Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Eels run home 2009

Someone

Eels vs Bulldogs (A)

Eels vs Sharks (A)

Eels vs Knights (H)

Eels vs Warriors (H)

Eels vs Tigers (A)

Eels vs Panthers (H)

Eels vs Dragons (A)

Red games are games i think we will lose. we can beat the sharks, the knights at home when weve already beat them at thier home, then the warroirs have a bad record away, then the tigers at thier home might be hard, and the panthers ar beatable. im hoping for 5 wins from 7 games, although im sure thats not how it wont turn out. in terms of last couple of games, the eels play some struggling sides....probebly have it easy compared to other teams.

whats everyone think?

I admire your optimism...

It was a great effort last week for Hindy's 250th, it just remains to be seen if they can put that kind of effort in two weeks in a row, or in future weeks when there's nothing to play for.

I'd love us to compete for 80 mins tonight, just like we did last week. But Bulldogs are at full strength and I can see them letting us off lightly.

We are capable of winning those five in a row - it just depends which Eels team mentally turns up.

29 I reckon will be the cut off... again, we've left our run (if we make one) too late.

But next year :thumn

but you never know, panthers have a 1000 injuries and Broncos are as good as gone, Souths will be lucky to get enough wins.
anything can happen.

MINI

Possible, although highly unlikely given our best winning streak this year has been 2....mind u we are playing much better footy than at the start of the year, if teams just in front of us do their part by losing, and we string a few together in time for Mateo and KK to return who knows...all we can really do is keep winning and hope for the best.

murraymob

you are no chance 30 will be the cut off.Not only will you have to win nearly all games you need the sides above to lose as well.Penrith get lewis and pritchard back in 2 weeks they will make it.The broncos may scrape in

caylo

if we had JT we would prob be on 22-24 points now (we would have beat the rabbitohs, Sharks, Tigers and Panther is games we shouldnt have lost - extra 7 points) and be in the thick of things. Brisbane have struggled since lossing guys like Lockyer, Wallace, Hunt, Thiday and Falou and most of the year we have been without our first choice halfback, 5-8 and lock plus we have had games where we were missing Inu and Hayne. Had brisbane had those disruptions all year they wouldnt be close to the 8 and would probably done alot worse than us... for that reason I am very confident in anderson.

Someone

i dont think you can put a cut off number just yet. 27 might just get us in. you never though.

If thurston was here, yes it might have been different. but Thurston isnt here. it would be like saying we would be on 24 points is we had Scott Prince. For now JT is only a rumour, we shouldnt assume anything about JT's position. However i can see where your coming from, lack of experience in the halves after finch left gave us no chance.

Raudonikis

you guys r dreaming thinkin we can make the finals..it would be embarressing if we did get there anyway,with what would happen

Raudonikis

i dont think you can put a cut off number just yet. 27 might just get us in. you never though.

If thurston was here, yes it might have been different. but Thurston isnt here. it would be like saying we would be on 24 points is we had Scott Prince. For now JT is only a rumour, we shouldnt assume anything about JT's position. However i can see where your coming from, lack of experience in the halves after finch left gave us no chance.

Surely u r not saying finch would have got parra to the finals??? :lol:

Someone

you guys r dreaming thinkin we can make the finals..it would be embarressing if we did get there anyway,with what would happen

Id rather see the Eels finish 8th, and lose to dragons in first week then to not make the 8. it'll add confidence for next year.

Raudonikis

mate i was just questioning your finchy comment? it sounded like u thought he would have got us there?

Someone

i get you now. last sentence. im not saying finch was diamonds all the time, but he had experience. experience we missed in alot games. it probebly wouldnt have helped us get to the finals, but i think the eels would have beaten the sharks and maybe the rabbits with him.

Robson and mortimer together they are so inexperienced.