Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Chook & Melon's prediction nightmare: Lets reflect.

Pantherjim.

Chook said:
Let’s face it, the current crop of bulldogs players are living off the reputations of past bulldog players. Today’s bulldogs are about as hard as a bowl of well-boiled noodles. Price is their toughest and he was dubbed Captain Powderpuff for gawd sake!!

They have leaked an average of 20+ points a game and to be realistic for a team that is suppose to pride itself on defence that is garbage! They are one of the worst teams for missed tackles per game, they missed 32 against the Panthers and the Pennies didn’t have Gower or Girdler for most of the match. Over 12 rounds they have only scored 29 points more than they have let in. Their "wins" are by an average of 2.4 points a game.

All year the dogs have only just scrapped home against sides they are supposed to easily defeat and when they do come up against a top 4 side they get ripped a new one!

This Friday night will be no exception.

Forget the hard arse, never say die, in your face, entertainers, dogs of war reputation of the bulldogs, the current dog players have seen that reputation thrown out the window forever.

This crop of dogs are making up the numbers in the top four! They are custard skins dressed in blue and white.

Chook.

Melon said:
I reckon Chook has a point. The Dogs, regardless of their table position, after all arsier sides have won the Minor Premiership before, even in the top 4 they arent the same team. I say Easts will be too good this Friday...how good? 20+...thats how much better I know we are and we'll prove it again.

I say onward Chook...tell em to blow it out their Coffs Harbour arse!!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :iwstupid: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Care to retract your statements the pair of you???

40-12! What a drubbing! Two of the biggest wankers on this forum made to look like complete imbeciles again!

Mind you, I did warn you about shooting your mouths off! :lol:

Bring on Round 23... I can't wait!

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg

Earl

:lol: It was a long time ago. If I knew which thread I wouldn't be asking you :lol:

melon....

Pantherjim you soft cocked blouse. No I dont care to retract the comments. Lets see how your Pussies go without any halves for the next month. Round 23 you wont get near us.

Pantherjim.

Remember this one Melon?

Melon said:
O'Meley is making yards up he middle. He can offload as well. In the forwards he's the best chace of promoting second phase play. Look for Price to take it up 1st and 3rd every set they get...its a pattern, with Mason and Ryan hanging off the second receiver in the 4th and 5th and trying to punch through or make the yards back infield.

If easts negate O'Meley's momentum, their fitness and superior mobility will win the day. The Dogs will go into the game with revenge firmly in their minds. This is a disadvantage in my view. They will have more chances if they focus on their own game, rather than worry about Easts and the past 2 hidings they copped from us.

Its one thing getting your game right...its another stopping the Roosters. As Chook pointed out, our weaknesses have been in the red zone mid ruck, but over the past 3 or 4 weeks, thats improved as has our "weak link" in the centres Cross and Hodges. Cross has improved his defence and is running well in attack, Hodges showed signs last week he's ready to start toying with opposition backlines.

Too much emphasis has been made on Byrnes lack of speed, and the opposition forget his toughness and defense. His error rate has also dropped considerably.

Walker could do anything on the night, he's a loose canon.

No Morley. Watch The Dogs try and contain Tupou. He is the hardest running Prop, with a genuine offload Ive seen in 2 years.

Easts too good over 80. We may even let you score, it may even see saw, but over all our legs will get us there and it may well blow out in the last 15 minutes. Easts by 20+ ...probable.

You're a deadset imbecile and a wanker to boot. :lol: :lol:

We have a half for the next month... his name is Amos Roberts. Don't worry, Gowie will be back in plenty of time for round 23! ;-)

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg

Chook

There's no denying it, we got slaughtered!

Hodges and Walker should be dropped...again! They missed 6 tackles each, and Hogdes missed his in only 49 minutes.

Our forwards got smashed and our attack was pathetic.

Suck it up Melon.

Chook.

melon....

Chook I was the first c%nt here to congratulate the Dogs and the first c^nt here to admit we were beaten by the better side. What doies that have to do with some Penrith dickhead I would blow on....rubbing it in as if I was his sister?

Pigskin

what I found most humourous occurred at half time and probly sums up the Roosters thinking

Gus says and I'll paraphrase - The Bulldogs played great in the first half, but I just got a feeling the champs are coming to get them.

Freudian slip ? I don't think so. More like just a big fat head full of itself.

errrrr Gus - you didn't win the GF last year you mongoloid. Remember fathead ?

the hide of the genius

Gus Gould

1. Retired from club coaching - YAYAY :D
2. Retiring from origin coaching - YAYAY :D
3. Will never coach Australia - YAYAY :D
4. Just got to get him off channel 9 now - would be worth changing networks to get rid of Gus.

Oink !

melon....

Pantherjim. said:
Remember this one Melon?

Melon said:
O'Meley is making yards up he middle. He can offload as well. In the forwards he's the best chace of promoting second phase play. Look for Price to take it up 1st and 3rd every set they get...its a pattern, with Mason and Ryan hanging off the second receiver in the 4th and 5th and trying to punch through or make the yards back infield.

If easts negate O'Meley's momentum, their fitness and superior mobility will win the day. The Dogs will go into the game with revenge firmly in their minds. This is a disadvantage in my view. They will have more chances if they focus on their own game, rather than worry about Easts and the past 2 hidings they copped from us.

Its one thing getting your game right...its another stopping the Roosters. As Chook pointed out, our weaknesses have been in the red zone mid ruck, but over the past 3 or 4 weeks, thats improved as has our "weak link" in the centres Cross and Hodges. Cross has improved his defence and is running well in attack, Hodges showed signs last week he's ready to start toying with opposition backlines.

Too much emphasis has been made on Byrnes lack of speed, and the opposition forget his toughness and defense. His error rate has also dropped considerably.

Walker could do anything on the night, he's a loose canon.

No Morley. Watch The Dogs try and contain Tupou. He is the hardest running Prop, with a genuine offload Ive seen in 2 years.

Easts too good over 80. We may even let you score, it may even see saw, but over all our legs will get us there and it may well blow out in the last 15 minutes. Easts by 20+ ...probable.

You're a deadset imbecile and a wanker to boot. :lol: :lol:

We have a half for the next month... his name is Amos Roberts. Don't worry, Gowie will be back in plenty of time for round 23! ;-)

Pantherjim.

Campbell,P-4040201L.jpg
So inbred sisterphile, I was correct with my first sentence was I not? O'Meley tore us apart. I dont have a problem admitting when Im wrong...unlike you who is in denial...Roberts a halfback? yeah OK.....

Chook

melon.... said:
Chook I was the first c%nt here to congratulate the Dogs and the first c^nt here to admit we were beaten by the better side. What doies that have to do with some Penrith dickhead I would blow on....rubbing it in as if I was his sister?

Jim is just pathetic. He's still upset I hammered him in a debate in another thread. This is his recourse.

Chook.

skeepe

This thread is stupid... look I'm no Rooster fan, but seriously what loyal fan wouldn't talk up their team? For goodness sake people, Chook, Melon and RC aren't the only people to be made look like absoulte idiots on these forums.

melon....

skeepe said:
This thread is stupid... look I'm no Rooster fan, but seriously what loyal fan wouldn't talk up their team? For goodness sake people, Chook, Melon and RC aren't the only people to be made look like absoulte idiots on these forums.
Present company included aye skeepe?

Cammo

Fans should talk up their own clubs. It beats some of the bashing of clubs that we see around here a lot.

melon....

Cammo said:
Fans should talk up their own clubs. It beats some of the bashing of clubs that we see around here a lot.
Mate I couldnt agree more. And any rubbing in from Bulldogs fans tonight I'll happily wear. Where did these other losers well below us on the table come from though?

One minute they want to crucify the Dogs for what they did to the game, the next they love them because they love to hate Easts. You enjoy your victory, I'll get over our loss, but in the end they will still be wannabe no hopers down the ladder.

Cammo

I won't rub it in to you melon. I know how tough a loss can feel, but I will celebrate the win myself as The Dogs played brilliant football tonight and it is great to get that win going into the bye next week.