Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Friday Night Footy Showdown

brooksy19

We have the swans playing the home semi at the scg and he have the tigers playing their home semi at telstra stadium. League supporters need to get out in force, we don't want AFL coming into our backyard and boasting a better crowd then our FIRST semi for the season.

Get out there, bring your family & friends, it doesn't matter if you don't support either team, just get there and watch the two most exciting teams in Rugby League.

dubby

Don't forget that there is only one Sydney AFL team to support, whereas there are heaps of NRL teams, so don't be afraid if they do draw a bigger crowd. I really can't see more than 25k going to a NQ v Wests game...semi or not.

They may draw a bigger crowd now, but its the only time they will.

dubby said:
They may draw a bigger crowd now, but its the only time they will.
They (Tigers v Cowboys) should draw a bigger crowd (than 25,000) as they are one most exciting teams in the Comp.

Should be a great game.

The Swans games being moved from there normal venue will result in a lower crowd (than
Telstra Stadium) also.

Dakink

Mmm Donuts.....

Wow surprise, surprise another wanker cronulla supporter.

f**k me I feel sorry for the Sharkies players......

lockyno1

The tigers will not get 43,000 going to Telstra Stadium, it is one of the worst grounds to watch league and it is expensive to say the least!

Gus22

lockyno1 said:
The tigers will not get 43,000 going to Telstra Stadium, it is one of the worst grounds to watch league and it is expensive to say the least!

Cat 2. tickets @ $20 for a final at Telstra isn't expensive - bit of a bargain actually! The cheapest (adult) ticket to the Swans final at the SCG goes for $40.

Don't be surprised if you see a crowd around 35,000 - 40,000. Had Wests been playing another Sydney team 50,000 would have a been realistic.

nuggles

Go the Cats.
The Swans, playing their big game, came 4th in the television ratings last Friday night.
When they play on a Saturday night, they usually are beaten by repeats of that Japanese Chef show on SBS.
There are are obviously only so many members of the cafe latte/Oxford Street crowd in Sydney.

lockyno1

Gus22 said:
Cat 2. tickets @ $20 for a final at Telstra isn't expensive - bit of a bargain actually! The cheapest (adult) ticket to the Swans final at the SCG goes for $40.

Don't be surprised if you see a crowd around 35,000 - 40,000. Had Wests been playing another Sydney team 50,000 would have a been realistic.

I meant overall. You take the ticket, ok that is $20 have something to eat ($15), have a few beers ($20), mate it is expensive. Believe me I am a member at BOTH the SCG/SFS, and TELSTRA STADUIM. Going to a match at Telstra costs 25% more than one at the SCG! That is one of the main reasons I won't be going to the game. It is too expensive, as much as I would like to see the tigers, I can't justify spending close to $100 for a game of league there! You will get a good crowd but you are dreaming getting 35-40,000!

brooksy19

Another thing the tigers could of played this game at either Leichhardt/Campbelltown and it would of sold out in 15mins. They would of been unbackable fav's too, there's not a team in the 8 that would be confident playing them at HOME.