Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Did you see....

Raider_Azz said:
You might as well include Albury, Cowra, Kickatinalong and wheelabarrowback! You people are kidding yourselves.
Why would we include those areas? They aren't part of Canberra's junior base.

What's the population of the combined areas in which play in the Canberra compeition compared to somewhere like say South Sydney?

Distance has nothing to do with it, c**k.

We don't claim Goulburn as a junior area, it is a junior area. Deal with it.

You might as well. :roll:

Raider Azz

OK then Cogburn, if you don't like these young lads playing league for Canberra then where will they go? You would prefer them to not play at all? They have to play NRL somewhere, and Canberra is the most logical place as it is the closest.

thickos

Michael Robertson - Valley Dragons
Lincon Withers - Woden Weston Rams
Ben Cross - Batemans Bay
Simon Woolford - Young
Terry Martin - Woden Weston Rams
Todd Carney - Goulburn Stockmen
Terry Campese - Queanbeyan Blues
Troy Thompson - West Belconnen
Matt Gafa - Belconnen United
Nathan Smith - unsure but definitely a Canberra boy
Jason Croker - Crookwell

Mark McLinden - West Belconnen
Michael Weyman - Moruya
Luke Davico - Young

James Evans - Valley Dragons

so cogburn you have been

OWNED

:clap: :mrgreen:

raiders_boy

Rooster Cogburn. said:
How desperate can you get. Goulburn's a hell of a long way from Canberra. You might as well include Albury, Cowra, Kickatinalong and wheelabarrowback! :lol: You people are kidding yourselves. :lol:
You really are a fair dinkum idiot. Canberra is closer to Goulburn than any other NRL team. Goulburn play in the CDMRL competition... It's quite simple.

In fact, I have played against Todd Carney. In the SAME COMPETITION!

Goulburn is like, an hour drive from Canberra. You're a goose.

Think about the population of those areas too... There are a hell of a lot more people in sydney, than canberra and any of the areas surrouding it.

thickos said:
Michael Robertson - Valley Dragons
Lincon Withers - Woden Weston Rams
Ben Cross - Batemans Bay
Simon Woolford - Young
Terry Martin - Woden Weston Rams
Todd Carney - Goulburn Stockmen
Terry Campese - Queanbeyan Blues
Troy Thompson - West Belconnen
Matt Gafa - Belconnen United
Nathan Smith - unsure but definitely a Canberra boy
Jason Croker - Crookwell

Mark McLinden - West Belconnen
Michael Weyman - Moruya
Luke Davico - Young

James Evans - Valley Dragons

so cogburn you have been

OWNED

:clap: :mrgreen:

told ya coggy, someone would come through with the goods
:lol: :lol: :lol:

OWNED

woodgers

Bloody hell Cogburn you tool. I don't care if Goulburn is past Sydney, facts are that we are the ones who spot the talent and then improve the game by putting them through our development program. We have to chuck money at it to see these players prosper. One of the reasons that your club is so disliked is that you're like vultures who sit at the back end of it and poach players without effort. While my club is bringing these kids along, your club is out smoozing fat, rich businessmen that will offer our top talent ridiculous amounts in 3rd party contracts and offer them less cap money (Monaghan anyone?). Worse of all you come onto a league site and try to preach that your club is doing this good for the game, and that well. What a load of toss.

While you're at it why don't you list all of those champion Raider's juniors as well. You know Mal Meninga, Steve Walters, Gary Belcher, Brent Todd, Peter Jackson, Sam Backo etc, etc. and don't forget your home grown premiership coach Tim Sheens

Pathetic attempt! We held onto those players because they are all legends of the game in some capacity. Were we not losing locals juniors at the time such as Barnhill, Bell, GAFFEY? You do remember don't you? It was right before the era where your club forgot about junior development again and decided the better option was to pillage other areas such as union (Junee, Jorgenson). You can look at any time in our existance and we have been helping league grow with our hands in our pockets. My favourite example I can give you is the 2003 GF. Priddis (did he play for Woden Rams?) won it for the Panthers in a fantastic Clive Churchill winning performance while Finch (Did he come through the Erindale College program?) lost it for the bad guys :lol:

I don't know why you bother. That idiot sidekick of yours Ozzie posted a story that Goulburn are disgruntled with the Raiders or whatever. He doesn't bother to let you know about all the good things that our grand club does for the community and league in general. You are both fools and have the intelligence of the common wood grub.

Chippo Raiders

Rooster Cogburn. said:
You claim Goulburn as a junior area and yet you laugh when I claim Wing who played his junior footy in the Eastern Suburbs and lives 10km from the SFS! There's logic for you. :lol:
Craig Wing....grew up in Liverpool western Sydney...don't give me that rubbish about Coogee...he went to school at All Saints and i have met him prior to him making grade....good work anyway

Chippo Raiders said:
Rooster Cogburn. said:
You claim Goulburn as a junior area and yet you laugh when I claim Wing who played his junior footy in the Eastern Suburbs and lives 10km from the SFS! There's logic for you. :lol:
Craig Wing....grew up in Liverpool western Sydney...don't give me that rubbish about Coogee...he went to school at All Saints and i have met him prior to him making grade....good work anyway

It's Miniciello you oxygen thief. Wing is from Coogee which is in the Eastern Suburbs and not 100km away. You people are such morons, it's no wonder that your sh1t club is going down the gurglar and it's no wonder that any decent players you have want to go elsewhere. Listing those so called junior areas means nothing. You have the gall to claim players that are 100km away as juniors! :lol: Monaghan joined Easts for $50,000 a year less than Canberra offered him, says it all really. :lol:

greeneyed

Why shouldn't we claim them as juniors? They are in our region, we are the only club in the region, our population is spread over a large area, unlike Sydney where population is concentrated, and we contribute to their development.

greeneyed

Just finished reading the whole thread.... what fun I missed all day! The funniest question put was......"Cogburn... where have you been since the Grand Final?".... The one the Roosters choked in again....... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Rooster Cogburn. said:
Chippo Raiders said:
Rooster Cogburn. said:

It's Miniciello you oxygen thief. Wing is from Coogee which is in the Eastern Suburbs and not 100km away. You people are such morons, it's no wonder that your sh1t club is going down the gurglar and it's no wonder that any decent players you have want to go elsewhere. Listing those so called junior areas means nothing. You have the gall to claim players that are 100km away as juniors! :lol: Monaghan joined Easts for $50,000 a year less than Canberra offered him, says it all really. :lol:

If I had just set that rabbit trap in the entry to your hole we wouldn't have to be disgraced with your presence again.

I dont want to generalise against chooks supporters as a whole, but there are a few cocks in there.....

Rooster Cogburn. said:
Chippo Raiders said:
Rooster Cogburn. said:

50 k less on a contract but a 3rd party sponsor probably worth around 100k
f**k your gettin owned coggy

simon says

I dont see how he is getting owned.Canberra poaches juniors from all over the country area,say they develop them,and point the finger at the Roosters for doing exactly the same thing.

You have all tried to OWN him and come up well short,a dozen of you on one bloke.I havent seen one decent point made as per usual.

Cheers.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

simon says said:
I dont see how he is getting owned.Canberra poaches juniors from all over the country area,say they develop them,and point the finger at the Roosters for doing exactly the same thing.

You have all tried to OWN him and come up well short,a dozen of you on one bloke.I havent seen one decent point made as per usual.

Cheers.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

well is simon says (pardon the pun) we havnt made a decent point then is surely must be true
anything simon says is gospel :roll: :roll:

Decent point of this thread is our team have far more local juniors than the roosters, whom have 2 legitimate juniors, no matter which way you slice it, our numbers far out weigh theirs.

Hence coggy, once again - OWNED
curious simon, you arnt coggys long lost brother are ya? I only ask because both of you are reasonably knowledgable people, but at the same time are f**kin morons :lol:

its a hard thing to achieve but you fellas have nailed it