Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Felt like crying over my beer this evening

Yeah well maybe none of us feel like apologising for the club like you do all the time. You remind me of New Roosterman from the old Wall. Bring back the FOFF !!

LOL :rolleyes:

FOFF?! what the frack does that mean?!

I just don't believe in constantly crying over things which you can't change. You want to? Knock yourself out. I'll supply you with plenty of Kleenex.

OVP

FOFF was the f**k Off Finch Foundation, which started on the old Roosters website forum, The Wall.

It grew and grew every year gaining more and more members, even accepting members from other teams on LU as the mighty organisation flourished. We even made the news. Eventually the club listened to people power and finally got rid of Brett Finch from our club. The FOFF sadly disbanded after that as the cancer left our great club.

New Roosterman and his cronies on The Wall blindly defended him and the club, growing weaker and weaker by the day, until it was just him holding the Finch torch.

Ahhh good times :D

The old Panther fan invasion of 2003 on The Wall was also something I'll never forget. We had a hilarious rivalry going for a while there, was great fun actually.

p.s. Jesseel, A Parra fan on this website, kindly made this gif for the FOFF to have a good old LOL at when he made the NSW team.

lolfinch27ya.gif

soc123_au

I miss the wall. 03 was great fun, a few of your mob trolled hard on P.I as well. Rooster Cockburn in particular. I always enjoyed Melons match ups, funny guy.

Pearce has always been good at club level, I agree that Maloney was a great foil for him though. Either way you were going nowhere near the GF this year with or without Jimmy. Swings and roundabouts.

Congrats on the win in the 20s. merkins....

Reactions: OVP

OVP

I miss the wall. 03 was great fun, a few of your mob trolled hard on P.I as well. Rooster Cockburn in particular. I always enjoyed Melons match ups, funny guy.

Pearce has always been good at club level, I agree that Maloney was a great foil for him though. Either way you were going nowhere near the GF this year with or without Jimmy. Swings and roundabouts.

Congrats on the win in the 20s. merkins....

haha yep fun times hey. We need to steal another of your players to bring the rivalry back though lol. I think in his whole time at the Roosters, Fittler only won a few games against Penrith. You guys psychologically scarred him i reckon lmao. Hmmm that Nathan Cleary fella looks the goods :D

soc123_au

haha yep fun times hey. We need to steal another of your players to bring the rivalry back though lol. I think in his whole time at the Roosters, Fittler only won a few games against Penrith. You guys psychologically scarred him i reckon lmao. Hmmm that Nathan Cleary fella looks the goods :D
Keep your grubby hands and soy latte breath away from Nathan. You had his dad for a while, be satisfied with that. Ha ha.

You were our bitches for a while there. I do recall Freddy destroying us once at Penrith though. He was taken off in the 2nd half and we started coming back. He was put back on when it got close again & it was all over.

Funny story, in 2001 we were stone motherless last in mid July & had to face your mob at the SFS. I was leading a fairly lucrative tipping comp and had not tipped against Penrith all year. In the interest of keeping my lead I broke my cardinal rule and tipped the Chooks. I watched us win a famous victory on the night of my 30th. I ended up winning the tipping comp, but instead of outright it was a 6 way tie. I don't think we won another game that year, but I have never tipped against them since. Lol. f**king Roosters...

Chook

Sorry guys but the FOFF got signed over to a Raiders mate who wanted if for the f**k Off Fensom Foundation. It appears to be equally successful over there as Fensom hasn't been sighted in first grade for months and looks to be shopped about.

I love that gif OVP, spat coffee all over the place first time I seen it.

As my wife often says, thank f**k that's over, see ya next year.

Chook.