Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Fuifui signs with Leigh Centurions

Sounds like Fuifui might have decided on the name for his book... Love The Smash? He should do alright on the royalties side of things this year - just shows what can be possible.

Actually, I think Bartman is.

Here you go mate - with your constant references to me across threads, looks like you might need this link more than me: www.beyondblue.org.au.

I wish you a speedy recovery.

Evil Homer

Fui wanted to play in a First Division team cause he will be on a similar deal to if if was playing Super league.

Trains basically 2 or 3 times per week (Part Time) and still allows him to do what he wants (travel, promo work).

He never wanted to play Super League, I've spoken to former Dragons and Sea Eagles lower grader Ben Musolino's father. Ben is playing first division also. It's not that bad of a standard and he is getting the same money as he was earning at Manly and for a young kid still gets to travel, does some part time work and plays footy on the weekend.

Have a look at Bradford Bulls, they have recruited up to 15 players for this season to get back into the Super League.
This is not correct as Leigh will be entirely full-time next season, as will a couple of other Championship clubs including Bradford.

I've read that three will have a 100% full-time squad: London, Leigh, and Bradford.

Not sure how it works with all clubs at this level but I know Featherstone, for example, has a percentage of its players on full-time contracts.

Another day, another round of Fuifui Newsnews...

• He arrives in Manchester midweek and will be joined by his son who will go to school in Manchester (presumably his wife remains in the US?).
  • Will travel to the Canary Islands for some pre-season training.
  • Fuifui will play his first match - a pre-season friendly against Wigan (including "our" Lee Mossop, probably) on 18 January.

http://www.manchestereveningnews.co.uk/sport/rugby-league/new-duo-lock-horns-moimoi-8385221

Shaun Wane, the Wigan Warriors' coach, is expected to blood new pack signings Taulima Tautai and Larne Patrick against neighbours Leigh later this month in the Paul Prescott testimonial game.

Wane is pleased with how the new recruits have been shaping up in training and is looking forward to the clash with Leigh on January 18 in what is being billed as the battle of the borough.

Coach Wane was also satisfied with the work his players got through in Florida before Christmas in readiness for the new Super League campaign.

Wigan are now back at their Orrell training base finalising preparations under Wane and his staff.

Added spice when Wane's men travel to Leigh is provided by Fuifui Moimoi, the club’s high profile new signing from the NRL who arrives in midweek and will be met at Manchester airport by Centurions head of rugby Derek Beaumont.

Moimoi will then head straight to Lanzarote with his new team mates for pre-season training.

Leigh star Ryan Brierley says the Centurions own preparations have been tough.

‘‘We are now full time and have really been put through it,’’ says Brierley who looks forward to playing alongside Moimoi.

Moimoi will be joined in England by his young teenage son who has had to have a school uniform specially tailored for him in Manchester such is his own size and powerful frame.

good on him .... I hope he enjoys his time over there heaps!

he contributed massively to our team while he was here ... a real parra legend

Fuifui debuted for the Centurions on Sunday in their 18-14 defeat of local rivals Wigan... With over 4,100 in attendance - an excellent crowd for these guys for a friendly - indicates that Fuifui is going a real draw for them this season...

Only real comment on his performance I've seen is:

http://www.leighreporter.co.uk/sport/leigh-centurions/rowley-happy-with-first-preseason-hit-out-1-7057532

Centurions had Fuifui Moimoi, Ben Reynolds and Greg Worthington making their debuts and all did enough to suggest they will strengthen the squad.

B73K8_DIQAAcswK.jpg

If you really want to watch Fuifui this season you can subscribe to their Centurions TV for GBP 3.50 a month... http://www.leighcenturions.com/centurionstv/latest

Next match is another home friendly on Sunday against North Wales Crusaders.