Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Gal’s not happy

taipan

Agree with Gal.BTW he's now my pal.More reliable than Val.

I watched his commentary on 1million % footy last night, and he was fairly persuasive.
Cripes even General Gus agreed without the club being redone and the retail development, the football club would be up sh*t creek without a paddle.

Card Shark

I thought this thread would be about his “premature” decision to announce his retirement this year.

I genuinely think he could go around again.

He’s playing quality minutes, simplified his game, stopped playing 5/8, just head down & still takes a lot of stopping...making good, important metres.

His defence laterally might be a problem but I would like to see him change his mind...unless we win the big 1, then he can change it again, so he goes out a winner.

1990 sharkie

I hope that's true. A finals approved stadium will be heaps good for us, also means they can make a play for a a league team in 2 years

bluefox68

I thought this thread would be about his “premature” decision to announce his retirement this year.

He’s playing quality minutes, simplified his game, stopped playing 5/8, just head down & still takes a lot of stopping...making good, important metres.

His defence laterally might be a problem but I would like to see him change his mind...unless we win the big 1, then he can change it again, so he goes out a winner.
I agree, mate...

1990 sharkie

Haven’t they already decided the location of another Sydney A -League team?
Yeah South West MacArthur. Playing out of Campbelltown stadium but they said they'll look at expanding again in a couple of years. Got to make shark park and our region just too good to pass up on

I don’t think he could go again.

I just think he has managed himself to save the best till last and have a red hot tilt at the semis.

I think he and the staff have managed his workload well with a bigger picture in mind