Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dykes!!

shadowboxer

Watch the 9 coverage of the parra/storm game to see how our former hero is going, sorry gorne!!!

What happened to dykes??? He has always been hot and cold but what's deal?

did dykes really start on the bench?
he's brian smith's favourite player

but then again smith does have some very weird ideas about benching his favourite players

Wade Mckinnon is going very well.
& I think Smith is dying to get Thorman up to speed.
But they don't have a front rower, thus, no penetration. throman Dykes , nobody is going to turn it around for them.

Phillips

dykes is just..................SHIT, he did nothing but run across field

and i think its fair to say Shireshark is the joke of this forum :clap:

bubs

Dykes has been copping a real pasting on the radio shows and the media. Smith is trying to remedy that situation I'd say.

Foz

Smith should be more concerned about his job.
Its only a matter of time.
Are these players upset with Smith? Lyons,Hindmarsh,Morris plus others.
We'll soon find out.

MusiC FreaK

I wouldn't mind seeing him back - Dykes - one of our best players while he was at Cronulla! especially between 1999-2001!!

shadowboxer

dykes
1999 - good
2000 - crap
2001 - good
2002 - crap
2003 - crap
2004 - ????

do we see a pattern here??

pogo said:
dykes is in in the hassan saleh class DEAD SET LEGLESS.

He was the Dally M 5/8th of the year in his last year here. Couldn't bat or bowl but he can play footy mate!

imasharkie

Yep I'd love to have Dykes back to where he belongs....cronulla-sutherland sharks. I shared a lift with him and his family at xmas time on the gold coast, really nice people.

he had potential and was talented. also super fit. but too inconsistent for me and i was happy to see him go after he walked out.

i never thought i'd say this but he could be worth investigating for a return if the price was right. hell we need a 5/8.

and a kicker. and a centre. and another big forward /beattie to wake up to himself.

pogo

i think a lot of the blame goes to the coach mac as he has been responsible for what seems some of the weirdest signings/retentions of players i can rember.

reports from some of the staff there say smith often breathalyses players at training among other strange policies, this obviously hasnt gone down well with some players.
i dont think it a happy camp mate.

re dykes i was very disappointed he didnt pass to the left hand side touch judge late in the game, the touchie was unmarked!!!!
your kidding mac, unless he is playing behind a dominant pack he runs around in ever decreasing circles like a headless chook.
his best football is behind him.

Ok, Dykes may not be the answer but atleast I am trying to come up with solutions. What's yours?