Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Continuous Call crap loses ratings

Ray's final few months as a rugby league caller.

What a shame.

I'm counting down the days. :)

azza

Dodger said:
A couple? Raaaayy has barely called a game all year, he's a lazy good-for-nothing f**k.

Careful, or Roy will try to get this site shut down just like he did the other one ;-)

Roy and the continuous crap team are indeed very boring to listen to

2GB weekend was 12.80 as opposed to 2UE 6.00. Taken from the Austero website for radio ratings released yesterday.

I can understand a FM station beating the CC, but Paul B Kidd and George Moore?

Red Bear

Austereo sucks arse.
ABC Grandstand is by far the best radio rugby league call around. Have a good time and laughs but they still stick to the footy, dont advertise sh*t and are actually competent callers.

mickdo

the wounded magpie said:
2GB weekend was 12.80 as opposed to 2UE 6.00. Taken from the Austero website for radio ratings released yesterday.

That austereo website only seems to show a 7 day total, so how exactly did you work out those numbers?

mickdo said:
That austereo website only seems to show a 7 day total, so how exactly did you work out those numbers?

It actually breaks up the ratings for allotted times on the Monday to Friday announcers.

The figures I quoted related to weekends only, which admitably does not break up the times like it does for Monday to Friday. This clearly states 2GB smashing 2UE

the wounded magpie said:
It actually breaks up the ratings for allotted times on the Monday to Friday announcers.

The figures I quoted related to weekends only, which admitably does not break up the times like it does for Monday to Friday. This clearly states 2GB smashing 2UE

My point exactly - never believe unsourced crap.

iggy plop

the wounded magpie said:

Sorry dude, but you are wrong.

2GB has slipped from 13 down to 12.5 on weekends, while 2UE has jumped from 6.8 to 8.4.

iggy plop said:
Sorry dude, but you are wrong.

2GB has slipped from 13 down to 12.5 on weekends, while 2UE has jumped from 6.8 to 8.4.

12.5 is still 4.1 more than 8.4 moron.

Someone failed maths....

Not only that, he posted his statements and figures with credible sources. All you've said is hearsay (first post) and contradiction (second post)

I'm with magpie.

mickdo

Dodger said:
Not only that, he posted his statements and figures with credible sources. All you've said is hearsay (first post) and contradiction (second post)

I'm with magpie.
Actually, the sources he provided did not give any such figures. I am still to work out exactly how he got the numbers he did.

mickdo

Dodger said:

Someone failed maths....
So because he corrected the figures, he is a moron? Take a look in a mirror :roll:

iggy plop

Dodger said:

Someone failed maths....

I know what I heard clown. Bos again today reinterated the stunning victory by George Moore and Paul B.Kidd over their more illustrious counterparts - apparently they won the Sunday slot :lol: . I might even listen to the start of their boring show this weekend just to hear confirmation of their victory in that timeslot.

For starters your mate Magpie posted MISLEADING figures and figures that do not represent 2ue going head-to-head with 2GB in 1pm to 6pm slot. Those figures he incorrectly quoted related to the entire weekend.

As these figures are heard to come by I suggest you have a listen to 2UE just after the 1pm news this Saturday or maybe ring the station yourself Tr.

Once again, let's hear RAYYYYYYYYY write a song about this.

super_coach

ABC does a great job,but they do give a big chunk of saturday afternoon to the flying fruit bats (the AFL).So i have to turn my dail to Ray.

He is always saying if he tried to put 12 hours of football talk together over a weekend,he wouldnt rate at all,because of the boring factor.So his program is designed to be mix of humour and football.

Let me tell you Ray,if you got the mix right it would work,say 75% footy and 25% funny stuff.At the moment we have 95% funny stuff which at that funny.Also the team needs a big shake up--fulton and blocker shown the door.

Their is some good stuff on the show,but for me its stale and needs a re think-I think this will happen next year,with Ray concentrating on his morning show and a new person taking over the show.

The fact you think this is positive is proof how much of a clown you really are. I still won't believe a word of what you say until you put the actual figures in front of me which show that 2UE had more listeners on Sunday arvo than 2GB did.

Until then, all you're doing is trumpeting hear-say on an alarming decline of interest in RL. The only way you can put a positive spin on it is if you show a charged increase in ABC702's ratings.

Green Machine

Brohman deserves a Gold Logie for his performance on Weekend Detention (I can see how they came up with the name, if you were stuck listening to it all weekend). He is as funny as another Logie winner, Darrel Summers. I like what they do with Brohman’s humour. It is as vast as the menu at McDonalds. Easy for simpletons to comprehend and digest. It takes K.I.S.S. to a whole new (low) level:

1 Overweight men in G String
2 Wasn’t I great footballer
3 Women think I’m sexy
4 Not to mention, side splitting humour of laying on the floor in the fetal position

I usually get to 1.00pm on a Saturday, and like eating too much McDonalds, I have to stop before it makes me physically sick,

People seem to take Ray's words of winning the weekend ratings all the time without proof. I don't think I've seen a link for a CC ratings victory in a long while. You only hear what Ray and 2GB like to spruik.

2GB rugby league is much better with Andy Moore in the chair. You tend to hear more about rugby league.