Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

First Game at SFS for 10 years!

Bgoodorgoodatit

haven't been to a rooster home game for 10 years! go to all the games in SEQ (which seems like never lately) last home game I was at we flogged the bulldogs 36-6 or something that from memory.

got tickets in the chook pen on half way. only 33 bucks each which is so damn cheap, same tickets would be 60-70 at Suncorp. Would be there every game if I was still in Sydney at those prices..

wife an I will be there. ill be in an old city ford retro jersey!

are most of the fans on here in the chook pen? hope to see you all there ha-ha

go the roosters.......

Babyface, just sneak in to the premium seats like everyone else lol

I honestly hate the chook pen and I'm glad they're on the other side of the field. A lot of ferals who seriously belong in the burrow. They're at their worst at away games as well which is why I don't sit in the away fans section if I go.

I hope you're a good luck charm though I'm not confident about Saturday enjoy the game!

Babyface, just sneak in to the premium seats like everyone else lol

I honestly hate the chook pen and I'm glad they're on the other side of the field. A lot of ferals who seriously belong in the burrow. They're at their worst at away games as well which is why I don't sit in the away fans section if I go.

I hope you're a good luck charm though I'm not confident about Saturday enjoy the game!

f**k me, never occurred to me to do that. I'm just an honest merkin. I'll take it ip with Lambretta tomorrow night.

Headless Chook

It's good to be amongst friends. As a former Sydneyite whos now an out of towner who went to my first game at the SFS in 14 years (melb game may 25) you'll love it.

Monk

Unfortunately work has me doing weekends so tomorrows game is a no go, but all the best to you mate, hope Easts do you proud.

I'm in the same boat as babyface. I just have the bronze membership, it is to good an offer to refuse especially because I cant get to every game. at $99 for 12 games you only need to go to 4 games to make your money back.

Bgoodorgoodatit

Thanks for the responses guys.

had a great time at the game. a few bogans but nothing compared to a broncs game.

thought the atmosphere was really good for 13k, my company does a lot of work for First Mac (broncs sleeve sponsor) and I can get free tickets to pretty much every game, but most of the time I don't bother going as it feels like a wake... as others have said probably had a lot to do with being surrounded by fellow supporters... the few chants the chook pen had going kept it interesting!