Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

FIVE things we learnt from the 1st Half of CS

The Nick

Can I still play? Just box me in the quaddy.

Hang on a minute tarne You were the Whingy little sook that took offence to me suggesting anything about homosexuality when we were communicating about our love for each other. Now you throw insults using homosexuality at another poster??

F*ck you, I am back in love.

Xx to you my little mister squelchy bum

Mills great to see you back.

Big bad Vas is beating up on me everywhere I post PLEASE come and save me.

By the way he has a threesome going now with Benji and de Belin whilst making lurid comments about others hardly fair would you say?

I'm so glad your excellent little homie is here to support you. God knows you need it! Unfortunately it won't be enough.

Why is that every time I defend Benji or JDB from your desperate, idiotic (but original:cool:) slander, it has something to do with homosexuality? Are you a self-loathing homosexual? If not, what exactly is the problem? Why keep going there?

Kudos to each of you for collaborating so strongly to turn this into the most stupid, irrelevant thread ever.

I hope the Dragons can show such cohesion on the field this year.

duck

1. We should only have pre season games not trials as apparently trials count for very little.
And they don't. Tigers beat Storm last week.

2. Benji can win the man of the match without even playing according to Vas.
The only person that listens to Vas is Vas.

3. No matter how bad we go as a team we can blame Rein for more than his fair share.
Can't disagree with you there.

4. We can a make silk purse out of a sows ear by talking second raters up.
Or we can actually wait and see how they go? How does that sound?

5. No matter what happens in the trials it is more than likely it will count for nothing re selection for game 1.
You must have been a big Jack Bosden fan.

Aren't you a misery guts.

Duck

1. Drawing a subtle difference between "trial" & "game" surely CS is a bit more after all it actually has "Shield" presented.

4. Instead of admitting we were crap many talked up "Souths" as a legitimate excuse. Sure in the season proper we could very well go better not in dispute but it is all feasible that we get more of the same.

I am actually a fan of good footy and 100% effort thus my issue with the CS because some didn't give it everything they had.

No I am not a misery guts I have faithfully followed the highs and lows of the Dragons for more just on 55 years and never once not supported them when they played.

Just have trouble when they don't play because all my heroes gave blood and vomited from exhaustion for the Big Red V and until some of the prima donnas we have do that they will be open to criticism from me.

duck

JDB left his breakfast on Hunter Stadium a couple of years ago. Did you enjoy seeing him vomit?

Do our players not give their all? Our final game last season is possibly the gutsiest performance I've ever seen. I get goosebumps just thinking about it.

duck

Not doubting your passion for the Dragons. I'm nowhere near 55 years. But I still think you're a misery guts. It's a forum. I can say that.

SBD82

Kudos to each of you for collaborating so strongly to turn this into the most stupid, irrelevant thread ever.

You're so right. Wouldn't it be nice if we could all get along as well as you and the PSL do.

JDB left his breakfast on Hunter Stadium a couple of years ago. Did you enjoy seeing him vomit?

Do our players not give their all? Our final game last season is possibly the gutsiest performance I've ever seen. I get goosebumps just thinking about it.

Put it this way Duck,

If Changa, Chook, Smithy, Puff and the like were playing Souths at anything they would want to belt them from 1 end of the park to the other trial or no trial and anything less than a win would be considered abject failure so conclusively not all our players gave their all in the CS.

If you think last year was gutsy (not denying its worth) you obviously know nothing about the days of no second half replacements when men with broken arms played on the wing with the gammy arm near the side line so they could tackle with the other.

The modern era is full of highly paid players who do not give as much as many of those who played for peanuts and had mid week jobs but ensured they gave everything for the club and supporters.

The Nick

Agreed. The comparison between eras is irrelevant. It's no secret our players these days are much bigger, stronger and faster than they were 55 years ago.

Perhaps all the vomiting back then had to do with the fact they only trained twice a week and jogged to the pub after Thursday's session, then fuelled up pre-game on meat pies and a can of coke.

To suggest players today don't give their all is ridiculous and easy to say from behind a computer screen.

You're so right. Wouldn't it be nice if we could all get along as well as you and the PSL do.

My bad, I forgot how many of our disagreements about STGI resorted to primary school insults about homosexuality. You got me there, mate.

SBD82

My bad, I forgot how many of our disagreements about STGI resorted to primary school insults about homosexuality. You got me there, mate.[/QUOTE]

The criteria you set out was "stupid and irrelevant"

Some of your arguments with OV on here certainly fall under those categories.

I'm not saying you shouldn't have those arguments on here. Just that it's hypocritical to call me out for doing it.

Mate.

The Nick

My bad, I forgot how many of our disagreements about STGI resorted to primary school insults about homosexuality. You got me there, mate.

I'm not saying you shouldn't have those arguments on here. Just that it's hypocritical to call me out for doing it.

Mate.[/QUOTE]

I've had plenty of disagreements with plenty of people on here, not denying that. What I don't do is actively engage people who deliberately derail threads. Your efforts here make you no better than Vas, IMO.

duck

Agreed. The comparison between eras is irrelevant. It's no secret our players these days are much bigger, stronger and faster than they were 55 years ago.

Perhaps all the vomiting back then had to do with the fact they only trained twice a week and jogged to the pub after Thursday's session, then fuelled up pre-game on meat pies and a can of coke.

To suggest players today don't give their all is ridiculous and easy to say from behind a computer screen.
And this folks is the post of the day.

Old Timer, please don't start the 'back in my day' crap. I too remember the 70s. The game has evolved. May I suggest you follow suit.

SBD82

Don't actively engage people who derail threads huh?

Sometimes I agree with you and think I shouldn't engage trolls. Sometimes I think if I call them out they might f**k off. Sometimes I have a bad day and decide to deliberately bait them. You're probably familiar with all of these scenarios.

What I try to avoid is attacking another poster's right to post. This is a forum. And I'm not a mod.

And this folks is the post of the day.

Old Timer, please don't start the 'back in my day' crap. I too remember the 70s. The game has evolved. May I suggest you follow suit.

Another 1 who twists things

I questioned some players effort in the CS and people defended them.

Then said how gutsy it was in the semi last year

I simply pointed out the modern era doesn't have a mortgage on toughness

It's not snout my day your day not is it about the game has changed its actually all about the Big Red V and who deserves to wear it and on last weeks effort some don't deserve to wear it ahead of others

How about this. The CS was god awful. A day to forget. It was a trial and the Dragons were patchy at best.

Let's just stop bashing each other and see how they go today. It might actually be bloody good.

I won't be posting in reaction to the idiot, if he stops posting targeted rubbish. Ball is his court

A

Nothing to do about being behind a computer screen (and your closeted assertion is a joke) its an observation from being at the game.

If you think they gave their all I'm glad your not the coach or a selector.

ruthless dragon

Well 1 thing to be learnt is NOT to play a game half way through Feb at 5.30 really 4.30pm Who was the idiot that scheduled that?
Has to be a 7.30pm start at the earliest

duck

Nothing to do about being behind a computer screen (and your closeted assertion is a joke) its an observation from being at the game.

If you think they gave their all I'm glad your not the coach or a selector.
I don't recessarily condone this but I've a fair idea it will be the case. Lafai and Mann will be in the rd1 team. They're two higher profile signings so will be there by default. Also Rein will be there, being the incumbent. Aitken on the wing over PM and Milne.
It's their spots to lose.
Me personally? I'd rather Havilli in the team. Also Milne and I'm yet to decide on Aitken or Lafai.
Again I don't agree with this but it's the safe option.

V

Vasilevsky

Mate.

I've had plenty of disagreements with plenty of people on here, not denying that. What I don't do is actively engage people who deliberately derail threads. Your efforts here make you no better than Vas, IMO.

Nick... I like you. I don't agree with everything you say, but you are fair and reasonable and don't simply 'follow the crowd' but speak your mind. But really, now you are really pushing it. I know those *****, especially but not only the offspring of Nazi collaborators despised like no others in Serbia, like to divert me from various dialogs. I have stated I know that is what they are doing many times. But I don't care. If they want me to point out what ***** they are I will do it.

What I don't need is you saying things like: "Your efforts here make you no better than Vas, IMO."

Last edited by a moderator: