team has had the harder run of the draw?

Red Bear

f**king VCR, cut my video off at 3 quarter time and i missed it. Was a bloody good game as well. Unlucky for Essendon as they put in but well done Hawthorn

camsmith

GoTheBears said:
f**king VCR, cut my video off at 3 quarter time and i missed it. Was a bloody good game as well. Unlucky for Essendon as they put in but well done Hawthorn

Foxfooty mate... Foxfooty...