Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Congrats

Rexxy

melon, roosterphin, RLE, Rooster C, PP and all you other latte drinkers.

Great game today. You guys are the benchmark.

And it was a ripper game.

Although i reckon from where I was sitting in the Members that the Saints fans made more noise. Until the last 10 minutes anyway. :D

Rex

melon....

Good onya Rex. It was a top game and it could have easily gone your way. Thems the breaks, but the Illa Socks look like a force to be reckoned with.

I did say in another post that there are always those few dikhead supporters........but there is always those decent supporters as well. Good on ya rex.

It was a great game, Rex and to beat you guys is an achievement. It was probably one of the best games so far this year and depite the loss, you must be pretty impressed with the way your blokes played.

Southernsaint

Congratulations, from a very dissapointed Saints fan.

I look forward to our next clash, there's never a dud meeting.

Cheers,
Ben S.

Chook

Thanks Dragon fans, a truly great game by both sides.

This Anzac thing is going to get bigger and bigger every year I reckon. Great to see.

Chook.

Big Artie

Sensational game, St George/Ill have proven they are the real deal, and to our boys what can I say, you are definately the bench mark.

Collateral

Yeah great game fellas!
I was there and it was a heartbreaking loss to say the least but being honest I thought Easts could of won by more had it not been for some great try saving tackles. Roosters seemed to be trying to play really fancy at stages which saw them bomb out a bit.

The thing I am happiest about was the low score and the fact that each side was kept down to one try a piece which shows how good both sides defences are. It really is an honour to be able to compare our defense to that of the Roosters.

See you guys in round 19.

ozzie

Geez - thanks guys - I for one enjoyed the game - it was fast, hard and no team deserved to lose..

Referee decisions is beyond us fans - we have to take them - but you guys have shown me - you have a team to be proud of.

Best wishes for the rest of the season

Merlin

Old Merlin picked a great game for his first Chooks game of the season.
Saints are the real deal this year and if the atmosphere on Sunday was anything to go by. A GF with Chooks V Saint will be awesome.