Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels in the media

^^ weird article. It concedes that the form reversal was because Moses returned. Then jibbers on about not a lot.

Yes, Brown’s been lazy. Yes, giving prospective 5/8ths a go is a good idea cos our season is toast.

However it does not prove what the headline suggests, that we are a better team without him.

Anyway, unless we actually play him soon I don’t see the point in naming him. If he is 18th man and someone goes down early, he won’t have any match time in him for weeks and weeks. What’s the point here ?

^^ weird article. It concedes that the form reversal was because Moses returned. Then jibbers on about not a lot.

Yes, Brown’s been lazy. Yes, giving prospective 5/8ths a go is a good idea cos our season is toast.

However it does not prove what the headline suggests, that we are a better team without him.

Anyway, unless we actually play him soon I don’t see the point in naming him. If he is 18th man and someone goes down early, he won’t have any match time in him for weeks and weeks. What’s the point here ?

It’s a good article which exposes how much Newcastle have paid for an overhyped flop. A player who gives better efforts to TikTok than his team. I have never seen a player with so much natural talent go MIA in games like him

Gazzamatta

I'm all for The Ryles Revolution including his actions in not picking Brown.
I will add though, I reckon Brown should be at least playing Cup even if it's from the bench.
Watching Joashs errors V Canberra, I reckon if Brown plays that game our boys were a massive chance of winning.

Delboy

I still think we're a better side with a Moses/Brown combo but totally get the decision made to move on from it.
Perhaps the wording would be better as “ we should be a better side with Moses/Brown”. To be fair he’s been almost invisible and seemed a little disinterested in being involved physically this season.

Really disappointed as like most was a huge fan of Dylbro, but he’s become a mere shadow of his original form , sad .

King-Gutho94

I still think we're a better side with a Moses/Brown combo but totally get the decision made to move on from it.
Dylan at his best we may have won the other night.

But at the end of the day we haven't seen Dylan's best for 2 years so expecting him now to hit some sort of form was fanciful.

I don't think many fans are losing sleep over not picking Dylan.

Most neutrals on Reddit see the article for what it is.

Should they be directed to my visionary thread about him being overrated? I’m not a Reddit user but surely this is something that Rugby League people need to be aware of, especially the Knights.

Thanks in advance @Gronk

We need the extra clicks.

Should they be directed to my visionary thread about him being overrated? I’m not a Reddit user but surely this is something that Rugby League people need to be aware of, especially the Knights.

Thanks in advance @Gronk

We need the extra clicks.
I think normies on Reddit would shred you TBH.

Chipmunk

I apologise in advance for the teenagers interviewing Ryles.

Seriously, those blokes are a disgrace.

I listen to Triple M on a Sunday arvo before the game. Sure they have a laugh and a bit of banter, but the footy talk is still serious.

Do people still listen to that crap on 2GB?