Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Cronulla Sutherland Supporters Club - Taking members now

newman

Did you guys end up approaching the club about this? And if you did, what was there response?

Just curious. I will send my form this week....

The Nulla #2

To answer your question newy..

No.

There is a number of reasons for this, but our main reason is that we will just go along by ourselves, and do what we want with our group, and if the club want to get involved down the track, we will see what happens.

The club itself doesnt really enjoy supporter clubs, its quite sad. We will see hwat happens.

We will be big.

beekershark

Good point Newman, but at the end of the day, like Reefy so rightly points out in this thread, the club has had nearly 40 years to instigate a focused, organised, up to date and informed supporters club. The closest they have come is some shoddily arranged buses to away games around sydney that are not publicised at home games the week before and that usually do not get enough people and they cancel them .

The prospect of packaged away tours to Brisbane, Melbourne, auckland etc has been a laughable prospect for travelling fans. The club DO organise such tours for sponsors which have been going for the past few years but are not directed at fans and are usually rather pricey.

When you compare the away travel of our club, to other NRL clubs and also the AFL clubs fans, even the A-League fans that fly to Melb and Adelaide to watch Sydney FC, it just really doesnt stack up.

Enter Stage right.....the CSSC !!!!

The only reason we have not approached the club is because we would prefer to be established as a group in our own right before they get involved. No doubt they have probably heard about us now and if they approach us we will be more than happy to sit down with them to dicuss our plans.

We are a supporter group for the footy team. The guys on the park. Our aim is to make it easier, cheaper and more exciting for sharks fans to do this. I think it's in all parties interests to make it work.

The Nulla #2

exactly.

I have received applications for around 10 forum members at this stage. Im hoping for that to rise into the 20's for our first hit out!!

Our shirts and caps are now beginning production, and our keyrings are the same. All will be available before our first game.

Start sending your applications people!

PJ

We are a supporter group for the footy team. The guys on the park. Our aim is to make it easier, cheaper and more exciting for sharks fans to do this. I think it's in all parties interests to make it work.

that's why I'd be approaching the club so they can let all the non net nurds know about it.

I spoke with a mate of mine today who would love to join but didn't know about it. I reckon there would be heaps of people out there like him.

Chest Pain

Nulla 2 - as a non Sydney based supporter (Lake Macquarie) who attends around 4-6 games per year (including the Newcastle match), will information regarding organised events, seating etc be done plenty of time in advance. I assume your primary target is for shire locals but are you genuinely happy for "distance" members or would this really be just a pain in the arse?

PS - great idea !

The Nulla #2

PJ said:
that's why I'd be approaching the club so they can let all the non net nurds know about it.

I spoke with a mate of mine today who would love to join but didn't know about it. I reckon there would be heaps of people out there like him.

We have advertising about to commence with a few media sources.

Cant let out too much more.

But it is getting out there. the club can approach us.

Get your mate keen, and his mates.

Its important we are a big group!

The Nulla #2

Chest Pain said:
Nulla 2 - as a non Sydney based supporter (Lake Macquarie) who attends around 4-6 games per year (including the Newcastle match), will information regarding organised events, seating etc be done plenty of time in advance. I assume your primary target is for shire locals but are you genuinely happy for "distance" members or would this really be just a pain in the arse?

PS - great idea !

your the perfect example of what we are after.

We are looking for fans from all over the place! Your definatley not a pain in the arse. Infomation for games and all that are going to be available we think 2 weeks prior to the game itself, at the least.

We dont know that much at this stage, but our aim would be at least 2 weeks.

Get on board mate

lolesi

Looks the goods, and after the speech i got from thommo, id feel kinda bad if i didnt join

The Nulla #2

hahah funny stuff lola.

Good to meet u the other night, when thomo whispered in my ear that lolesi was here, im like big woop, hes a sh*t player. Then luke pattern popped up with a damn straight he is!

then i look around and thomos talking to you, and im like OOHH f**k!!

Thomo.

#2 is a passionate sharks fans and a great bloke.

give it a crack poiner. united we stand!