Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

G2 King Stand Stakes

Macca_

King Stand barrier draw
A massive field of 28 will line up for the G2 King Stand Stakes (1000m) to be run at 12.10am on Wednesday morning at Royal Ascot featuring three of Australia’s best sprinters.
The current 9/2 favourite in British betting markets, Takeover Target trained by Joe Janiak will carry saddlecloth 1 and start from the middle of the pack in barrier 17.
Outstanding mare Glamour Puss from the Danny O’Brien stable has drawn next door to Takeover Target in barrier 18 and is currently 14/1 in betting markets while the Lee Freedman-trained Falkirk has drawn barrier 9 and is a solid 12/1 chance.
Of the British horses, La Cucaracha has been the best supported horse in the last 24 hours firming into a 6/1 second favourite and will begin from barrier 25 with Moss Vale third in betting at the 13/2 mark and will begin from barrier 7.

The field and barriers are below:

G2 KING STAND STAKES 1000M AT 12.10AM AEST

No / Barrier. Horse Wt Trainer Jockey
1 (17) Takeover Target (AUS) 9-7 J Janiak J Ford
2 (7) Moss Vale (IRE) 9-5 D Nicholls K Fallon
3 (27) Reverence 9-5 E J Alston K Darley
4 (18) Glamour Puss (NZ) 9-4 Danny O'Brien S King
5 (14) Ashdown Express (IRE) 9-2 C F Wall A Munro
6 (2) Baltic King 9-2 H Morrison J Fortune
7 (12) Benbaun (IRE) 9-2 M Wallace J P Spencer
8 (8) Bond City (IRE) 9-2 B Smart R Winston
9 (3) Boogie Street 9-2 R Hannon R Hughes
10 (23) Celtic Mill 9-2 D W Barker E Ahern
11 (28) Corridor Creeper (FR) 9-2 J M Bradley S W Kelly
12 (9) Falkirk (NZ) 9-2 L Freedman J Murtagh
13 (13) Fire Up The Band 9-2 D Nicholls W Supple
14 (15) Les Arcs (USA) 9-2 T J Pitt J F Egan
15 (4) Majestic Missile (IRE) 9-2 W J Haggas A Culhane
16 (6) Orientor 9-2 J S Goldie C Catlin
17 (5) Pivotal Point 9-2 P J Makin L Dettori
18 (1) Resplendent Glory (IRE) 9-2 T G Mills I Mongan
19 (19) Tax Free (IRE) 9-2 D Nicholls A Nicholls
20 (24) Texas Gold 9-2 W R Muir Martin Dwyer
21 (26) The Tatling (IRE) 9-2 J M Bradley R L Moore
22 (20) The Trader (IRE) 9-2 M Blanshard T E Durcan
23 (21) Godfrey Street 8-13 R Hannon P Dobbs
24 (25) La Cucaracha 8-13 B W Hills M Hills
25 (11) Mecca's Mate 8-13 D W Barker N Callan
26 (22) Dandy Man (IRE) 8-10 C Collins N G McCullagh
27 (10) Tabaret 8-10 R M Whitaker Dean McKeown
28 (16) La Chunga (USA) 8-7 J Noseda D Holland

Will be up watching soccer, so have to remember to watch this.

Go the Aussies!!! Although Macca's Mate has to be a gun! :lol:

Macca_

Fixed Odds -

No Runner Win Place
119 MECCA´S MATE 0.00 0.00
101 BALTHAZAAR´S GIFT 0.00 0.00
128 Takeover Target 4.00 1.75
116 La Cucaracha 8.00 2.75
120 Moss Vale 8.00 2.75
111 Falkirk 9.00 3.00
113 Glamour Puss 10.00 3.25
109 Dandy Man 12.00 3.75
129 Tax Free 13.00 4.00
125 Reverence 15.00 4.50
103 Benbaun 17.00 5.00
118 Majestic Missile 17.00 5.00
131 The Tatling 21.00 6.00
105 Boogie Street 26.00 7.25
102 Baltic King 26.00 7.25
132 The Trader 26.00 7.25
124 Resplendent Glory 41.00 11.00
117 Les Arcs 41.00 11.00
115 La Chunga 41.00 11.00
106 Celtic Mill 51.00 13.50
100 Ashdown Express 51.00 13.50
123 Pivotal Point 51.00 13.50
108 Corridor Creeper 71.00 18.50
112 Fire Up The Band 71.00 18.50
122 Orientor 71.00 18.50
104 Bond City 101.00 26.00
130 Texas Gold 101.00 26.00
127 Tabaret 101.00 26.00
114 Godfrey Street 151.00 38.50

Cletus

I assume those are the weights in the first post in stone and pounds Macca? I might have some on TT, should go well and the odds are atractive. You'd think, of the Australians, Glamour Puss would be capable of winning it on it's best form.

I hope they telecast it on TVN or Sky, you don't know what date it's on do you Macca?

juggalo_strit

It's on SKY tonight.

I wonder what the Aussie horses are paying over there. They'll be definetly under the odds here due to us betting on the horses we are familiar with. And plus the Munsie factor!!!:lol: :lol:

Macca_

All 3 horses over there are 12/1 and under apparently.

Race is on at 12.10am and is televised.

Betting is fixed odds only and closes when the race starts.

Cletus

Looks like Takeover Target 9/2 in Maccas article, 9/2 with Ladbrokes, 4.6/1 with Betfair, $5 with Centrebet and it's $4 with the TAB. All fairly similar although the TAB is the shortest.:roll:

Moffo

i think his ate enough the fat sh*t

ive heard Falkirk is absolutely FLYING at the moment

Cletus

Takeover Target won at $8.50:D . Pretty good win too, should go well in the next race if it runs.

Macca_

Ah sh*t, I missed it!!!

Was too busy bragging about backing Germany to score the fastest goal of the night and seeing them pot one in the 4th minute :lol:

Was going to have a little bit on him. Did he stay at 4's on fixed odds?

What was the win like?

How did Glamour Puss and Falkirk go?

Cletus

He was into $3.50 on TAB fixed odds:shock:, but we blew out to $8.50 SP with Centrebet and the British bookies.

Very gutsy win though, only won by a lip:lol: .

Cletus

Takeover Target should be running again tonight in the Golden Jubilee, along with Glamour Puss. Don't know the field, but this one is at set weights or WFA.

Macca_

Damn I missed it.

They reckon he'd be a bigger chance in that one then the one he won...

How did the Puss go?

Cletus

I backed Takeover Target, but luckily I backed the winner each way at 40/1:shock: .

I think the backup was too much, and I thought it would have had a better chance at this one than the Kings Stand. Carried top weight in that and WFA in this one.