Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Forum 7's - Round 7, Bulls Vs Easts.

RoostarGirl

OKAY I'll do an article but it won't be up until about 3pm on Wednesday TOPIC Coaching Clinic so we don't have double ups.

I'm working tomorrow but I'll do it on Wednesday if thats too late than you'll have to substitute me. OKAY good luck all.

I've already cleared my box before not sure what the drama is this time...I'll do it again but not before wednesday don't have time.

...Morticia...

RoostarGirl said:
OKAY I'll do an article but it won't be up until about 3pm on Wednesday TOPIC Coaching Clinic so we don't have double ups.

I'm working tomorrow but I'll do it on Wednesday if thats too late than you'll have to substitute me. OKAY good luck all.

I've already cleared my box before not sure what the drama is this time...I'll do it again but not before wednesday don't have time.

thanks rg. your a legend too. this is the easts team spirit of old. pulling t'gether in adversity. i think the pm boxes are just alot smaller these days. dont worry, i dont think I'll have time t' send another pm before wednesday anyway. thanks heaps my friend. sorry if i used a guilt tactic. :oops:

...Morticia...

roosterspremiers2002 said:
can do morticia.

will deffinately be in before fulltime.

Come on team, one more for the Chooks.

thanks rp2002. love the chips are down spirit from you guys and girls.

...Morticia...

Bubbles said:
Cheers Morticia - you know as well as anyone, life does love to throw it's speed bumps in the way!

Anyway, just wanted you to know I've posted - we're off the starting blocks at least!

C'mon Easts, backs to the wall just like our team - let's get some fire in our bellies for this thing again!!!

- sorry, my poor excuse of a 'fire up' speech lol!!!

my fire has returned big time. i just need t' find some time t' write a competitive artcle before fulltime. seeing you guys respond is really making this time of the year a lot easier for me. humble thanks for the fighting spirit.

fat_mike

if needed i could try to whip an article up.

if anyone pulls out let me know and i'll sacrifice a lunch break for the chooks

RoostarGirl

...Morticia... said:
thanks rg. your a legend too. this is the easts team spirit of old. pulling t'gether in adversity. i think the pm boxes are just alot smaller these days. dont worry, i dont think I'll have time t' send another pm before wednesday anyway. thanks heaps my friend. sorry if i used a guilt tactic. :oops:

Not worthy of legend status Morticia be careful or I'll have to call you Fatty :lol: :shock: :lol: anyways my article won't be as well researched or planned as my previous articles but rather thrown together after I get back from Speech Therapy tomorrow.

Anyway I suppose I read somewhere before I think Melon wrote than an average article score is better than 0 and I can't argue with logic.

I'll catch up with you soon Morticia.

Bugger I just did a word count and I'm only at 533 words I've still got a long way to go....

...Morticia...

fat_mike said:
if needed i could try to whip an article up.

if anyone pulls out let me know and i'll sacrifice a lunch break for the chooks

whips, now that my sort of language. needed, wanted, greatful forever :D

...Morticia...

RoostarGirl said:
Not worthy of legend status Morticia be careful or I'll have to call you Fatty

Bugger I just did a word count and I'm only at 533 words I've still got a long way to go....

lol. i'm guessing you've seen a photo?
lol.gif
well, you've got 533 words more than me. just done a double shift on 2 hours sleep and have t' be back at work at 7 in the morning. i'm pushing sh!t uphill with a fork but something will be there before 9pm if it kills me. drama queen anybody?
lol.gif

fat_mike

i'm in. got it done earlier than expected. once again not the best work i could come up with but limited time sort screws it up for me.

RoostarGirl

Well done Fat Mike!!

My article is in also its nothing special but its worth more than O, and that can only be a good thing.

Only Fatty :D and RP2002 to go and its complete. Oh BTW Fatty I was referring to your overuse of the word "legend" not your appearance :shock: :lol: :cool:

Good Luck everyone...

Bubbles

Great stuff everyone - I enjoyed all the articles, talk about producing the goods under pressure!!

One more and we're all in - amazing effort - claps and cheers all round!!

...Morticia...

ah well 9pm and we're one short. we tried. thanks so much guys and girls. what do we do now in terms of the team? i've called in every favour i didn't have owed :lol: not sure i can play every game but i'll give it a go if i have to.

fat_mike

much much much appreciation goes to you mort for rallying the troops. one short aint to bad considering we had nothing at the start of the week. great stuff guys. if i get some free time over the weekend i'll write up some ideas and work with em.

...Morticia...

Fat mike, theres one thing this team has always seem t' do, regardless of what year and whose been in the team and thats rally round and stick t'gether when the chips are down.this week has ben no different. the rallier can only rally the rallies if they want t' be rallied. :lol: kudos t' you guys.

RoostarGirl

Well done Bubbles, Fat Mike and Morticia...still a shame we didn't get our 5 in but I'm sure our 3rd reserve was with us all the way.

Its been a tough 12 months for Rooster fans around here and I reckon we did well under the circumstances.