Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Did you Know? thread

Knightmare

- Thomas Edison was kicked out of school
- Michael Jordan, at the age of 15, failed the try-outs for his highschool basketball team
- Albert Einstein failed his school science class and was told he would never make it
- Graham Hill (Formula 1 champ in 1962 and 1968) didn't get his drivers' licence until he was 27
- In 1980, a boy was spectating at a kart race in Europe and was so impressed by the skill of one of the drivers that he looked his name up in the program to find out who he was. The name of the driver was a 20 year old Brazilian named Ayrton Senna. The boy who was so impressed was an 11 year old German named Michael Scumacher
- George W. Bush was a varsity cheerleader at his highschool

strewth_mate said:
:lol: I was wondering if anyone would see that ;-) thought I might chuck a lie in...

- Identical twins do not have identical fingerprints
- Giraffes have no vocal cords
- There are more reverse charge calls on Father's Day than any other time of the year :lol:
- New Zealand is the only country that contains all the climates of the world
- The first bible to be published in America was in the language of the Algonquian Indians
- Pope John Paul II was made an honorary Harlem Globetrotter
- All five sons of George Foreman are named George...

so where is NZ tropical rainforest region?

Barney_Gumble

• When the Boogeyman goes to sleep every night, he checks his closet for Chuck Norris.
  • Chuck Norris doesn't read books. He stares them down until he gets the information he wants.
  • There is no theory of evolution. Just a list of creatures Chuck Norris has allowed to live.
  • Outer space exists because it's afraid to be on the same planet with Chuck Norris.
  • Chuck Norris does not sleep. He waits.
  • Chuck Norris is currently suing NBC, claiming Law and Order are trademarked names for his left and right legs.
  • Chuck Norris is the reason why Waldo is hiding.
  • Chuck Norris counted to infinity - twice.
  • There is no chin behind Chuck Norris’ beard. There is only another fist.
  • When Chuck Norris does a pushup, he isn’t lifting himself up, he’s pushing the Earth down.
  • Chuck Norris is so fast, he can run around the world and punch himself in the back of the head.
  • Chuck Norris’ hand is the only hand that can beat a Royal Flush.
  • There is no such thing as global warming. Chuck Norris was cold, so he turned the sun up.
  • Chuck Norris can lead a horse to water AND make it drink.
  • Chuck Norris doesn’t wear a watch, HE decides what time it is.
  • Chuck Norris gave Mona Lisa that smile.
  • Chuck Norris can slam a revolving door.
  • Chuck Norris does not get frostbite. Chuck Norris bites frost
  • Remember the Soviet Union? They decided to quit after watching a DeltaForce marathon on Satellite TV.
  • Contrary to popular belief, America is not a democracy, it is a Chucktatorship.

Crusher

oooh that hurts ya f*cken hijacking dumbass.

stay outta this thread and go back to kindy

f**ken moron!

JessEel

Accredited Media Releases
Giraffes have no vocal cords

we rang the optus help line when we were pissed one night and asked them what sound a giraffe made! they couldn't help us, it wasn't until years later when we were at a pub (again, pissed as) and we were reminiscing abou t the day we rang the helpline aboutthe giraffe that the guy at the table next to us turned to us and said "their neck is to long for vocal cords"

we were like :shock: a 2 yeard old mystery solved at the pub! :lol:

newtownbluebags

Mosquito repellents don't repel. They hide you. The spray blocks the mosquito's sensors so they don't know you're there. :crazy: