Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Does Australia not want the Warriors in the comptetition

Iron Lion

I have noticed all year on the footy shows that the Warriors are lucky to ever bare a mention, they maybe get 10 - 20seconds when rounding up the weekend's results/. What stands out this week has been how the Warriors have been getting snubbed in the media yet again. A little ominous for the Warriors heading into the finals. Hopefully, the refs won't judge them too much harder than the Panthers tonight given Gould organised a refs meet with the Panthers this week for tonight's game.

Notice what team is missing in this weeks news from these pics?

nick87

I feel I speak for the entire country when I say this:

No, we don’t want the Warriors in the NRL. Glad you finally got the hint.

axl rose

Raiders are pretty much in the same boat and probably the Titans.... .

For a long time. Mike Gibson spoke about it once. He did a story for Wired World of Sports on the Raiders back in the day and he was hauled into Kerry Packers office and told they were off the networks radar.

JB04

Pretty dog by the media, I can understand how Warriors fans would feel. Put it this way, I’d MUCH prefer them in there than say broncos/storm/roosters/panthers

“Notice what team is missing in this weeks news from these pics“

Raiders?

Can Anyone teach me how the f**k to quote small sections and multiple posts.

Because that raiders comment would’ve been heaps funnier .

SBD82

Can Anyone teach me how the f**k to quote small sections and multiple posts.

Because that raiders comment would’ve been heaps funnier .
Just hit reply to as many posts as you want to reply to. They will all appear in your text box.

And if you don't want to quote the whole post, delete the bits you don't want.

AlwaysGreen

I think most reasonable fans want the warriors in the comp because they've got brains enough to see the benefits having them in have.

No doubt there's still a small bunch of morons who say 'New Zealand isn't efen in Orstralia, how can dey be in our comp?', but hopefully inbreeding is weeding them out.

I think a lot of fans and media are sceptical about the warriors because their performances ovee the years have been very flakey. Seriously, besides the most ardent of warriors fans, who thinks they will win in 2018?

Card Shark

Love having the Warriors in the comp, in fact I’d like a 2nd NZ team (although 2nd Brisbane team & Perth is more priority).

Trouble is they never perform consistently week in, week out or year in / year out.

Become consistent & you’ll get the coverage you deserve.

Zerô

Zero media coverage and no expectations for a likable team going into a very winnable final.

Pretty sure the Warriors have the sweet part of the deal here.

Saint Doc

I’d be interested to know how much coverage Australian teams get in NZ media?

On the NZ herald Sport webpage there are 6 rugby league stories
- 4 warriors stories
- 1 warriors women’s story
- 1 recap of last nights game

No preview of sharks roosters
No preview Broncos dragons
No Lance Thompson story
No Bulldogs drama story
No Tigers drama story

Do New Zealand even want the Warriors in the NRL?

I Bleed Maroon

It is very raw and indignant treatment. I would've thought Shaun Johnson would fit in quite well with all those players featured in the Fox Sports ad, at the very least.

magpie_man

Kick them out of the comp, and Brisbane, North Queensland, Gold Coast, Melbourne and Canberra while we're at it.
Bring back North Sydney, Newtown and maybe Glebe.
Play a coupla regular season fixtures over in Adelaide because I like it's wine regions and one in Tassie coz I like the Scotch.
Perfect.