Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Chris Thorman

mate!! you tell us there's only one or two of us that have seen him play.

give us a rundown from Wigan supporter as to what we may expect.

parra_princess

I wish he was in the GB side to play Australia. Not only would it have given us our first proper look at seeing him play we could also see how he matches up against the competition next year.

Hey Parra princess! you wouldn't believe it but I'm actually in that photo of Jamie Lyons can you guess who I am???

warriors said:
Wot u guys reckon to this young pom then? :?: :?: :?:

First we teach him to say "G'day"

Then we teach him to drink Tooheys rather than Guiness.

It should be all down hill from there.

If anyone is interested I'm in [Parra princess] the right photo in the backround standing up wearing black with a scarf. taken the day after my bux night!! I actually bought the original photo and got jamie to sign it.

Yeah!! shux I know :lol:

I'n not really computer literate but I'd love to have that photo in my sig. But my wife's to busy to help me.

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
good onya eelavation, mate!!! i've seen that photo a billion times, and now i realise thats you! thats one of the best jamie pics ever, how proud are you!! (and hehe, for those that wanna study that pic, bubsy is in it too, in sunglasses.... :lol: 8) )

yeah!! I haven't even framed my copy yet. I have to do it and sit above the bar at home.

eelavation said:
If anyone is interested I'm in [Parra princess] the right photo in the backround standing up wearing black with a scarf. taken the day after my bux night!! I actually bought the original photo and got jamie to sign it.

Cool! How did you get so close to the tunnel/Parra bench? Friends in high places?

And Jess surely that's not Bubsy out the front in the sunnies? (Unless he put on 100 pounds and grew a beard!) Where is he?

pommie_raider

I rate him, but then again I'm a Pom, so guys I aint sticking up for him, because he didn't play for my team over here.
He only really evolved into the player he is this season, but he's real fast and good at controlling the ball. His old team London arn't one of the majour teams over here, and he made a name for himself!
A good signing, just hope for the best he'll fit in with the Aussies...

warriors

He's good but not gud enuf for the NRL if e gets a hit he could go missing, give him time vo he's only a young lad

Seen Thorman in a couple of games on TV, and to me he looked alright.

Will probably be eased into Parra/NRL from the bench, as rotation in playmaker (5/8, half, hooker) roles. Hoping for good things as he's probably sacrificed $ to be here?

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
bartman said:
And Jess surely that's not Bubsy out the front in the sunnies? (Unless he put on 100 pounds and grew a beard!) Where is he?

LOL... aaaaaaahhhh... NO! thats Gurr!

the pictures not there now, but if you see it, Bubsy is at the very back, all navy or black shirt (whatever it is) and silver sunnies 8) . it takes a true Bubsy fan to be able to find him in every photo! :lol: :oops: :lol: =P~

Ron Jeremy

bartman said:
Seen Thorman in a couple of games on TV, and to me he looked alright.

Will probably be eased into Parra/NRL from the bench, as rotation in playmaker (5/8, half, hooker) roles. Hoping for good things as he's probably sacrificed $ to be here?

He would have!!