Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

"Eagle rockers army" are sitting....

fish

You show me where I have written anything on your forum and I will admit to being a hypocrite. I did wish each club well this year but other than that you won't find a thing. If you don't want other fans on your site, tell them. I don't come here to read the opinion of Manly supporters. Simple as that. You have your own section, use it!

But I feel so welcomed when I come here,that's why I come back.I wasn't calling you a hypocrite personally It was more a generalisation of Shark Fans.I just found it funny that you told me to get out of this forum because it is a Sharks Forum when I see plenty of you buddys in other teams sections.

I am just here for a laugh before the big game and after it you will not see me again till the next time we play.To be honest I wouldn't have stayed and posted this much but some of you gus bite so well and I am having to much fun.Some of you guys need to toughen up a bit and realise the world is not out to get you........I wasn't refering to you in case you were wondering.

Well, like I said, we don't care what you think, so it is pointless posting here. Goodbye.

fish

Well don't answer my posts,I think deep down you really do care but you don't want to show it in front of your buddys........Your secret is safe with me mate.

No champ I don't. I am answering your posts because I want you to go away. It's your choice to stay, but like I said, none of us care about what you have to say. Your opinion is not wanted. Keep replying though, you'll be on most of our ignore lists by now.

fish

Oh well I will keep trying then.....Be back later as I have to go do some work,it has been nice chatting with you and look forward to more of your insights later.

Hey SS you don't happen to know a real big loud guy called Dave who frequents the hill do you???? shaves his head on last meeting.
Real loud.

chileman

El Garbo said:
The poor sods chose to stand in the middle of beer hill last year..

I mean, say what you like, but choosing to stand in the middle of a pack of completely drunk, very loud, very rowdy fans is asking for trouble. Its a matter of minimizing risk. You stand in the spot generally set aside for opposing teams, you enjoy the game. You stand on beer hill, you cop it. Simple really.
Damn it, that was exactly where I was going to stand if I could make it down...of course I'd have Zed on one side of me and Jimbo on the other to block all the hotdogs and coldie stubbies thrown my way :D I've never had troubles in all the years I've gone to see Manly at Shark Park since the early 80's(in my Manly jersey of course) except for the usual verbal abuse that you cop which I'm sure Sharks supporters receive at Brookie to....Nulla #2, your opening post does appear to encourage violence though unless you are speaking of verbal bashing :roll:
I'll hopefully be there next year though back in my stamping ground the shire as a Manly supporter and I might even join you on the hill ;-)

chileman

beekershark said:
i think this is ridiculous.

two clubs fans , manyl and the mighty sharkies, who both like to shoot the dogs with criticism because of their crowds troubles, and we are talking like this ?

come on, leave it ou guys !
beeker my good mate, how goes it, you've been in hibernation amigo :D I agree with you amigo that it's all rather crap talk between fans although I will back my good mate 'fish' up as he hasn't put a foot wrong in this or any other thread here that I can see.....anyway some do have thin skin and others thick...but lets just hope the word 'civil' comes into it in the end!

beekershark

hey chile ! your biggest problem is poor selection of who drives you home, thats your biggest safety worry ! lol

great to hear you are going well.

like i say, i kinda like the idea that shark park is a place where the majority is a top class kinda person who know right from wrong and detest bullies and thugs. the majority have always been quick to police any trouble and help out home OR away fans if they are unfairly targetted, and i like it that way.

many times i have seen a drunk shark fan pulled into line by a sober, classy , bigger shark fan, and its good to see.

chileman

beekershark said:
hey chile ! your biggest problem is poor selection of who drives you home, thats your biggest safety worry ! lol

great to hear you are going well.

like i say, i kinda like the idea that shark park is a place where the majority is a top class kinda person who know right from wrong and detest bullies and thugs. the majority have always been quick to police any trouble and help out home OR away fans if they are unfairly targetted, and i like it that way.

many times i have seen a drunk shark fan pulled into line by a sober, classy , bigger shark fan, and its good to see.
I will drive you home some day amigo..... ;-) I have always found your home ground safe.....maybe it's the shire blood flowwing thu me in marron and white....but I have to many friends and to much passion like you to see footy fall to what we saw tonight! Good luck to the Sharks....after they lose to us but even better,lets see both sets of fans enjoy footy the way it should be!

Sea_Eagles_Rock

Look ShireShark. You personally made a comment about burning another flag. There was talk early on about getting amongst the Eaglerockers to cause trouble.

This what I was really bloody pissed off about as it is talk like what you would expect from Dogs fans.

In light of tonight's display surely you can see it's prudent that this behaviour not occur and fans show respect to each other at either venue.

It is not appropriate to joke about this sort of stuff. I don't normally venture into your forum.

I apologise you all for the remark about comparing you to dogs fans... But I just hope you guys can remain sensible and there is no abusive behaviour to any fans from any clubs. Without kids at games, the sport will die fast.