Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

First trip to cronulla

elmosharky

Hi Guy's, A mate ( crusherclein ) and I are coming down to Cronulla in round 15 for the sharks v panthers game at Toyota park! I am looking for some Local help on what to do, where to drink and a motel to stay and play in cronulla! can you help we are getting in on the 17th thur of june and leaving on the 21st Mon! big fans finaly making it to Shark land!

incredible_holc

well mate me being a life time shire boy (well almost lifetime) I can tell you that the best place to be is Kurnell. This place has everything, light life, scenery, sofisticated people and clean (ish ;)) water. No trip to the shire is complete without staying at Kurnell and i advise the Silverbeach caravan park :lol: ;-) ;-)

you can even see the birthplace of the nation and the monument they celebrate it with. (Its huge an i mean huge, has funnels and at night time it looks like a city, you would have thought they would have just used a stone with a plaque on it or something)

well thats my advise finished

p.s. thankgod i dont live there

Yep. From Mackay huh?
Ok, first of all, pack your Sharks jumper.
Then pack 4 more normal jumpers.
Don't expect to take these 5 items off for the duration of your stay.
Ofcourse, you were the Sahrks jumper furtherest out. That means, on the outside.
When not at Toyota park, you & your friend will probably bequivering arounda heater in your hotel, so don't worry about what else there is to do, you won't want to.

mel

I'm not a local but hey what the hell. Anyway when I venture to Cronulla I stay at Rydges Cronulla which is close to everything and a short crawl from Northies! You could also stay at the Cronulla Carapark alot cheaper than Rydges but you get what you pay for.

Houdini

LOL at kurnell

2 hotels in cronulla Rydges and Quest Apartments. One is just across the road from Northies, the other right above it.
There is a motel on the Kingsway, have no idea what its called or how dodgy it may be.
Everyone goes to Northies, enjoy the queue ;-)

mel

Houdini said:
There is a motel on the Kingsway, have no idea what its called or how dodgy it may be. quote]
Cronulla Motor Inn. Anyone know what its like? Gotta book somewhere soon for my trip in round 8.

Tadpole

El Garbo said:
I reckon Woronora Caravan Park is the place to stay... :shock:

:shock: can we leave the picturesque woni out of this one please....there is nothing wrong with it :p not to me being an almost lifetime resident anyway lol....not of the caravan park though :roll:

shadowboxer

I think the motel aint too bad. Im not sure about the hostel though. I have heard mixed reports about it. There is a caravan park near gannons road and the kingsway, but it is dodgy as.

mermaid said:
Houdini said:
There is a motel on the Kingsway, have no idea what its called or how dodgy it may be. quote]
Cronulla Motor Inn. Anyone know what its like? Gotta book somewhere soon for my trip in round 8.
It's nice. Good operators I believe & it's been there a while.

Try wotif.com & see if you can get some deals at the big hotels.
Sometimes they run specials.

Tadpole said:
El Garbo said:
I reckon Woronora Caravan Park is the place to stay... :shock:

:shock: can we leave the picturesque woni out of this one please....there is nothing wrong with it :p not to me being an almost lifetime resident anyway lol....not of the caravan park though :roll:

Don't worry mate - I've lived in the Woni my whole life... beautiful suburb, but I'm not so sure about the caravan park...

incredible_holc

Haha yes the Cronulla CP on Gannons is very dodgy.
Im pretty sure its where all the hardcore dopes that have been outcasted live.

lolesi

come stay at menai, u can sleep in the skate bowl, though dont have any $$ or valubles on you, they wont last long

dimitri

lolesi said:
come stay at menai, u can sleep in the skate bowl, though dont have any $$ or valubles on you, they wont last long

hahhahahahahahahaha

Just don't go to the shire

you will feel much better for it