Agreed. Their middle defence is phenomenal.
I reckon Scott will play 50 mins in the middle. Then theres Mannah, Alvaro, Matagi plus Tepai with up to 60 mins as well as Browns 80 minutes. We need fitness and speed to beat Melbourne, both of which Vave lacks. Defence is the key. Also Gower offers better coverage. His last game was terrific.What makes you think that mate? More mobile, safer?
I personally hope we go there to play some footy. Teams often get caught trying to grind out a win there and you don't do that to Melbourne
No one thinks Kaysa will play?
I assume he didn't play last week as he wasn't quite ready. But yeah, maybe BA won't want to upset the apple cart now that we're in the finals.If he didn't play against Souths I doubt we'll see Kritchard again this year unless King gets injured.
If he didn't play against Souths I doubt we'll see Kritchard again this year unless King gets injured.
It's amazing that it always happens on your attemptsOh, you got me Baz...!
Had to happen on one of your attempts...
I guess catching yourself out is still a 'catch'.It's amazing that it always happens on your attempts
What makes you think that mate? More mobile, safer?
I personally hope we go there to play some footy. Teams often get caught trying to grind out a win there and you don't do that to Melbourne
No one thinks Kaysa will play?
There's more than one reason why Gary's no longer allowed to swim with the sharks. And that includes under supervision.
I reckon Scott will play 50 mins in the middle. Then theres Mannah, Alvaro, Matagi plus Tepai with up to 60 mins as well as Browns 80 minutes. We need fitness and speed to beat Melbourne, both of which Vave lacks. Defence is the key. Also Gower offers better coverage. His last game was terrific.
Im sure if he were match fit he would get the gig for sure. Regretfully, too little recent game time.Gower is safe. Frank has finals experience. Between those 2 and Vave I am happy with whoever coach goes for.
Anyone think Hoffman may come in for Smith?
It does seem unanimous.