Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

EURO 2004 SUPERTHRED

John_Travolta

LOL Oliver Dacourt wont start, but agreed he deserves a go at least off the bench. Pires, Vieira, Zidane and Robert it`ll be I`d say. And yes Craig England to top group. France and Croatia tied for second I couldn`t spilt them.

Troy

Poida_Raider

DrewBeliever said:
I got my tickets for Croatia v England today, so I guess I'm off to sunny Portugal to cheer on the Poms 8)

thats awesome mixi! have fun and tell me all about it! i'll be going for the poms. and spain & italy, cause they're cool. p1 = poms.
i wish i could do something like that, i spose its easier being so close to other countries. new zealand doesnt count as another country! hahaha.

Craig

Try telling that to a New Zealander in the middle of The Waikato or in the middle of Auckland.

John_Travolta

lmao@ NZ, lets get back to EURO 2004 AY? hahahaha.

hmmmm so what did you guys think of my Analysis? I`m gunna do a even bigger one b4 the tournament starts.

Troy

pommie_raider

I'll tell you all about it for sure! :D

I'm still trying to get some more tickets from the FA, but so far no look! There ar eno hotels spare, so I have to rent a house, with some Croatian's we know, so It's going to be a right laugh.

I hope Rio's ban get's cut so we have him playing in the England Jersey, talking about the new Jersey I got mine oday, so I'll have to post a pic of me in the lovely jersey!

Craig

John I think your analysis is fine.

For those going to Portugal, got your Portugese Phrase Books handy?

DrewBeliever

Who need's one of those, when they speak bloody English any how?! :mrgreen:

I've learnt how to say, Hello, Can I have a beer and where is the toilet.
I won't be needing any other words....... :D :lol:

As I'll be sleeping, on the beach and at the Footy!

Cummmmm on England!

John_Travolta

LMFAO@drew GOOD CALLS MATE :lol: :lol: :!: :lol: :!: :!:

Hi, How are you?: Oi!, Oi, tudo bem? HAHAHAHA
I would like a beer: Quero uma cerveja.

Craig

I'm going to throw in a dark horse to go through to the second round: Greece.

They have some decent players and did finish on top of Spain which is creditable.

John_Travolta

Craig, your right about them having decent players...... they have a strong midfield I say and their star player is Zisis Vryzas he`s awsome to watch I reckon I like him.

Triy

Craig

Dado Prso is my outside bet for the leading goal scorer. He's been in good form with Monaco.

DrewBeliever

I don't really know any Greece players, how do yuo think England will go, considering we got our back sides kicked the other night, those we had a good couple players out ingured, shame about Rio not getting a ban cut, as he's a key player for England, BRING IN WOODY Sven!

I learn another phrase, where is the shop, those they'll probably answer back with, which one, then I'll be puzzled!

Craig

My first choice England side:

Robinson

G.Neville-Campbell-Terry-A.Cole/Southgate

Beckham-Scholes-Gerrard-Lampard

Owen-Rooney

Heskey can be water boy.

hybrid_tiger

Craig said:
My first choice England side:

Robinson

G.Neville-Campbell-Terry-A.Cole/Southgate

Beckham-Scholes-Gerrard-Lampard

Owen-Rooney

Heskey can be water boy.

A few points:

* England dont have one decent keeper.
* Surely there is a better right-back than G.Neville? Can Cole play on the right?
* Midfield looks good, but Lampard wouldnt play on the right. Lampard or Gerrard would fight it out for the second central midfield spot with someone else (I have no clue) on the right.
* England look VERY poor up-front. Owen is in a drought, Rooney is overated and too raw to be thrown in the deep end as yet and Heskey is just hopeless. I would seriously consider starting Alan Smith who has impressed me alot. Then there is Vassell and Beattie. They are very limited.