Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Charges

black_dot

Well said Reefy, agreed, PJ marsh should fight it, there was nothing in it and if barrett doesnt react to nothing, the incident is not cited.

It's bullsh*t favoritism, if that was crocker reacting to the innocuous charge down attempt, or Morely or Stevens, PJ marsh does not get cited. I read a ridiculous quote from one of the papers today that said " the judiciary understands that the way players react is usually a pretty good guide as to the fact that someone had crossed the line" and they cite PJ marsh on that basis !? it's stupid.

I wish they looked at that "how players react" bulsh*t when Beats knocked that dragin scum on his ass at the SFS a few years back. He copped one through the legs of the marker by Battrim I think it was , Beats stands up and sends the wrong bloke to disneyland .

I think it might have been Hart who threw the punch between Butrim's legs.

Lives vividly in my mind, Beats didn't miss, just got the wrong bloke.

bubs

A grade 2 striking charge for Barrett doesn't seem enough to me. He swung his arm hard and struck PJ Marsh in the back of the head, followed by more punches when he was not looking.

He should be charged with a Grade 2 DISGRACE TO THE HUMAN RACE charge and be rubbed out for a lot longer than that. Then he should be slapped by Brownie for the rest of the year for being a dead set cheating CAT.

White Poiner

blacktip-reefy said:
stop throwing your weight around Poiner!

there'll be a posse straight up to lismore to give you a bull whippin!

ROFL

You are one of the funniest people around.

BTW i am truely sorry, Mcsharkie to any pain i have caused you.

*RUNS AWAY SCARED*

2 True Blues

Bit of a risk though if he is still found guilty. Looks like he will miss the local derby at OKI anyway. Thats not a good thing....If Barrett hadnt have retaliated Illawarra would have got the penalty I reckon Mr Sharkie. ?? !! ??

Looks like we'll have to get someone to niggle Barrett during the derby match. Might be worth a couple of penalties as the guy obviously has some anger management issues.

Snoop Shark

Eskimo Sharkie said:
Looks like we'll have to get someone to niggle Barrett during the derby match. Might be worth a couple of penalties as the guy obviously has some anger management issues.

Id throw Goldly in there to piss him off:lol:

Thats 2 blokes with serious anger issues;-)

No intent whatsoever
Marsh got nailed because he came up against a "face" of the NRL
Look at this

0,5001,5025278,00.jpg

Didnt even deserve a penalty, much less a citing
It's a square-up from the NRL
An embarrassment...the league at its worst.

Snoop Shark

Great pic king. That makes me more angry. They are using PJ as a scapegoat. Even gus brought out footage on the footy show on sunday of a hit Ridell did on Anasta a couple of years back. Thats what you call blatant. He was comparing that to PJ:rolleyes: Gus is a f***wit end of story

So that explains why so many Saints get picked in SOO.

Someone there has a lot of pull or is pulling a lot:?

Snoop Shark said:
Id throw Goldly in there to piss him off:lol:

Thats 2 blokes with serious anger issues;-)

Ever met Goldy?? Couldn't be further from the truth.

Ever known a side to win a comp without some serious nigglers? Have we ever had any serious nigglers?

2 + 2

Snoop Shark

Captain Jack Sparrow said:
Ever met Goldy?? Couldn't be further from the truth.

No. But he does seem to rev up a bit on the field IMO. Not that there is anything wrong with that. It is footy...