Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Daniel Dumas

fat_mike

Just a quick question on where daniel dumas is.

i thought the bloke would easily make you top 17 and would replace greg bird. he a top young player and i love watching some of the hits he can pull off. i' love to have a young player like that at the chooks to go with tupou.

is he injured? if not i think its a waste not having the bloke playing first grade, even coming from the bench.

lolesi

He is playing for Newtown.

I dont think he has reached the form he had last year yet, but he is playing better every game he plays they say, i look forward to seing him in the top 17.

fat_mike

thats a shame cos i rate this bloke big time. i think he's a much better player than bird and he'd offer more than bird does for you blokes.

Alan Shore

We all agree, but he did suffer a serious neck injury last year so I think it's the softly softly approach with him returning to the game. He truly is a great talent.

Hey Mike,

Still punking?

Daniel is lurking in the lower grades but is not setting the world on fire.

Not sure if it is the neck or just confidence.

He was - but he got better!

He played for France vs Australia I think on the last tour. Along with Dimitri Pelo. Someone will clarify that

He also represented France in the Mediterannean Cup

fat_mike

Hey Mike,

Still punking?

Daniel is lurking in the lower grades but is not setting the world on fire.

Not sure if it is the neck or just confidence.

g'day Mr A, of course mate drinking and punking is all i do.

Mr Sharkie

Daniel is a great player and he will be back but his injury is still bothering him so the softly softly approach has been adopted.

Tamazoid is spot on.