Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Continuous Call crap loses ratings

iggy plop

Just a quick note to everyone that 2UE beat 2GB in the last radio ratings survey in the Sunday afternoon timeslot.The Paul B Kidd and George Moore boredom show got better figures than Ray's gutter vaudeville act.

What was that about your footy ratings again Rayyyyyy?

Why don't you wite a song about that Rayyyy?

iggy plop

Peter Bosley mentioned this on his Sports Today show.

I wonder if 2UE will want to call the games next year now that their Sunday arvo boredom show owns Ray and the boys.

Yeah I was gonna ask the same. I hope iggy doesn't think because 2UE won the overall ratings it means they beat 2GB in the footy timeslot. Because TBH I really don't think this is true. Not that I like Ray, but this isn't good news for RL in general.

iggy plop

King of the Hill said:
really?
any more details?
or a source?

It's very hard to quote something you heard on radio. I'm sure Bos wouldn't speak untruths

Keep an ear and an eye out for it though or maybe ring up Raymond and ask him - I'm sure he'll put you to air. :lol:

All I can say is hopefully ABC rugby league Grandstand picked up its ratings.

This is good news if there was a drift in ratings from that drivel to other league coverage (ABC radio, or even Saturday Foxtel?). Hopefully it will seal the demise of that style of show that abused the exclusivity clause it held, and get us back to where footy was on several radio stations, all calling games to give people some choice.

However it's bad news if these ratings spell a decline in interest in league across the board. That would mean the game should think of something different to try and pump up interest again.

drake

I'm not quite sure how they measure ratings, but I'll happily tune other peoples radios to ABC if it will get them more notice.

Who can beat the Wok for dry analysis.

dontmakemeangry

King of the Hill said:
I dont like Ray's ego, but geez that show is hilarious now that Brohman has been added

The man is a comedy genius

He's the reason for the slump you fool.

The bloke is a fair dinkum fool.

Suck sh*t GB.

Hurriflatch

Ray will either find a postive spin on this or simply ignore the fact

at the start of the season a couple of years ago Ray got dusted in the ratings but because the 6 week rating period only had 4 weeks of actual RL calls he decided to totally discount the ratings.

m0j0

wyvern said:
I'm not quite sure how they measure ratings, but I'll happily tune other peoples radios to ABC if it will get them more notice.

Who can beat the Wok for dry analysis.

I tend to agree. On a Sunday I always end up listening to the ABC call. Ray and his team just give me the sh!ts most of the time.

shadow grinder

pretty funny....2GB normally have the ratings up on thei site....saying how good they are.

i cant seem to find it up there today.

Foz

Interesting result.
Hasn't Ray been MIA on a couple of Sundays and Moore has been in charge?
Like to see a breakdown of where and when.

shadow grinder said:
pretty funny....2GB normally have the ratings up on thei site....saying how good they are.

i cant seem to find it up there today.
\

Even funnier, no-one has bothered to post a source or figures stating the truth in it.

Foz said:
Interesting result.
Hasn't Ray been MIA on a couple of Sundays and Moore has been in charge?
Like to see a breakdown of where and when.

A couple? Raaaayy has barely called a game all year, he's a lazy good-for-nothing f**k.

is that you raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay