Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Commbank Ticket Prices

Angry_eel

So I was comparing the individual prices to the membership as I can't attend all games anymore. Damn son, the prices have shot up!!!

For an average game V Newcastle, these are the prices:

$95 for Platinum

$80 for Gold

$60 for Silver

$50 for Bronze

$30 for GA

I don't even have the heart to look at prices V Panthers. At these prices, I can see our crowd numbers going down further this year. Joe Public is already feeling it with interest rates

So I was comparing the individual prices to the membership as I can't attend all games anymore. Damn son, the prices have shot up!!!

$95 for Platinum

$80 for Gold

$60 for Silver

$50 for Bronze

$30 for GA

I don't even have the heart to look at prices V Panthers. At these prices, I can see our crowd numbers going down further this year. Joe Public is already feeling it with interest rates
GA seats are fine merkin.

I sit in GA seats f**kwit.
Chilling Chill Out GIF by Food52

What it looks like they have done

GA is now also in the Southern end (top tier). Was normally reserved seating. Your unable to use your membership number for a GA discount like in the past.

All other areas you can use your membership number for a discount, but prices have gone up

With the 10% members discount , it is $90 to sit in the Cronin stand and Terrace GOLD RESERVED (Dogs game Sunday arvo) . Or $99 if your not a member

But same seating $81 v Storm game - or $90 if not a member- Thursday night maybe?

I sit in my recliner with a remote and a stubby

Same except I have a nice stylish lounge with square arms that doesn't recline. The arms are flat and 130mm wide so I can sit a beer or wine on them.
I don't like crowds, people yelling and grown men waving flags just seems odd to me.
I'd rather chill at home in my undies with a pie and beer where I can control the temperature.

$95 for Platinum

$80 for Gold

$60 for Silver

$50 for Bronze

$30 for GA

That's just for the ticket. Add driving, tolls, maybe a drink and a pie and it's $50 min. I can't justify it personally.

Gazzamatta

What it looks like they have done

GA is now also in the Southern end (top tier). Was normally reserved seating. Your unable to use your membership number for a GA discount like in the past.

All other areas you can use your membership number for a discount, but prices have gone up

With the 10% members discount , it is $90 to sit in the Cronin stand and Terrace GOLD RESERVED (Dogs game Sunday arvo) . Or $99 if your not a member

But same seating $81 v Storm game - or $90 if not a member- Thursday night maybe?
Didnt know that PB. I can now move further away from my mate Gronky. Ta.

Angry_eel

That's just for the ticket. Add driving, tolls, maybe a drink and a pie and it's $50 min. I can't justify it personally.
Add a toddler who doesn't want to sit in 1 place and I'll be attending only 3 games this year, finals excluded obv.

For anyone wanting to go to the Bulldogs game 4pm 16/4 , get in sooner than later , especially the cheaper tickets. It will sell out or go close to it id imagine. I think it was last year

Being a Sunday arvo game, the opposition (plus their supporters will turn up).

If people wanted to spend their hard earned on a game or two this season, then this would be one match that would have appeal

Southern end GA is sold out according to ticketek

It's a well-designed stadium with good viewing lines and GA seats are fine.

If they can't sell higher categories for some less popular games but run out of better value GA seats, then we might see them adjust their pricing/allocation policy in future years. Makes no sense to miss out on a possible $30 by holding out for a $60-80-90 that may never eventuate.

Same except I have a nice stylish lounge with square arms that doesn't recline. The arms are flat and 130mm wide so I can sit a beer or wine on them.
I don't like crowds, people yelling and grown men waving flags just seems odd to me.
I'd rather chill at home in my undies with a pie and beer where I can control the temperature.
So when i come over to watch the game i shouldnt bring my flag? Bummer? ..... or pants apparently

No flags inside you f**kwit. And shoes of policy at the door. Once games over I don't want you hanging around like a bad smell either so if I yawn that's a signal. f**k of