Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Future Signings

Feej

Carney rumour doing the rounds, coming back for next year for less money and very strict conditions.

Probably malarky but if it is true, do you think he'd f**k up again?

Yes, these reports are very credible and come from a good sauce...

BtTUBBlCIAEkbsl.jpg:large

sharkadelic

Yeh mate, but we seem to distance ourselves from outside backs.

Mitch Allgood is the player, along with Joseph Paulo who have been spotted at our leagues club a few times now.

I am ok with that. Allgood was the guy that decked Matai, wasnt he?

And Paulo has some seriously good ball skills. Reminds me of a young Jimmy Dymock. Just needs to get that consistency.

And Sio has to be an upgrade on some of our backline.

lol. carney

he's doomed to fail. hes a f**k up. always will be.

that said get him in.

aznd watmough
and snake
and lui

i want the all dickheads policy.

Facts Only

Yes, these reports are very credible and come from a good sauce...

BtTUBBlCIAEkbsl.jpg:large

The only source you have connections with is the amber coloured SAUCE . . . Is this a comedy forum (obviously)
The NRL have barred him - full stop.
He couldn't get a visa to play Super League last time, so he won't be in France or the UK - full stop.

The Sharks signed him with NO restriction - just personal assurances that he "wouldn't bring the club, sponsors or the NRL into disrepute"

This isn't his first offence at Cronulla - just the first REPORTED in the media. Even social media has "looked after him"

I walked into Als Pizza at Cronulla a few months back, late in the night midweek. Here was TC smashed, struggling to hold onto the counter before he collapsed on the ground - still mumbling . . "do you know who I am?"
Before I left, guess who turned up and gave him a lift home - our loyal skipper Gal.
Bloke in the shop said . . "He's always in here, smashed and mumbling to himself how good he is
- and that Gallen dude comes to pick him up"
Seriously - I like him as a player - but the guy has an addiction - its more important to get him fixed up on a personal level, than worry about him playing footy.

Ads

My source is not facebook. I have heard nothing of a deal done to bring him back but things are happening behind the scenes, whether that ends up with him returning remains to be seen. Certain players seem to think/hope that will be the outcome.

cb4

The first thing that needs to hasppen, before TC (re)signs, is he needs to get out of his social group.
First point of reference, Nathan Gardner. He has just gone down the drain. No club will touch him at the moment, which means he will probably end up in the Illawarra comp still living in Cronulla.
I am not soley blaming TC's issues on Gards, TC is a grown man, but Gards is, well, mud. I will hold back.

Wade Graham has been the key person working on getting Todd re-instated. No secret there, Wade is also the person who has kept Todd out of alot of trouble, both with the club and with the authorities.
I won't go into to much detail, but the CCTV footage of the Maccas incident told a true story. If Wade was not there, Todd would have snotted one of those kids.
Luckily for Todd, his friend did the damage.

On our future signings, everyone we have approached doesn't fit the no dickhead policy.
We were very interested in BJ Leilua, as well we should have been, but we cant touch him, dickhead.
We were preparing a marquee bid for Darius, dickhead.
We were talking with Lui, dickhead.
Gallen wants his best mate watmough at the club, dickhead, who would bring his side kick Stewart with him, dickhead.

We will end up with a team of David Simmonds if we keep to this policy.

-------- EDIT-------------

Also, getting Todd back would not be on 250k or whatever it is, Todd's contract would just be reinstated. That's if it happens.
If Blake Ferguson is let back into the NRL, then Todd will be as well.

Ads

I have mentioned a million times how I've noticed Gardner is a huge problem for Todd. Different person when he is away from him. Saying that I have seen todd plenty of times in the last two months and not once have I seen him with Gardner. Is he still living with him?

SharkShocked

Back in to the NRL and back at the Sharks are two different things CB4.

Do you honestly think the club would pursue any avenue that leads to Carney playing again for us given some of the quotes that could be attributed to our club comments since.

Facts Only

He needs to get *real* help before he even thinks about playing footy again.

TRUE - REAL HELP

His family has alcohol issues, its inherent - sadly.

Forget trying to feel sorry for him - he is a man - not a young boy.
Forget blaming other players for HIS problems.

The players in our game that become GREATS - don't go around peeing in their own mouth - drinking out of control.

The greatest player to lace on a boot at the Sharks - Steve Rogers - was no angel - but seriously he never did anything in the same league as TC, Blake etc.

As a teenager I played along side some great players, destined for Australian jerseys - they went elsewhere - their choice.
The Sharks will survive without TC. I wish him well.

I saw Carney this morning on my way to work in a coffee shop across from Caringbah Station. He looked like a mess and was with 3 deadbeats including some girl. They looked like the local Methadonians in the area. Caringbah should be f**king detonated.