Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels in the media

Lemon Squash

the guys from TCT keep naming Williams as a backrower, thats doing my head in

maybe theyre seeing something at training

I like him as a middle as well but looking at it what genuine edges do we have?

Tuilagi
Cartwright
Doorey
Guymer? (I think he will be a middle eventually as well)

Lane and Matto I think should and will be part of the middle rotation

Starting to think Williams has been recruited based on the promise of big minutes on an edge.

emjaycee

Everytime I've see him play, he's been a middle.

Wasn't he the heir to gal's 13 jersey early in his career
When we signed him, we announced him as a back rower. Not sure if that means second row or lock, but it sure doesnt mean prop. And with Hopgood a lock in for lock, I reckon the plan has always been Williams to an edge.

No idea, Pou was the one telling us all it was just two years of no finals like this year we were certs to play finals footy with his failed hero.
There's no guarantees mate. Teams rise and fall. It's perfectly normal and no need to look for a scapegoat. Your hero Cleary once missed the finals four years in a row, five if you count the year he took a break before joining the Tigers. So if he can miss the finals four straight years, surely it's possible for Arthur's to miss the finals thrice in a row.

Pazza

When we signed him, we announced him as a back rower. Not sure if that means second row or lock, but it sure doesnt mean prop. And with Hopgood a lock in for lock, I reckon the plan has always been Williams to an edge.

The trails will be interesting

If they did sign him to play on an edge, they'll be asking him to do something he has rarely done in his time in first grade.

I think they signed him for that mobility in defence in the middle. But until we see trails etc

There's no guarantees mate. Teams rise and fall. It's perfectly normal and no need to look for a scapegoat. Your hero Cleary once missed the finals four years in a row, five if you count the year he took a break before joining the Tigers. So if he can miss the finals four straight years, surely it's possible for Arthur's to miss the finals thrice in a row.
lol you are the one trying to discredit a 4 time winning premiership coach to justify your hero worship for a bald plodder. It’s so f**king sad.