Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Forward Firepower -- Instill Some Stuey

Booyah

Boy Oh Boy. :lol:

Sounds like a few of you are fed up with Sam 'I'm Medicore' Isemonger. About bloody time too!

I've only been calling for his head for about a year. The bloke is one of the most useless first-graders I have ever seen.

There are no more excuses.

His knee injury was bloody yonks ago!! And I don't give a flying foik how local he is. He has to go.

If he is named again this week, I will deadset go down there and belt him as he runs out of the tunnel. A Tinnie to the head should keep him grounded.

I'm sick and tired of hearing " Oh there's a gap!! Peachey gets it away to Kimmorley, Kimmorley gets it away to Isemonger.... Oh fair dinkum.. he's dropped it again..." :roll:

And it's happened about a hundred times.

SAM, THE BALL IS NOT ALLOWED TO TOUCH THE GROUND AND POP BACK INTO YOUR HANDS. ITS IMPORTANT YOU REALISE THIS.

BUY A F*CKEN RULE BOOK. SLEEP WITH IT. SHOWER WITH IT. EAT WITH IT. LEARN TO LOVE IT.

carinashark

Im wellover Isemonger , Peach , Nuttly yes even Kimmorly. The guy has lost the plot with his kicking game , giving the ball back way to early in the opening sets. 38% possesion.Ok Im dissappointed but he was the only one tackling out there. His tackle rate is ay to high and the probability of injury increases.
Carinashark

cheese

bahaha ...f**k off ......

I was a poor merkin and had to drive ......RBT's and double points were etched firmly in my mind

but yes .......im a humiliation .....a joke of a man

Sportsjock

While he is at it , I wonder if he can instill some PASSION , SPIRIT , and PRIDE in your colours, jersey and each other?! :)

Thats your problem, not your ability. Your SPIRIT.

Sportsjock

ShireShark said:
are you a gay man sportsjock?

No Shire Shark , are you? Or just the team you support mate?

Can't you accept that your TALENT isnt the issue, its SPIRIT , COMMITMENT and PRIDE?!

Why can't you see that?! I am not coming here to try and stir you! Im putting forward COMMON SENSE , but you guys seem to think its your talent base that is the problem ,and continually looking for someone else to blame!

If you wan to blame someone look no further than the 17 on the field last night! Pull off the blinkers dude! You have a great team on ability.

Sportsjock

coolumsharkie said:
bullsh*t,take a look at some of your other posts in this forum!!!!

Go away you hoax!

Yes, FAR OUT , forgive me for defending Chris Anderson!

:roll: :lol:

I must be really nasty towards the Sharks for doing such a thing.

I don't believe saying you need some spirit and pride in your teams performance is hardly trying to stir up shit while youre on the floor. I think its stating fact - it doesnt take Einstein to work it out , but none of you seem to want to ADMIT it , but instead look for someone to blame?!

WHY?! because its fun blaming someone?!

BLAME ME NEXT! I am sure its heading that way. :lol:

Marlin

cheese said:
After another venture to the mighty shark park, its now apparent more than ever what we lack. Firepower up front.

The light mobile pack may have been efficient pre dominant tackle days. But our flacid pack doesnt have the muscle to penetrate in offence, or to really bruise in defence. Rahihi punched through at will tonight, and kudos to him, he had great game. But imo, the only bloke who kept striding in tackles and the only bloke who actually hurt with his runs was Jason Williams(what a fagin axe btw).

Hopefully big jase(not the bible basher) will be in the starting lineup a few games down the track. A great debut imo - apart from that brain explosion offload. Lets get weaponhead jr back on board too ......i wonder where the fug he is

........yea yea yea, i know beatts was injured in the 1st minute, but even he has been hitting the line like a spice girl for the last year

GO JASE!!!!!

ps ...f**k the merms looked tidy tonight ....i think theyve been hitting the dunes, just like i requested

just to redress the topic i think cheese has a ggod point. watching the sharks forwards trying to penetrate is like watching a lumberjack trying to chop down a mighty oak with a wet tuna.

i dont like mr gould and mr sterling fom channel 9 but they had a valid point today. 9,7 and 1 are the most important possies in a footy team now

we have a good 7 out of form and in a panic - seems to be too intent on overtrying.

we have a good 1 who seemingly said goodbye to the plot on his sojourn to bumf**k nsw earlier in the year

we have nothing that resmebles a good 9

it's forgiveable the young guys are not hardened monsters yet, takes time. it's unforgiveable that the hardened monsters we do have are like petulant schoolboys

isemonger, bosnich and beattie are not up to standard anymore. nutley has gone from looking insane to looking scared. bailey is a park player

sullivan is a nuffy but has at least penetrated in some quarters

then there's the rest - kids. what was it rachel hunter used to say; it wont happen overnight etc etc

wittyfan

Bailey deserves to be bagged. His form this year is woeful for someone who was supposedly good enough to play for Australia only five months ago.

Alan Shore

shadowboxer said:
Bailey to go to PL. Williams to start and isemonger to play first grade for Kurnell. I hate bagging players but he has had more chances than barry pierce has eaten lard

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

I completely agree Booyah - Isemonger is nothing like the player he once was and needs to go.

SadShark

To redress the forwards issue again, we have to wait for a few of these youngsters to mature - that word again Sharks fans is "wait". Done nothing but wait, will do nothing but wait.

Sharks fans desreve a commendation from the PM for their patience. The club can't get it right. Spending the money on Seers & Saleh and not buying one quality forward - plain stupid.

So for now, we will sit back and wait for another year of mediocrity and failure that just shouldn't be. Patience my fellow Sharks supporters.