Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dan Russell

Budpower

what would Jack Gibson do, my team for the season stick with em let em play!

T.Sloan
M Feagai
Z.Lomax
M.Suli
M.Feagai
J.Sullivan
B.Hunt

J.Bird
D.Russell
J.Sua
B.Lawrie
J.Liddle
J.DeBelin

bench...
B.Murdoch Masilla
F.Molo
Z.Musgrove
C.Mullheisen (giving Liddle a break at hooker)

Victoire

I chose to go snorkelling on saturday arvo (the correct choice) and missed the charity shield fiasco. How did Dan go, get many minutes etc?

what would Jack Gibson do, my team for the season stick with em let em play!

T.Sloan
M Feagai
Z.Lomax
M.Suli
M.Feagai
J.Sullivan
B.Hunt

J.Bird
D.Russell
J.Sua
B.Lawrie
J.Liddle
J.DeBelin

bench...
B.Murdoch Masilla
F.Molo
Z.Musgrove
C.Mullheisen (giving Liddle a break at hooker)
Have you ever played in a forward pack that struggles just to keep pace with the opposing forwards, only to see the fullback dropping the high ball and failing to secure the last line in defense?

Buy a fullback and the non-performing forwards. Sign Fifita and a couple of real props and we will be on our way.

Of course, we need to also sack Haran and Griffin and may need to find a player to captain ALL of the squad.

Victoire

I chose to go snorkelling on saturday arvo (the correct choice) and missed the charity shield fiasco. How did Dan go, get many minutes etc?
Well dont all reply at once. I watched the match on youtube last night and Russell only got about 9 minutes. Not much worth mentioning, but he did get the quick play the ball which led to Liddle's try. One of the few quick ones we got all game

Dragon David

Well dont all reply at once. I watched the match on youtube last night and Russell only got about 9 minutes. Not much worth mentioning, but he did get the quick play the ball which led to Liddle's try. One of the few quick ones we got all game
You found a way of getting the information elsewhere Victoire, just like many of us have to from time to time. Sorry there was no-one on the Forum to help with your enquiry mate. But what you say is correct about Russell.

Victoire

Good luck getting any news from the club website about this

Best we can work with is a video of a Kogarah members event which shows a 2 seconds of Dan Russell in training gear signing an autograph. I guess that must mean he did?

Dragonsteve2

From what I have seen in KOE Cup he has played consistently well and consistently long minutes without demanding a spot in the NRL team. But after two shocking defeats, I would reckon an injection of enthusiasm is what is required and a mature age player in his first game may be able to provide it.

I remember after the trial at Wollongong people were calling for his immediate inclusion based on what he showed.

Now people questioning his selection as they fixate on the Couchman twins.

Based on how 1st have been going there is room for all 3 of them in the top grade and Russell will provide a bit of a hard edge.

Victoire

From checking out his history, he'd copped some bad luck with injuries which is the only thing that prevented him getting an NRL debut prior to now. He was actually in the Cowboys Nines squad we played in the grand final over in Perth. So it's not a lack of talent that has stood in his way. Hope he gets some luck