Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fittler on the footy show

Just a thought-
I really think that Fittler was shocked and stunned by the reaction he got on the show.
YES.....I Know it was in panther territory but I really think He would have received that hated reaction
In the paper today{Newcastle Herald] they featured a plus/minus for both sides as most would do i guess and there was a picture of Fittler carrying the coffin of Ben Alexander-Very sad stuff.B :shock: ut i honestly believe he was stunned -
Any thoughts out there?

Holla if ya hear me said:
Just a thought-
I really think that Fittler was shocked and stunned by the reaction he got on the show.
YES.....I Know it was in panther territory but I really think He would have received that hated reaction
In the paper today{Newcastle Herald] they featured a plus/minus for both sides as most would do i guess and there was a picture of Fittler carrying the coffin of Ben Alexander-Very sad stuff.B :shock: ut i honestly believe he was stunned -
Any thoughts out there?
Can't comment on Fittler's reaction as I am no expert, nor do I pose to be, on Body Language.

But what I do find repulsive is pictures Ben's funeral. Regardless of who you support it will forever be one of Rugby Leagues greatest tragedy.

Maroubra Eel

Its no surprise that he was booed by the crowd. And no he wasn't in Panthers territory, he was at the Sydney Ent Centre, much closer to Roosters territory.

Maroubra Eel said:
Its no surprise that he was booed by the crowd. And no he wasn't in Panthers territory, he was at the Sydney Ent Centre, much closer to Roosters territory.
There even more people that are sick of people making unsubstantiated allegations of Salary Cap breaches.

If I were you, just sit back and enjoy the game tomorrow.

Maroubra Eel said:
Catatonic - I will be cheering on the Panthers to knock your team over. Go the Panthers.
I bet you wish your team would play like they were worth $4.5m instead of 4.5m pesos.

But please enlighten us with your proof that the Roosters are over the Cap. Now unless you have proof, I suggest you salvage some pride and shut it cause your sounding like a Goose. A bitter one at that.

BTW, Jason Cayless & Chad Robinson can play can't they. How's Solomona & Widders going???

Maroubra Eel

You will be found out sooner or later. You believe what you like. Its pretty obvious to most other supporters.

Maroubra Eel said:
You will be found out sooner or later. You believe what you like. Its pretty obvious to most other supporters.
Your right, I bet you beleive in Santa Clause as well. Most kids under 5 do!:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Get off the band wagon and come up with something original.

The Backpacker

Maroubra Eel said:

Heres a thought. Seeing as you and every other supporter from every other club know we are doing something, put your real name to your allegations and take them to the media. They're always hungry for a story like this. Obviously, being so sure of yourself, you have proof of any allegations to back yourself.

And another thing...

The reason you didn't hear "Boo's" when Girdler & Gower came on is because the Roosters supporters are a cut above those rabble.

I myself appluaded when Gird's and his Capt. came on, I thought they were worthy combatants for this weekend.

bubs

Catatonic_Omnivore said:
I bet you wish your team would play like they were worth $4.5m instead of 4.5m pesos.
Haha thats actually FUNNY.
Actually I am not at all suprised Fittler got that reaction.
For YEARS Gould has been ramming the Roosters down everyone's throat here in Sydney, either from his commentating (!) on Channel 9 or through every available media outlet he can get his hands on.
Sydneysiders are sick to death of it, and I reckon most of Sydney (except you Cafe Latte drinkers of course) want your team to lose BADLY on the weekend.
On RLEAGUE.COM I posted a thread about 3 of your team who were booed out of the Superdome at the Wrestling in August. 18000 people absolutely hurled abuse at them. The sound was deafening. The looks on their faces also showed they were in absolute SHOCK at the response they recieved. They could not believe it.
So, ordinary non league people HATE the Roosters. And judging by Fittler's face at the response he got at the Footy Show, League lovers ALSO hate the Roosters.

Can you feel the HATE.

bubs

Catatonic_Omnivore said:
And another thing...

The reason you didn't hear "Boo's" when Girdler & Gower came on is because the Roosters supporters are a cut above those rabble.
And HERE is yet another reason Sydneysiders hate the Roosters and the supporters.

PLEASE.
Out of your OWN mouths. You lot really consider yourselves a "Cut above"
REALITY CHECK TIME.

bubs said:
Catatonic_Omnivore said:
Haha thats actually FUNNY.
Actually I am not at all suprised Fittler got that reaction.
For YEARS Gould has been ramming the Roosters down everyone's throat here in Sydney, either from his commentating (!) on Channel 9 or through every available media outlet he can get his hands on.
Sydneysiders are sick to death of it, and I reckon most of Sydney (except you Cafe Latte drinkers of course) want your team to lose BADLY on the weekend.
On RLEAGUE.COM I posted a thread about 3 of your team who were booed out of the Superdome at the Wrestling in August. 18000 people absolutely hurled abuse at them. The sound was deafening. The looks on their faces also showed they were in absolute SHOCK at the response they recieved. They could not believe it.
So, ordinary non league people HATE the Roosters. And judging by Fittler's face at the response he got at the Footy Show, League lovers ALSO hate the Roosters.

Can you feel the HATE.
Firstly, your apparent understanding of crowds Booing Fittler amazes me. Fittler in most league critics opinion is one of the best players of his time. For you to accept people Booing him just because something Gus Gould said is quite remarkable. Guilty by association, that's your reason? You really are quite shallow.

Yes I do feel the hate, but can you feel the pity?

bubs

I didn't say that. I said Gould has been ramming your lot down everybody's throat now for years, and in general, Sydneysiders have had enough.
So what do you do when you have had enough of something? You tell them when you get a chance.
18000 odd (non league supporters)people told your players what they thought of them at the Superdome in August.
And 15000 odd (league supporters) people told Fittler what they thought of your team last Thursday night.

ozzie

Maroubra Eel said:

who are just thoroughly p**ssed off with our great club and its wonderful administration - something you guys wil never know while your arrrrrse points to the ground..

ozzie

bubs said:
I didn't say that. I said Gould has been ramming your lot down everybody's throat now for years, and in general, Sydneysiders have had enough.
So what do you do when you have had enough of something? You tell them when you get a chance.
18000 odd (non league supporters)people told your players what they thought of them at the Superdome in August.
And 15000 odd (league supporters) people told Fittler what they thought of your team last Thursday night.

well they couldn't have been all cronulla fans - you can't even draw a picture let alone a crowd...

ozzie

Maroubra Eel said:
That sure was a good win. Too bad Roosters.

and its a shame your administration stinks and aren't worth a cold water shower.

great to see that all your players made the Australian side - none - shows your clubs worth to the competition...