Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fifita

Card Shark

Am I missing something in this issue other than he plays for Cronulla? NRL 360 ripped into Fifita and the club claiming they always play dumb and only admit to anything once its become public knowledge!

Who was that knob sitting opposite Webster (who was supporting Fifita as best he could)? I get the feeling listening to him that he's a news ltd journalist, probably based in Qld?

Geez he was giving it to us...the whole time I'm thinking..."the Broncos don't suspend players".

shaggs

In my experience, guys who are in jail know they did the wrong and der serve the sentence.
Did Loveridge tell Fifita that he was going to neck himself with a shoelace or a bed sheet? Jail is a hellish place for some. Maybe he reached out to Fifita. It's possible Fifita told him to hang in there, do your rehab and make a difference when you get released.
Fifita very possibly said to him, when you are feeling like OD'ing on jail heroin or making a noose out of bedsheets, have a look on tv or the paper and look at my arm.

A tiny gesture for Fifita that might save KL from killing himself.

In my experience, guys who are in jail know they did the wrong and der serve the sentence.
Did Loveridge tell Fifita that he was going to neck himself with a shoelace or a bed sheet? Jail is a hellish place for some. Maybe he reached out to Fifita. It's possible Fifita told him to hang in there, do your rehab and make a difference when you get released.
Fifita very possibly said to him, when you are feeling like OD'ing on jail heroin or making a noose out of bedsheets, have a look on tv or the paper and look at my arm.

Of course that is what is all about

RUBIKS

Fifita used his profile as an NRL player to support a piece of shit.

He is f**king moronic and is possibly being punished for using the NRL as his podium to push the cause for a piece of shit.

This isn't him in his own time away from NRL just visiting a mate.

He stuck it on his wrist strap in a sport televised across the country.

So basically the same as Ado Carr putting the bars over his face every time he scores a try?

Generalzod

NRL chief Todd Greenberg has spoken of his personal connection to the family of Thomas Kelly as integrity unit investigators continued their inquiry into Andrew Fifita's support for one-punch killer Kieran Loveridge and his controversial arm guard by interviewing the Cronulla forward.

http://www.smh.com.au/rugby-league/...ndrew-fifita-interviewed-20160905-gr983n.html

You see he has a personal connection to the family, Well Andrew has a personal connection to loveridge does that make him a criminal...

eddiesmith

Who was that knob sitting opposite Webster (who was supporting Fifita as best he could)? I get the feeling listening to him that he's a news ltd journalist, probably based in Qld?

Geez he was giving it to us...the whole time I'm thinking..."the Broncos don't suspend players".

I don't know who he was, but I am used to those other dickheads giving it to us but he seriously had a massive hate for the Sharks on a number of issues and got very fired up about it!

tye

I think it was News Ltd "journo" Steve Crawley. He was more outspoken than Kent. I can't stand all these footy shows on TV and Radio being overtaken by journo's banging on about there personal agendas. Triple m has turned into a joke and all the fox shows are embarrassing. ABC radio is the pick of em!

Feej

Triple M is a mouthpiece for News Ltd. Been that way for a few years now.

RUBIKS

KavoZ1r.png

This guy.

Marchad

I think it was News Ltd "journo" Steve Crawley. He was more outspoken than Kent. I can't stand all these footy shows on TV and Radio being overtaken by journo's banging on about there personal agendas. Triple m has turned into a joke and all the fox shows are embarrassing. ABC radio is the pick of em!
I wanted to jump into my Tv and choke the living shit out of him. He must be living on a different planet to me as we seem to be one of the few clubs that are proactive on player discipline. He must have us confused with Brisbane.

This is egzackery the speculative( Just like the the other agenda driven Media crap and probably equally close/far to the truth) sort of line that the club should have briefly put out before circling the wagons and saying the matter was over now.. Like Bennet would do.

shaggs

This is egzackery the speculative( Just like the the other agenda driven Media crap and probably equally close/far to the truth) sort of line that the club should have briefly put out before circling the wagons and saying the matter was over now.. Like Bennet would do.
NRL clubs need a political style PR / spokesperson. The guy or girl who immediately writes a statement, fluff piece then closes shop. Pollie style

shaggs

He's a try hard that guy.

Trying desperately to get noticed and get a profile.

Why do you reckon DUI Beck says the shit she says apart from being a vindictive bitch?

Attention seeking.
I'm interested whether the agenda based journalism was as bad before the advent of Twitter, Instagram, Facebook etc.

Journos know that people share news and events via social media. Once upon a time, newspapers was it